Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for My Sunshine My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

My Sunshine My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

Have fun in the sun this season with the My Sunshine 80x22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool. This convenient and durable pool is designed with two built-in cup holders and will keep your family cool in the privacy of your own backyard. A quick and easy 10 minute set up allows you more time to splash around or just relax in the cool water all summer long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool
06/23/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pool is very simple to set up and take down. By placing an 8x10 tarp on the ground first, the bottom of the pool stays cleaner, and it may also help to protect it from punctures or tears. The three chambers easily inflate with a manual hand or foot pump. The pool is perfect for kids, and even one or two adults can cool off in comfort. The pool has two cup holders which is very convenient. It is true that there is no drain plug, but each of the three chambers has a valve that lets the air out very quickly. The combination of opening the valves from the top down and pushing slightly on the pool side, drains and deflates the pool in a relatively short period of time. Have the pool completely dry out before putting it away. This pool is recommended. It will be enjoyed by all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

Good pool

03/14/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pool was bought at a Wal-Mart store. It is one year old now. Held up great for an inflatable. I was kind of hoping that the bottom would be something other than a thin piece of rubbery plastic, but if you put a mat under it, the bottom isn't too bad. Overall, great for my four kids to cool off in when I don't have time to go to a real pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Palmdale Ca
Pretty good for the price
Posted 06/11/2012
Bought this pool at our walmart store for 30 dollars. Nothing to glorious but it works just fine my son loves it so we are satisfied considering we live in the desert and it gets pretty hot out.
0points
Customer Avatar
Problem solved
Posted 05/29/2012
Read reviews on similar pools stating they would not hold air and need to be refilled every few hours. I had this problem at first, then realized there are 3 rubber plugs that go in under the "water bottle" caps to seal it properly.
They are not mentioned in the instructions so be sure to put them in or you will lose air too.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

A bargain at twice the price!

06/26/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $25 you can't go wrong with this little pool. Perfect depth for small children - they can sit with their head above water. I inflated it 4 days ago (using my leaf blower) and all 3 rings are still firm. No water leaks, cup holders are a nice touch. Excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

Wishing I got what I paid for...

06/21/2012
By ,
Lexington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I know that paying 25.00 is not a large amount for a pool, but it is still 25.00. I have now purchased two pools. The first one kept leaking on the bottom ring and now the second one is starting to do the same thing. The bottom ring slowly starts to disappear and then it starts slanting so it is uneven. My grandkids had fun in it for the first 2-3 hours and by the time they came back outside after eating lunch, it was leaning. At first I thought maybe it was the area was un-level, but I carefully watched the water when I was filling the pool and it never rose at an uneven pace. Disappointed for my grandkids!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool
07/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing wrong is it does not have an opening to drain the water out. A bit of a hassle. Other than that Great size and nice height for the sides. Second summer with it and my boys still enjoy swimming in it! Perfect for small spaces!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

SAVE YOUR $$$$

07/13/2012
By ,
BUSHNELL,FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IT IS VERY HARD TO DRAIN THE POOL WITH NO DRAIN PLUG. I HAVE TO LET THE AIR OUT OF IT ON ALL 3 RINGS THEN LIFT THE POOL UP TO TRY AND REMOVE THE WATER WHICH IS VERY HARD ON THE BACK. I TRIED TO STEP ON THE RING BEFORE LETTING THE AIR OUT BUT THAT DID NOT WORK :( ALSO IAM A ADULT USING THIS POOL. READ THE OTHER REVEIWS BEFORE BUYING THIS ONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

As advertised

09/10/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pool for my 7 year old daughter to enjoy when it really hot this summer in NY and it was awesome. It is as I expected and quite roomy plus durable. You cant go wrong with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool
07/31/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this pool had three layers and the bottom layer did not stay inflated from the time of purchase. Returned item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

great pool

07/29/2012
By ,
li,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful pool. It is perfect for two children and even I can get in with them.
We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool

Good size pool

07/29/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure what else to say about the pool, but it's a good size and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for My Sunshine 80" x 22" Round Family Inflatable Swimming Pool
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5