Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

Panasonic Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

Fill your home with the matchless aroma of freshly baked bread anytime you want with the Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker. This Panasonic bread maker has a dispenser that automatically adds raisins and nuts at the optimum time to ensure perfect raisin or nut bread. With a convenient built-in handle, the inner bake pan is easily removable from the unit. The inner pan also has a nonstick coating, so the finished bread slides easily from the pan. The scratch resistant bread pan has a diamond-fluorine coating, so it's built twice as tough for durable and long-lasting use. Set the 13-hour preset timer before going to bed, and arise to the smell of fresh-baked bread. Bread options include basic, whole wheat, multi-grain, French, cake, tea breads
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

Great Bread Maker!

08/20/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bread maker! Not only is it super easy to use, it makes delicious bread. I have never used a bread maker before and I had no problem with this one. For my first loaf, I made cinnamon raisin bread. What is great about this machine is that it has an automatic fruit and nut dispenser so it dropped my raisins in at the perfect time during the kneading process resulting in full raisins, not broken up, in my finished loaf of bread. Definitely a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

Great Machine, Poor Manual

03/31/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having owned several bread machines, I can already tell that this will be the best ever. A beginner might slip a bit early on, owing to a manual that thinks everyone weighs their ingredients, and flour measured by the cup is some kind of alternative baking method--and the digital display can be confusing. Inexplicably, NO recipe for whole wheat bread (I've fixed that; see below).
But the SD-RD250 is the quietest bread maker I've ever used and barely moves out of place. A nice break from the rockers I've owned in the past. I like the fact that the yeast goes in first, protecting it from the wet stuff.
It also has the smallest footprint I know of among machines in its class, allowing me to store it in a cupboard.
The lack of a window on top is not a problem. It's OK to lift up the cover for a quick peek.
WHOLE WHEAT BREAD
Adjust this for altitude. I bake in Albuquerque, where we're a mile high, like Denver.
Yeast 1 Tbs plus 1 Tsp
Flour 4 1/2 cups
Sugar 3 Tbs plus 1 Tsp
Splenda 3 Tbs plus 1 Tsp
Dry Milk 2 Tbs
Wheat Gluten (optional, but makes the bread stretchy) 1 Tsp
Salt 2 Tsp
Olive Oil 3 Tbs plus 1 Tsp
Water 1 3/4 cups
I used the Basic, Bake settings (4 hours), XL size and Light crust, though Dark should be just fine.
This recipes makes for a big loaf of substantial bread.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

Excellent Product

01/31/2013
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
I got this product during the Christmas '12 and love it.
Excellent Product, simple to use. Tried Wheat, White, Cranberry Breads so far, all of them came out great.The instruction sheet (manual) comes handy which comes with a few recipes.
Con: Does not come with a display window, so if you are eager to see what is happening while the bread / dough is in its build process- the only option is to open the lid (which is not recommended as per documentation).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

So far working well...

01/14/2013
By ,
MADISON AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've used 5 times since I got the Bread maker (Dec 12). I used 3 different brand Bread maker before, this is 4th one. Over 20 years I've been used Automatic Bread maker. So far working well and Bread comes out easy.2 things I don't like about this bread maker. No window to see (check) the bread in the machine and making a more noisier then other brand.I picked this brand after I read review. little over price I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

Excellent Bread Machine!

07/31/2013
By ,
Alaska Bush country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a Hitachi Bread Machine that was excellent with similar features as this Panasonic. I have made the basic White bread and branched out with a Sun Dried Tomato bread. Both were hearty and fresh! I need to experiment a bit with the times, but I can see my Egg Bread and Cinnamon Raison bread being excellent. I like the resting and the nut/fruit drop feature also. An excellent Bread Machine for the money and features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

The hardest part of this machine is getting the me

12/28/2012
By ,
Jackson Heights, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall great machine, very easy to use. The hardest part is measuring the ingredients, which isn't really hard. BE CAREFUL WITH THE KNEADING BLADE, REMEMBER TO REMOVE WHEN YOUR BREAD IS DONE BAKING. Since it's usually stuck in the bread afterwards. I usually drop the ingredients in at night, set the timer for the morning, and voila you get delicious bread for breakfast. I wonder start with the basic bread recipe, see how you like it, than mod it to your liking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray
12/22/2012
By ,
Aberdeen, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this as a gift and love it. I bought one for my parents and couldnt't beat the price for $100. I make pizza dough and regular loaves of bread on a regular basis. Great buy for the money. Also, the bread pan is so easy to clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray
05/02/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I made my first loaf of bread yesterday. It was great. Bread maker is easy to use and the instructions are easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray

Bread maker Panasonic excellellent!!!

04/17/2013
By ,
Sherman Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dreamed of having a Panasonic Bread Maker, by buying it, my dreams come true!
Makes excellent bread!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic Automatic Bread Maker, White/Gray
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5