Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Catalina Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Catalina Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

82% nylon / 18% spandex 100% polyester lining Scoop neck Ribbed
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit
08/14/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When ordering on-line the size sez 18. When trying it on at home.....
the size sez 16-18.. should be 16-16 1/2. Can't get my butt in it....sigh...
And I order two....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit
05/25/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's good for an inexpensive bathing suit. Seems to stretch out easily though, definitely is not one that's going to last really long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 3 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Good for the price

02/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this swimsuit for the purpose of swimming laps. It is comfortable in general and I only have two things I would note. 1. the back is deep which makes for problems with the straps staying on the shoulders (I use a hair tie to tie my straps together while swimming laps) but I would not foresee this to be an issue if you are just recreational swimming. 2. the built in bra is a bit small- so just keep this in mind if you have a larger chest like me. Other than those two notes, the suit was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 4 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

This is the 3rd one I have bought it wears great .

06/15/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little short on me but it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit
02/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Fits well and washes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Great basic

07/10/2012
By ,
brisbane, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for working out at my gym's pool. It is true to size and meets all the needs for the purpose of swimming regularly without having to pay a higher price tag for a brand name suit. Will buy it again when it wears out!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Very nice except for leg openings

07/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This would receive a 5* review if the leg openings weren't so large and very loose, and cut so high up. I personally think that even a beautiful body does not look good in the very high-leg designs, especially from the back; it simply does not flatter anyone. I almost returned this due to the leg fit/cut, but decided to fold a bit of the crotch area and sew it to make the legs fit better.
Otherwise, this suit is snug for a "large", especially in the chest, so if you are overweight you'll want a larger size. I'm actually a medium-bordering-large, and am gradually losing weight so it works for me .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit
07/16/2012
By ,
Carmel, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this suit in a size large before the summer started, but when I went to wear it I had lost weight. Naturally, I ordered a medium online. I was so happy that the suit was still available and in my new size yet! The price was even less than the one I bought in the store earlier! This suit is one of the most comfortable suits that I've had in a long time. The fit is true to size and has washed very nicely. I know I'll get a lot of use out of this bathing suit. I definetly would recommend this bathing suit to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Fantastic suit!

06/13/2012
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I do water aerobics most days of the week, I buy several of these suits. There so fabulous with plenty of coverage on the bust and under the arms. They're flattering too! I'm losing weight, so I just keep changing sizes and I'm exciting to get the new suits by mail. It saves so much time, not having to worry about your local store having them in stock. I've been wearing these suits for a couple of years. Sure, they finally wear out after about 6 months! But the price is so great that I just buy more! Try one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Great Buy!

08/04/2012
By ,
Dalton GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swim daily and so I buy several of these suits each year. They are inexpensive, fit well and last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit
02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd $15 Catalina swimsuit purchased from Walmart and I will be purchasing many more. I use them for water aerobics classes and given the use, constant wear, and chlorine, it's amazing how long they last! I was also impressed with the quality and comfort. I wore this particular style several times a week for 3-4 months until it wore out - and then went right out and bought another. I'm so happy that Walmart carries these! My only suggestion would be to try it on as it seems to run a size smaller. Otherwise, just love them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 12 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Perfect Suit!

08/16/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE Catalina brand suits. The full lining extends the life of the suit in water aerobics class. Generally the suits fade, lose elasticity, and sag within a few weeks. These suits have gone several months without fading! The outer layer may sag somewhat but with the lining I still have the support I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Great for water aerobics

03/24/2012
By ,
South Bay, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second bathing suit. The first lasted 6 months of being in the pool three days a week, and no care. The straps stay put. The price is great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

This is a good all round swim suit.

07/18/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this suit a couple of years ago and have worn
it a lot at the gym and other public places. It has really
held up well in all the chemicals and use.
I like it so well that I am think of buying another one while
they are on sale.
If I had to make a negative comment, it would be that the
straps slip down sometimes when actually swimming,
however the suit is comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit
08/20/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the cost. Last longer than any other name brand swimsuits I owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Nice and Simple

06/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this on the rack in the store a few days ago while looking for a decent one-piece and I liked it a lot. It's very comfortable, it seems to be well put together and sturdy, and it was very low priced which is always nice (I like the ribbed material). I was debating between a small and medium and ended up getting the small and it fits perfectly...not too loose, not too tight! If you are looking for a simple, plain, modest, swimsuit for the summer, this one is very good! If you like things a little loose, get a size up. It's always nice to have one simple and modest bathing suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 17 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Nicely fitting suit

08/21/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too often sizes vary, case in point, my guy and I are neither petite, more than a couple extra pounds. I bought this XL and it fits perfectly, he bought a red white and blue suit, from Walmart, also in XL, and he and I both could wear it, at the same time. It would fit a 300 lb person, he weighs 200 I'm about 155. This suit fits comfortably, not too tight, nor does it sag .... I don't care much for the ribbed material, (I guess though in the description, I didn't realize it looks like corduroy), but it fits so nicely that I don't care. Dries quickly, padding up top not really necessary for me, but not uncomfortable ... overall a nice swim suit. Erin
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Great all around suit

08/08/2012
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this suit and hope that they never stop making it. I just turned 70 and get compliments all the time on my figure when I am wearing this suit- amazing! It is the most comfortable swimsuit I have ever worn. You don't need an assistant to squeeze you into it. It dries quickly. And you absolutely cannot beat the price. My size is out online so I am headed to a store and will stock up on as many as I can. You never know when a perfect item will disappear forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Great overall swimsuit

07/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted a basic black swimsuit that would cover up my "flaws" and be practical and comfortable for taking my 4-year-old to the pool. I tried on numerous swimsuits at other stores and found nothing. As a last ditch effort I figured I'd try Wal-Mart and this suit is absolutely perfect. I can't believe for $13.50 I found a suit that worked this well for me. I tried on swimsuits by Nike and other brands that were $60 and above and they all fit terrible and were uncomfortable. This swimsuit stays in place, is comfortable without being high cut in the leg area or low cut in the front. As far as style, it actually looks the best out of any swimsuit I tried on. It's very flattering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Catalina - Women's Ribbed Tank Swimsuit

Swim Freely.

08/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suit is very slenderizing. Actually purchased 2 - one for home the other for away. In the past I had it in several colors but was only able to replace the black one. Hope they come out with more colors in the future. Love the new built-in "bra." Great for athletic ladies who like to swim and not have to play with straps, riding, etc. Keep in mind thigh is more toward "high-cut" than traditional; I like this as it elongates the leg which adds to the slenderizing appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next