Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Sunpentown Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Always have hot water ready at your fingertips with the new Sunpentown Hot Water Dispenser. It features one-touch dispensing, auto re-boil and micro-computerized dry-boil protection. Its multi-temperature function allows you to select and maintain one of three temperature settings. It has a stainless steel body with black trimmings for a sophisticated look. It is ideal for tea lovers or anyone who needs hot water handy. Simply add drinking water and the unit automatically starts to heat the water to the boiling point.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Interior stainless steel cover got rusted

06/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this hot water dispenser because of it's made with "stainless steel", but so disappointing to see the inside cover got rusted around the top 4 screws... and the water tank also showing some rusted around the bottom..
I had this product for about 3 years now, using it everyday.
but with concern with the rusted screws, i have to stop using it.. need to shop for a new one now..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Great for medium sized office kitchen

05/03/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my office staff to use when they make tea. They use it daily and find it very easy and convenient. We only have to fill it once or twice a week, and it doesn't seem to use very much electricity. It matches all the other appliances as well. Good value.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Great Hot Water Dispenser

12/14/2012
By ,
La Verne, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this purchase and decided to purchase another one. The shipping was within 1 day after I ordered it. When I received it, I was pleasantly happy with the appearance of the item and how HOT the water really gets. WE used it for a snack bar to sell Cup O Noodles and hot tea as well as hot coco. It worked great! One happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Perfect for tea drinkers

09/23/2013
By ,
Farmville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really pleased, love the boil dry cut off, water stays hot, used for a large group of tea drinkers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Great customer service

10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The hot water dispenser didn't work, but the company replaced it immediately. It works fabulously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

it was dead after first it's cleaning.

05/18/2013
By ,
Mountain view, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cleaned this water boiler dispenser as it was instructed in manual. It did not start after that. NO LED lights up. I throw it to garbage. I bought other brand Secura water boiler dispenser and it happen the same story. so these products are not for long life..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Great hot water device

11/25/2013
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the product to be easy to fill and use in daily operation and think it is a great kitchen/office product that anyone would be glad to have. I have had no trouble with it in several weeks of use, and look forward to a long time using it to heat water for tea, hot drinks, and instant soups.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Dead on Arrival

12/13/2012
By ,
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item was dead on arrival.... I bought a panasonic to replace this with.. I don't think I would take any chances on this again.
By the way, I threw it in the trash... end of story...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown 5.0 Liter Hot Water Dispenser with Multi-Temp Function, Stainless Steel

Received a used unit Very disappointed

01/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit I received was previously used and broken parts are in the bottom on the box. There are
water spots on the top and internal packaging with not intact. Returning item to the Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.