Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cold Steel Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

Cold Steel Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

The dragon - that powerful creature with extraordinary physical attributes - was the source of inspiration behind this Cold Steel Walking Stick. Modeled after an intricately carved Cold Steel Stick from President Lynn C. Thompson's collection, the Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick is reproduced using expensive, hand-engraved injection molds. The detailing is highlighted by full-length scales running along the undulating shaft and a fearsome face. The Cold Steel Walking Stick is an imposing walking companion you'll be proud to take on any occasion. From long nature walks along rocky trails to challenging hikes with inclines, the Cold Steel Stick is a sturdy accessory. Like many of our other walking sticks, the steel walking stick is fashioned from the highest grade of high impact polypropylene available, making it virtually indestructible. Impervious to the outdoor elements, the long lasting performance of the Cold Steel Walking Stick is yours for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

I am quite satisfied

11/09/2012
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice walking stick. The pictures do not do justice to the fine craftsmanship in the detail of the mold that formed the cane.
Clearly this will last as long as I do as a walking stick, and I feel quite confident that it can be effective as needed in self defense if it ever comes to that.
The seams are for the most part nonexistent along the length of the body as they are molded into the design of the item, however on the left side of the teeth one can barely make out a few circles where the mold was injected. (this will buff right out but is hardly noticeable) I did not need to, though one could easily cut off an inch or two, and I had no problem finding a rubber foot for the cane.
One more note, the cost was the most inexpensive I could find for this item online, and as for shipping the item arrived 3 days earlier than listed. It is not fun to need a cane, but as I do sometimes this one is more of an asset than a disability.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

Only 1 small problem.

09/21/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this walking stick is great, except they don't give you a tip for it, and doesn't tell you what size (it needs a 1" tip) fits it. Honestly, I'd only deduct a half point for this.
I put it thru a test similar to what's done by the manufacturer in a video on YouTube, and I was happy to see it withstood the punishment I put it thru, and suffered less marring than I expected.
The handle is a little bit large even for me, but it's not so large that it isn't functional. Given the length of the stick, if it won't fit your hand, it's probably too long anyways.
The bends do nothing to weaken the stick, and it holds up fairy well under my (285 pounds) weight. Since I exceed the 250 recommended limit, I'd say it's a pretty good walking stick.
And since it costs almost twice as much from the Cold Steel site, and it can't be bought from Amazon, Wal-Mart is definitely the place to get it from.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

Everything I Expected

01/21/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are familiar with Cold Steel Walking Sticks, then you know that what you get is a sturdy walking stick that is a sound self defense stick. Designed out of heavy duty high impact Polypropylene that can easily be wielded to stop any oncoming attacker. Overall the design is straight forward, the detail is good and the price at Walmart is equal to if not the best on the internet. And if you have it shipped free to a store nothing beats the price. Now I do use it as a walking stick with the comfort of knowing it could be used for self defense, however when you get this home you will notice that the tip of the walking stick is simply finished off Polypropylene, though hard and sturdy it will tend to slip on some surfaces. The solution is simple, go to a Walgreen's type of store and buy a black rubber cane tip. One inch size is perfect. I bought a bag of 4 for around $5.00, use one on the Dragon Walking Stick and another on a Cold Steel Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick. Both sticks need the one inch rubber cane tip. Once in place you are ready to go. Great sticks, great price and a very easy transaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

Cold Steel Cane

11/10/2012
By ,
Littlestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cold Steel walking stick is excellent as either a cane or a walking stick. You will need to buy the rubber tip for the end if used for a cane, as one does not come with it. I took a point off the Meets Expectations because of the missing tip. It takes a 1 inch tip.
The cane is very well made. The detailing is beautiful
The dragon shaped walking stick made form high impact polypropylene with a head that measures 4 5/8 in. and an overall length of 39 1/2 in. Weight is 32 oz.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

Indestructable walking stick!

05/23/2012
By ,
Marshall, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most impressive walking stick! Reminiscent (but shorter) of Moses' staff that changed to a serpent and back again. This thing looks tough and catches others' attention! It is a bit heavy, but after I misplaced the first one, I had to order another. Grandaddy always insisted one carry a stick when tending livestock or walking outside as well as wear a hat. You are definitely not going to break this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

Phony Looking

03/08/2014
By ,
80905
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks like a plastic walking stick. Not worth the money at all. Almost ashamed to be seen with it! It is heavy and solid. Good weapon. You could hurt someone if you hit them with it. But, it just isn't attractive!
Greatly disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

Great

01/09/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

NOT BAD

10/09/2013
By ,
wagoner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well its a good solid cane,looks cool and is tuff,except seems like it falls down everytime i put it down,which happens with all canes if not laid down at the right angle,anyways it will scuff up easy,not bad but it will,I wouldnt recomend testing like they do on the Cold steel video,as i think it would really scuff it up.But then again it will put as good butt whippin on a whipper snapper if need be;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick

Unbelevable Walking Stick.

08/06/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Stick is Fantastic! super strong, very cool looking!.. a real eye catcher. and the value cant be beat. you will need to buy a cane or crutch tip, or the Walking stick will slip when being used. 1 1/8th inch tip fits. cold steel was selling this stick for $70 + shipping, so walmart has this very cheep! but theres nothing cheep about this stick. very well made, im happy I got it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5