Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FileMate FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

FileMate FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

The FileMate ECO G230 Tablet Carrying Bag is a lightweight, form-fitting option for protecting your tablet while carrying it from place to place. With its sturdy design and tough material this case offers improved protection from the inevitable bumping and even dropping that occurs when traveling or simply carrying your tablet from one place to another. The sleeve is lined with a padded material to protect the tablet's screen and body from scratches. This 7" tablet bag has assorted colors to choose from with each bag featuring a convenient front pouch to hold extra accessories or personal items. This padded tablet bag is security checkpoint friendly. Its durable, smooth-running zippers allow easy access to your device, so you can quickly get on with your business. The FileMate ECO G230 Tablet Carrying Bag will accommodate a wide variety of tablets including the: Pad Mini, Google Nexus, Samsung Galaxy and Kindle to name a few. It is an ideal accessory for your carrying needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
61
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation83%170 out of 206reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
61
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Better than I had hoped for!

03/19/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for those "hard to fit" tablets such as my Cruz PS47. It has 2 pockets for accessories, pens, stylus etc. The handles and shoulder strap make it so easy to carry, I would recommend this good looking, well made case to anyone, The price is unbelievable too. Add the really quick, convenient Site to Store and what is there not to like.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors
01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these bags and they were perfect for my two 7" tablets. I would recommend them to others. Thanks Wal Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Good value...

02/19/2012
By ,
Anacortes, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice inexpensive bag for my 7" Dopo tablet keeping it relatively safe from getting knocked around too much when I throw other things into the drawer that it's kept in. It's not big enough to keep the ac charger in but there's plenty of room for everything else that came with it. Perfect if you don't want to spend a lot of money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Exelent bag/sleve for any 7" tablet

05/25/2012
By ,
Ravenswood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a very durable and versatile bag to tote my 7" android tab. Fabric and materials consist of several materials leaving 3 or so layers of polyester/nylon/and another inner padding layer it's water resistant is pretty good but certainly not water proof. The side pouch is very handy for cables and even has a hidden compartment for SD cards. The zipper goes around almost 3/4 of the outer shell so using it as a sleeve is no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Great, Inexpensive Kindle Case

03/12/2012
By ,
Moscow, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice little case for a Kindle and has a little pocket in front for the USB cord. It's a perfect "starter" case so you don't have to spend $30 on a fancy one at Amazon. It will protect your Kindle while you aren't using it and has a handle to make carrying a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors
12/09/2011
By ,
Madison, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything you get fits into the little outside pocket, except the charger. Wish it had one on the other side so then the charger would fit and everything would be in one place. Also would be nice if it had a long shoulder strap at one of the short ends, so maybe you could wear it to listen to the music. Ofcourse this might require having a hole for the earbuds to connect to the jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

ok, cheap quality

05/17/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the bag will fit a 7 inch tablet in a folio case but do not expect to carry anything more than a flash-drive & earbuds....the front small compartment storage zipper broke the first time i unzipped it, very poor quality.....if the zipper on the front storage compartment was a better quality i would have been more satisfied...the carry handles are very nice to have....for the price what could i have expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

perfect

12/19/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this on my cruz tablet and it fit fine including the stand and the charger great at the airport
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Velocity Micro Cruz 4GB T301 7" Capacitive Touchscreen Entertainment Tablet, eBook Reader with Google Android 2.0 OS & 4GB SD Card
2.6 out of 5(87)
 
 
 
Velocity Micro Cruz T103 Tablet PC
2.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors
06/09/2012
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice lil nifty bag to carry my 7'inch tablet in. wish it had shoulder straps though
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors
06/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brought this cute bag as another option when i i am going to to work or just hanging out.But the pocket at the front is very small and cannot hold the charger and usb cable so what i do is just use the entire bag to hold all accessories for me ereader.the bag it self is of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Great for children

11/25/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two 7 inch tablets for my grandkids ages 4 and 6 and needed a case for them to carry their tablet in. This case is perfect. The tablets fit just right and the price was very economical. I priced cases at other outlets that were very expensive. These will serve the same purpose at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

NOT LARGE ENOUGH SIDE POCKET 4 CHARGER

12/27/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like to keep everything together, that's why I purchased a carrying case to begin with. I thought this would at least hold the charger & Tablet. Would have been nicer if the pocket on the side was larger. It only holds small ear plugs. You really need the charger with you, not just ear plugs. As the tablet doesn't hold a charge for as long as the info sheet said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

not what I thought....no protection

02/15/2014
By ,
cranberry twp pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cute...pink, but Disappointed. It had little protection for a tablet. there was no storage for the tablet plug..just enough for the ear buds in the side pocket..I ended up using a make up bag and glued some bubble wrap in it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Fits my 7" Cruze

05/22/2012
By ,
St Cloud, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in pink so I wouldn't lose it. It fits my Cruze tablet snugly. The side pocket will hold ear buds, not big enough for ac adapter. A handy carry bag but could use some padding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

FileMate ECO 7" Tablet Bag, Black

03/10/2012
By ,
central ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i would say for the money less then 8 bucks it is a decent tablet bag. it has a separate side pouch for charger or works great for my cell if i'm taking both cell and my tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Does the job

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it made for carry my tablet to work every night.Dropped it in the snow one night and it protected my tablet
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

needs a bigger front pocket

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these bags for my kids. We like the bags. Colors were exactly what I wanted. They dont feel cheap. The only complaint that my whole family has is that the accessory pocket is too small. It barelynfits the charger and ear phones. My kids have an extra battery pack that doesnt fit in the bag. Anytime they need to pack their chargers into their bags, an adult has to assist them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

durable case

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the carrying case. There's a front pocket to hold the charger and earplugs. Its a perfect fit for 7" tablet and the protection is great. The are kid friendly and survived my grandchildren.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Good for the price!

06/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have the color incorrect on this review. It was blue. I do like it a lot. The only con is that the pulls on the zippers tend to turn sideways a lot and you have to straighten them out. But, this suits my needs and keeps my Nook Tablet save and easy to transport. I would have liked the extra outside zip pouch to be a little bigger. Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FileMate ECO 7" G230 Tablet Carrying Bag, Assorted Colors

Excellent little carry case!

02/22/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two requirements for a carry case for my new BlackBerry PlayBook. It had to zipper shut, and it absolutely HAD to have handles on it so that I could carry it easily with me. I am not one of those people who carry a gigantic purse and throw everything into it; if it doesn't fit in the pockets of my jeans, it doesn't go with me. Voila'! Found this little jewel at Walmart, purchased it, and picked it up on the way home from work when it came in at my local store. Very happy with it! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next