Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Keter Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Be prepared for any project with the Keter Folding Work Table. This Keter folding table can help you get the job done under almost any circumstance. Whether you're at the worksite or working on a home improvement project, you'll love the convenience, simplicity, ruggedness, and portability of this plastic sawhorse. Compact and easy to use, it can be stashed away at a moment's notice. These features make it the perfect choice for the carpentry professional or DIY enthusiast. It also features two removable quick-ratcheting 12-inch bar clamps that can be mounted vertically or horizontally, as well a lower level for easily accessible tool storage. The lightweight aluminum legs are durable and allow the table to hold up to 1000-pounds. It gives you a large work area to be complete your projects, too. The Keter Folding Work Table comes with a two-year warranty for extra security and assurance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%97 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Very convenient & sturdy...

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own 2 of these tables & ordered a 3rd for my Dad's birthday present.
I had always said they would be even better if they were 4 inches taller. Now they make the new version with 4 inch leg extensions, but lower weight limit.
I'm still very happy with these sturdy, yet compact tables. They set up & fold down again in seconds.
The intregal clamps are much stronger than I had expected.
I have used these tables for several heavy power tools with no issues whatsoever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

great product for holding lumber while cutting it

07/23/2014
By ,
howard, ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had used one that a friend of mine owned. Liked it so much, I ordered one for myself. Only problem I had was that the unit came to me short one of the clamps. I called Keter and as of today I have not received the clamp. Hopefully, it will be here soon. I really like the product though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

great table

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had 2 other tables similar to this. One was 30 years old an heavy and well used the other an inexpensive version that was very cheaply made. This table is fairly light, very sturdy and very easy to open and close. Just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

The Next Generation Folding Workbench

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table to use as a support for a wet tile saw for lapidary work. I needed a sturdy outdoor table with a wide top that could be hosed off periodically. This table is well constructed and well thought out. It also comes with two table clamps that can secure boards up to 12" wide for cutting. Thanks to the wide top I can also mount a compound miter saw for carpentry work. The size and stability of this table is far better than most of the more expensive competitors. The price was less than what I would expect to pay. I am very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Awesome !!!

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for All My work. It's Extremely Handy, Versatile and Practical !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great table for all jobs

07/11/2014
By ,
Newville Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it best buy in a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

keter folding work table

12/10/2013
By ,
columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is are second one, work table is very solid easy to use, clamps are a bonus for that second hand to hold while cutting and storing away within easy reach when needed. Overall great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Folding Work Table, Black

12/11/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my use. Walmart's price was the cheapest price I could find anywhere. Very well made and a neat tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Excellent lightweight worktable

12/15/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a female handyman and this table travels well and holds a lot of weight. I have the black and decker same exact version that is at least three years old and I love it. The only drawback, (the reason I bought this one as a back up) is that the two plastic clips that hold this table in its compacted position for stowing, are plastic. One of them on my black and decker version broke. So even though it stays when I fold it up (mostly) I am just waiting for the other to break. I am pretty rough with it, I carry it in my car frequently and use it as my work bench for everything, and I still think it is quite durable. I hose it off when it gets dirty (take the clamps out or they will rust). I have cut through the edges of the top with a saw, gotten tile saw water and dust all over it, painted it accidentally, and stood on top of it, and it still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

More than I expected

12/16/2013
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid woodworker and am often in search of extra workbench space. This Keter work table is very durable and assembles and disassembles very quickly. The portableness of the work table is what I like the best. It folds up like a "suitcase" with a handle making it easy to transport wherever I may be working. The two bar clamps are of good quality, I was actually suprised. Makes an excellent stand for my compond miter saw as well. I'm definitely pleased with this purchase. I also have a B&D Workmate and would rank the functionality of the Keter work table as being better. Thanks for getting this design right Keter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

For what I paid this is a great work table.

12/10/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment and needed a work table that was both functional and stow-away-able and this fit the bill. I considered the Rockwell Jawhorse but that is not as much a table than rather a super duper clamping system and I considered the Black and Decker Workmate 425 but got concerned about all the problems reviewers had with its various parts, so I opted for this which seemed simpler and as convenient as the Workmate 425, plus it was also cheaper on sale. I haven't used it yet so I can't review it otherwise but I am more than happy as to how flat it folds up when not in use. It opens and closes almost effortlessly. And it seems fairly well constructed for two slabs of plastic. I think I'll get a lot of good use out of it and maybe, when I eventually put it to the test, I'll update this review with more useful information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Best portable made.

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this table. It holds 1000lbs and can be set up in minutes. Good for anything you need to do. I highly recommend this table to anyone who needs a stable table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

It almost puts itself together

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be very high quality, but one of the clamps was missing and I am hoping Walmart will replace it for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

love the utility, easy to work with and functional

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for a busy DIYer. Quality material. A minor drawback is the area of workspace where large objects like a door are hard to secure and work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Opens and Closes easily for compact storage

12/04/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received via fedEx - two corners of the top work surface were broken off, maybe due to cold weather and being thrown around during shipping...
The open and close feature works well. It takes little space when folded.
The clamps seems to be low duty and a bit tight to slide into the work surface slots.
Seems sturdy and stable enough for a table saw and all but the heaviest lumber, lighter than a jawhorse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great work table

12/10/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always needing a table to work on. This table sets up in about 15 seconds. Beats the 5 minutes it takes to set up the folding sawhorses and plywood! Take down is almost as fast. Don't open or close the table using the legs though. The connections to the table are notoriously fragile, but will be fine if you follow the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED !

05/23/2014
By ,
NAPERVILLE, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a few days. Small tear in box corresponded to dent in one of the legs. Great saw bench and for working on projects. Clamps work great !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Exactly as advertised

05/19/2014
By ,
Plymouth, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workbench and came exactly as described and shown in the video. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a workbench that can be stored away at any time at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Nice addition

12/14/2013
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this on TV and found it at Walmart. The price was unbelievable and with free shipping I figured I couldn't lose. It is exactly as claimed and easy to use. Sets up in less than a minute and the clamps really hold things tightly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Perfect

12/10/2013
By ,
Ellicott city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality material, easy to handle, safe space, sturdy. Best part is I can carry it to right where I want to work whether a room, garage or basement and do my work. I highly recommend this table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 103 total reviews