Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Keter Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Be prepared for any project with the Keter Folding Work Table. This Keter folding table can help you get the job done under almost any circumstance. Whether you're at the worksite or working on a home improvement project, you'll love the convenience, simplicity, ruggedness, and portability of this plastic sawhorse. Compact and easy to use, it can be stashed away at a moment's notice. These features make it the perfect choice for the carpentry professional or DIY enthusiast. It also features two removable quick-ratcheting 12-inch bar clamps that can be mounted vertically or horizontally, as well a lower level for easily accessible tool storage. The lightweight aluminum legs are durable and allow the table to hold up to 1000-pounds. It gives you a large work area to be complete your projects, too. The Keter Folding Work Table comes with a two-year warranty for extra security and assurance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%83 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Folding Work Table, Black

12/11/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my use. Walmart's price was the cheapest price I could find anywhere. Very well made and a neat tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Excellent lightweight worktable

12/15/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a female handyman and this table travels well and holds a lot of weight. I have the black and decker same exact version that is at least three years old and I love it. The only drawback, (the reason I bought this one as a back up) is that the two plastic clips that hold this table in its compacted position for stowing, are plastic. One of them on my black and decker version broke. So even though it stays when I fold it up (mostly) I am just waiting for the other to break. I am pretty rough with it, I carry it in my car frequently and use it as my work bench for everything, and I still think it is quite durable. I hose it off when it gets dirty (take the clamps out or they will rust). I have cut through the edges of the top with a saw, gotten tile saw water and dust all over it, painted it accidentally, and stood on top of it, and it still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

More than I expected

12/16/2013
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid woodworker and am often in search of extra workbench space. This Keter work table is very durable and assembles and disassembles very quickly. The portableness of the work table is what I like the best. It folds up like a "suitcase" with a handle making it easy to transport wherever I may be working. The two bar clamps are of good quality, I was actually suprised. Makes an excellent stand for my compond miter saw as well. I'm definitely pleased with this purchase. I also have a B&D Workmate and would rank the functionality of the Keter work table as being better. Thanks for getting this design right Keter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

For what I paid this is a great work table.

12/10/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment and needed a work table that was both functional and stow-away-able and this fit the bill. I considered the Rockwell Jawhorse but that is not as much a table than rather a super duper clamping system and I considered the Black and Decker Workmate 425 but got concerned about all the problems reviewers had with its various parts, so I opted for this which seemed simpler and as convenient as the Workmate 425, plus it was also cheaper on sale. I haven't used it yet so I can't review it otherwise but I am more than happy as to how flat it folds up when not in use. It opens and closes almost effortlessly. And it seems fairly well constructed for two slabs of plastic. I think I'll get a lot of good use out of it and maybe, when I eventually put it to the test, I'll update this review with more useful information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

great product, very poor shipping

02/23/2014
By ,
DFW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found the product to be exceptional in every way. However the packing and shipping has much to be desired. Ordered this product, received it a week later to find that a small puncture of the side of the box had broke one of the handles on the table. Returned the product for a refund, and reordered as soon as it was available again. Once again found that the edge of the resin work table was damaged in shipping. Over a month passed since I first ordered the table, and I gave up on returning and just kept the second one. Love the product, but a layer of styrfoam in the box would save a lot of issues as I believe both issues were caused by shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Opens and Closes easily for compact storage

12/04/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received via fedEx - two corners of the top work surface were broken off, maybe due to cold weather and being thrown around during shipping...
The open and close feature works well. It takes little space when folded.
The clamps seems to be low duty and a bit tight to slide into the work surface slots.
Seems sturdy and stable enough for a table saw and all but the heaviest lumber, lighter than a jawhorse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great price for a great work table

03/29/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised that the Keter work table was so cheap yet the quality exceeds my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

keter folding work table

12/10/2013
By ,
columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is are second one, work table is very solid easy to use, clamps are a bonus for that second hand to hold while cutting and storing away within easy reach when needed. Overall great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Sturdy - Easy to open - great to store

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good sturdy table that opens easily and closes easily for great storage space requirements. The clamps do not slide in place smoothly, but once inserted work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Excellent work table.

12/10/2013
By ,
Northern New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this table to be very stable and strong. The clamps are an added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

awesome

12/12/2013
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy set up and collapse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

workbench

12/11/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all-around product and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Product from show "I want that"

12/27/2013
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I caught this on special here before Christmas and thought it would be perfect for hubby. I got one before it was sold out and I knew it was a great price. This product was featured on the show "I Want That" and they gave a price of $125. I paid half that at Wal-Mart online.
Hubby thinks he is going to love it. It did not come with instructions and when we looked them up online they really didn't give any information but he will figure it out. It's heavy for me. I dropped it on my toe while trying to hide it from him. But I'm sure he can handle it no problem. It folds up so neatly and should save him carrying a bunch of stuff when he needs to work somewhere else.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great product

02/26/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as Valentines present for my husband. He and all his friends love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great So Far

12/25/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like a very slick work table, up and down super fast -more solid and beefy than expected, there's some weight to it. I've slipped it easily into the back seat of the truck and taken to a couple jobs already- threw a door on it to make repairs and an also an 8' piece of plywood to cut some pieces to make repairs. It also worked nicely as the lunch table. We expect to get lots of use out of this and right now think it was a very good trade for my old rickety saw horses, though i'm sure there will be some things that saw horses are better fitted for down the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Broke first time folding it up

02/01/2014
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very sturdy opened up but the darn thing broke the first time I folded it closed. I was very careful closing it after reading reviews saying this could be an issue but still popped out a leg locking tab trying to close it up....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Excellent workshop helper

02/04/2014
By ,
Brunswick, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is rock solid and works exactly like the video shows. The clamping feature is a great idea. Exactly what I needed for my shop....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Love it!

02/02/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased mines from Walmart.Com for $59.00; don’t know why it cost $94.00 on Amazon. I always thought Amazon had best pricing. I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter folding Work Table

12/16/2013
By ,
Fairmont,WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After setting it up, it does feel pretty sturdy. I've not actually used it yet. The problem is trying to get it set up,and taken down. It's hard for a female with small hands that may not be as strong as a mans. It it's smaller than I thought it would be. I don't know how well it will hold up since it's plastic if sawing on it. There will no doubt be nicks from a saw or router on here, which may result in getting snagged on the table. I'm kind of 50/50 for this thing. It's maybe ok, but I think another would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Seems to be a good sturdy work table.

01/02/2014
By ,
Hinsdale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son for Christmas. The table opens and closes within seconds. It appears to be very sturdy. My son is happy with the construction and durability. The metal tubular legs are much more durable than they appear to be. My son is looking forward to using this work table and loves the idea that he can unfold it in seconds and carry it where ever he wants to work on a project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 88 total reviews