Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Generic Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

This adjustable bed frame is an all-steel support system that provides a sturdy, comfortable foundation for sleeping. You'll enjoy excellent support for your back, legs, hips and spine. The steel bed frame features versatile, easy-to-use brackets that connect to bolt-on headboards and footboards, allowing for easy set up. It can also be used to convert a baby crib into a full-sized bed. The Twin and Full bed frames include four legs with adjustable steel gleam glides, as well as the King and Queen bed frames, which include six legs and a center bar for extra support. The adjustable bed frame features a no-tools design and key-slot cross arms for hassle-free assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(869 Reviews) 683
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
264
3 stars
65
2 stars
26
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation91%790 out of 869reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
178 Questions | 307 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
478
4 stars
264
3 stars
65
2 stars
26
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

good product for convertible cribs

05/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed frame to convert my daughter's crib, a Storkcraft Aspen, to a full size bed. It was one of the only bed frames that I could find that would universally attach both a headboard and footboard. The frame is very sturdy and works great with our convertible crib. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to convert their crib into a full size bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+179points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CIncinnati ohio
Question
Posted 01/06/2014
What kind of bolt did you used to connect it together
0points
Customer Avatar
Using frame for convertible crib
Posted 07/04/2013
Thank you so much for posting your review. I am in the same boat right now; Converting my son's crib from the day bed to a full size bed and I have a question. Did you need to purchase slates for the frame to hold the mattress up? I'm still waiting for my frame to be delivered to my home, but wanted to have all necessary parts ready for assembly. Please advise.
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Headboard & Footboard Frame

06/23/2009
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product seemed especially hard to find...but WalMart came through once again!
I would have preferred rollers on the frame but the sliders will work just fine.
Individually adjustable feet, including two for the center support for a queen size bed made this frame ideal. I am very pleased!
If you assemble this on a hardwood floor as I did, you may want to put down a large soft floor covering first. There are not any sharp edges, but moving the frame around while assembling could scrape the floor somewhat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

good, solid frame

05/25/2009
By ,
Northern Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid, no-frills frame. don't have a head or footboard so don't know how well the frame fits with those. easy assembly. good feature is height-adjustable legs can give plenty of storage room underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

useful, but.....

11/25/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was not quite wide enough for my existing headboard. I had to do some creative rigging, so make sure to check the dimensions first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge
Adjustable
Posted 09/06/2013
The frame has a 1 inch width adjustment if you'll look.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Adjustable feature is nice on this bed frame

09/18/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed frame separate from the headboard so I wasn't sure it was going to fit from a width or height perspective but due to the adjustable features, it worked great. The height is controlled by risers (basically very large screws with round discs at the bottom) that screw into the legs of the bedframe. It allows you to raise the frame as high as 5 inches. The plate that attaches the frame to the headboard has multiple holes for attaching the two together so you have some flexitibility there as well with regards to height. The width is also adjustable.
The only thing you need to be aware of is the length of the bedframe is about 3 inches longer than by queen boxspring so it sticks out at the foot of the bed. I am going to try to find something to protect the end so that no one runs into it and gets hurt.
It was very easy to put together and is very sturdy. It comes in an extremely long box but was well packaged and nothing was damaged. I would recommend that you open the box outside or in the garage because the styrofoam that was used for packaging has a very sticky material on it to keep the bedframe secure for shipment. I opened the box on a carpeted surface and some of the styrofoam actually stuck to the carpet when I was pulling the bedframe out of the box.
Finally, be sure you have the bed in the location that you want it before you put the box spring an mattress on top of it. It does not come with rollers so it is not easy to move around once you get the entire bed (with matttress and box spring) assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Good find

08/02/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to find this frame. I used it on as a full size bed frame to attach a crib headboard and footboard. This frames feet are a little flimsy but being that the bed will also get support(in my arrangement) from the headboards and footboard its not a problem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Met my needs

09/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item shipped quickly and we easy to assemble. The height is adjustable (which I did not know) and that was a pleasant bonus. I was afraid it might not be too sturdy at its max height (we are on the heavy side), but it has been very solid. You can install the headboard and footboard brackets if you need them, but they are not required. Good, basic, adjustable frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge
Footboard bracket covers sharp edges
Posted 09/07/2013
Footboard bracket covers sharp edges
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Great product for converting cribs.

05/28/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bed frame for our son's convertible crib. Instead of buying him twin bed, we decided to convert his crib into a full size bed instead to save cost. This bed frame works great with convertible cribs. Fits just right. I would recommend this to parents who are looking into converting their child's crib into a full size bed. It is easy to assemble and install. The value for the price exceeds my expectation for the product. My son tends to jumps in his bed a lot and it proves that the frame is indeed sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
edison, nj
Questions
Posted 05/23/2013
Hi, I am planning to use this frame for the same purpose- to convert crib to bed. We already spent a pretty penny on the conversion kit from the crib company and it's awful. It doesn't have any support bars in the middle. Just two metal bars that connect head board to foot board. So my question for you is, that do you find this particular frame supports the weight of the mattress well? Or does it sag?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards
08/30/2007
By ,
Bow, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product! Great price!! Very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Easy to assemble
Posted 10/18/2011
it is perfect! Didn't really need a SUV or a truck to take it home, took it home in my sadan. Perfect for my exisiting queen matress set!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Well-worth the cost!

10/01/2008
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped around for a basic, reasonably priced, queen-sized bed frame at just about every store you can imagine. Wal-Mart offered, by far, the best price for the description. I held my breath that the quality of the item would be as good as others had mentioned, and it is! This is a very sturdy bed frame that was easy for my husband to assemble. I will agree with others that if the mattress is pushed all the way to the top, the end of the frame sticks out, posing a bruised knee hazard. However, we just left our mattress pushed to the end with large pillows to cover the gap left at the top. It works out fine. I'm overall very pleased with the quality of this product for the price paid. The site to store option is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Be careful

11/11/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When you go to tap the legs into place, be careful that you don't do it too hard, otherwise the screw strips and you are unable to have the legs at the highest setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Easy installation

06/22/2009
By ,
Hanover, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was so easy to put together and install. I am an older person with physical limitations and I had no problem with putting the pieces together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

great frame

03/19/2011
By ,
philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered it after I bought a new bed and found out the frame that came with it was to dhort and caused the boxspring to break. this one was the right size and came with fastners for a foot and head board and also adjustable legs witjh wide feet. I would highly recomend tis frame to any one looking for a twin/full frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Great, but took more time than expected

12/02/2013
By ,
Columbia,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All parts were in box, assembly was easy but took more time than expected for the headboard/ footboard connections. I used 1/4" x 1.5" bolts in the headboard and 1/4" x 2" screws in the footboard. These items weren't included but only cost $5.
The headboard/ footboard bracket was designed so that it could only be mounted pointing inside of the side rails. In my case, I would had preferred the option of mounting the bracket pointing away from the side rails so the brackets could receive more connectors into the wooden headboard/ footboard.
There is no movement or creaking whatsoever. I believe the 4 legs and the headboard/ footboard support is the reason why the full-size bed is so solid.
A good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wheels
Posted 03/22/2014
does it have wheels to move with
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Works well as promised

10/27/2013
By ,
Peabody, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a head board and foot board but my bed frame could not connect them. I received my new frame in a very short time (shorter time than promised) and the center support of the frame gave me added support for me bed. This product delivers all it promises.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Xtremely easy to put together!

09/15/2007
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is VERY easy to put together, does the job and for the price it's great. The only thing is if u are not using it with a footboard you might want to watch your ankles/legs.As the corners are quite sharp and they do stick out.Other than that it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Very Disappointed

05/08/2009
By ,
Yonkers, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I never thought I would have to write a bad review for any Walmart product. Generally, if something doesn't live up to expectations, the price is so low that it doesn't matter. However, this is a pricier item than I usually buy from Walmart and I have to speak out this time. I still can't complain about the price though--you really can't get a queen size bedframe any less expensive! I purposely wanted this one because it has the stem glides instead of wheels, because I hated our old frame moving around on the hardwood everytime we sat on the bed or bumped it.
First, I had this shipped site-to-store and had to return it before I even left the parking lot, it didn't fit in my car. So I ordered it again, coughed up the extra $22, and got it shipped to my home.
The frame itself was easy to hook and snap everything together. It took us more time to make sure all of the screw-on legs were even with each other--at least 20-30 minutes just for that. We have hardwood floors so there's no cushioning if something is even a little uneven.
Like many other people said, I did have a few extra inches of frame at the foot of the bed, but after a day or two, I avoided it with my legs without thinking about it, no bruises.
Now, here is the bad news. I am a big girl, but even between myself and my husband, it is still less than 600 lbs. A bedframe should be able to hold that much weight easily, so I don't know if it was because of weight, the stem glides sliding around on the hardwood, the middle beam not quite steady, or what, but within less than a week, two of the legs bent and that corner of the bed went crashing down, and there was no way to fix it. I couldn't even return the frame to Walmart because I already knew it wouldn't fit in my car! I am completely out all of the time, frustration, and money I spent on this frame with absolutely no consolation. We now just have the mattress and boxspring on the floor and I'm just too tired of dealing with it to look somewhere else for a different frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

good instructions

07/07/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would prefer a metal plug vs the plastic one to hold the correct size. Also would like if it told on the box or website that it DIDN'T include headboard and footboard bolts. I had to make a second trip to town which is an hour away--one way. I also substituted rolling wheels vs the sliders that accompanied it. Overall it looks great and is very sturdy and solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Does the job

01/02/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 4-post bed which has a non-standard (a few inches wider than usual) headboard and footboard. I inverted two of the brackets to accomodate the headboard and the footboard and it looks great. This bedframe is sturdy, pretty heavy, fairly easy to assemble, and cost about half what they wanted to charge me at the mattress store where I bought the mattress and boxspring. The height can be adjusted by spinning a wingnut and the foot of each leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Adjustable Bed Frame, for Headboards and Footboards

Returned immediately

03/08/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for! I didn't realize it wasn't on wheels and mine came missing one foot. So, it had to go back. And, they took it back without incidence. My real complaint was it said king/queen and it is really only king. Yes, you can make it narrower but you cannot make it shorter so four inches of metal hang out!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 684 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next