Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Keter Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Be prepared for any project with the Keter Folding Work Table. This Keter folding table can help you get the job done under almost any circumstance. Whether you're at the worksite or working on a home improvement project, you'll love the convenience, simplicity, ruggedness, and portability of this plastic sawhorse. Compact and easy to use, it can be stashed away at a moment's notice. These features make it the perfect choice for the carpentry professional or DIY enthusiast. It also features two removable quick-ratcheting 12-inch bar clamps that can be mounted vertically or horizontally, as well a lower level for easily accessible tool storage. The lightweight aluminum legs are durable and allow the table to hold up to 1000-pounds. It gives you a large work area to be complete your projects, too. The Keter Folding Work Table comes with a two-year warranty for extra security and assurance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%106 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Strong and Light

11/11/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this work table as part of my tool splurge to rebuild the engine and transmission for my old truck. This table has been fantastic to provide an elevated work space for tearing down and building back my C4 transmission. This picture is without the torque converter and bell housing installed which add the already very heavy transmission. All that weight plus breaking loose stuck bolts was no problem for the table. If I didn't have the table I would have been doing it on the ground and I’m sure I would have ended up with dog hair in my transmission. The table was never wobbly or unstable. It’s amazing both how light the table is and how heavy the transmission is. The table folds up and down quickly and easily.
You will like this work table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

great and portability makes it awesome

11/21/2013
By ,
Kendall area of Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so this on diy's i want that & i told my wife I WANT THAT! before i received it i thought it may be a piece of junk. but i love it and i have used it everyday since i received it. it's a little tricky to close it at first but now BOOM!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

AWSOME

11/23/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TRUE portable workbench. It gives you a good size area to work on. the clamps can be locked into the table or used free handed. It's sturdy. It's rated at 400 pounds.It takes seconds to set up and can be collapsed just as fast. Less than 5 inches thick when closed.
In my opinion, It's WAY, WAY better then a Workmate by Black & Decker!
I've had a drill press, band saw, grinder on it at one time and had room to spare.
Don't let the plastic fool you, this is one sturdy puppy!
This is my 2nd one. My 1st one got stolen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Folding Work Table, Black

06/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased on line; delivered to home. Upon opening box several broken plastic pieces fell out. Returned to nearest Walmart same day. Could have been a shipping problem or packing problem.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

More than I expected

12/16/2013
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid woodworker and am often in search of extra workbench space. This Keter work table is very durable and assembles and disassembles very quickly. The portableness of the work table is what I like the best. It folds up like a "suitcase" with a handle making it easy to transport wherever I may be working. The two bar clamps are of good quality, I was actually suprised. Makes an excellent stand for my compond miter saw as well. I'm definitely pleased with this purchase. I also have a B&D Workmate and would rank the functionality of the Keter work table as being better. Thanks for getting this design right Keter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

super robust and well built. Great value as well

12/02/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised to find this kind of quality in something this affordable. The plastic is thick and the legs are solid. I can stand on it and it doesnt move. My wife commented on it when i took it out of the box and remarked how nice it was.
Only downer..no instructions! I figured most of it out but had to watch the video above in the ad to see how to use the clamps. What a cool feature those clamps are! Two are included which makes this an even better value.
A product like this at a specialty wood working store would be 3 times the price. Black Friday priced at $50..what a deal.
So long old Black and Decker Workmate. You served me well but you have been replaced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Folding Work Table, Black

12/11/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my use. Walmart's price was the cheapest price I could find anywhere. Very well made and a neat tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

practical, adaptable, versital

12/07/2013
By ,
St. Louis Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading all the reviews here and other sites I couldn't wait till it arrived. Its just like it states, easy to set up and take down. Doesn't take up much space, well made and very sturdy. We're probably going to get another one...before we get a chance to use this one. Very impressive and functional. The great price and free shipping makes this a no-brainer for a handyman, hobbiest, crafter. It has well made and designed metal legs. The hardest thing was the clamps...they are the same yet a little different than what I already have but only took a few minutes to figure out.
I wasn't sure about the height but its just right, if I need it higher I'll create a stand, the rubber on the bottom of the legs will keep it stable and keep it from slipping.
Need a larger work area? Fashion a piece of plywood with 2 vertical pieces and use the clamps to secure it.
This will be one of those "how did I live without it" items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Hubs will be thrilled

11/21/2013
By ,
Spring, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves building things, and this will be perfect for him for Christmas. It folds up to a pretty compact size and has some decent weight to it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

For what I paid this is a great work table.

12/10/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment and needed a work table that was both functional and stow-away-able and this fit the bill. I considered the Rockwell Jawhorse but that is not as much a table than rather a super duper clamping system and I considered the Black and Decker Workmate 425 but got concerned about all the problems reviewers had with its various parts, so I opted for this which seemed simpler and as convenient as the Workmate 425, plus it was also cheaper on sale. I haven't used it yet so I can't review it otherwise but I am more than happy as to how flat it folds up when not in use. It opens and closes almost effortlessly. And it seems fairly well constructed for two slabs of plastic. I think I'll get a lot of good use out of it and maybe, when I eventually put it to the test, I'll update this review with more useful information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Mobile work bench

11/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong, compact, stable and beats comparable mobile benches. Worth to money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

keter folding work table

12/10/2013
By ,
columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is are second one, work table is very solid easy to use, clamps are a bonus for that second hand to hold while cutting and storing away within easy reach when needed. Overall great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Very convenient & sturdy...

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own 2 of these tables & ordered a 3rd for my Dad's birthday present.
I had always said they would be even better if they were 4 inches taller. Now they make the new version with 4 inch leg extensions, but lower weight limit.
I'm still very happy with these sturdy, yet compact tables. They set up & fold down again in seconds.
The intregal clamps are much stronger than I had expected.
I have used these tables for several heavy power tools with no issues whatsoever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great work table

12/10/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always needing a table to work on. This table sets up in about 15 seconds. Beats the 5 minutes it takes to set up the folding sawhorses and plywood! Take down is almost as fast. Don't open or close the table using the legs though. The connections to the table are notoriously fragile, but will be fine if you follow the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Sturdy - Easy to open - great to store

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good sturdy table that opens easily and closes easily for great storage space requirements. The clamps do not slide in place smoothly, but once inserted work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great product works well. Very easy to set up and

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only con I wished it had adjustable legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Excellent lightweight worktable

12/15/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a female handyman and this table travels well and holds a lot of weight. I have the black and decker same exact version that is at least three years old and I love it. The only drawback, (the reason I bought this one as a back up) is that the two plastic clips that hold this table in its compacted position for stowing, are plastic. One of them on my black and decker version broke. So even though it stays when I fold it up (mostly) I am just waiting for the other to break. I am pretty rough with it, I carry it in my car frequently and use it as my work bench for everything, and I still think it is quite durable. I hose it off when it gets dirty (take the clamps out or they will rust). I have cut through the edges of the top with a saw, gotten tile saw water and dust all over it, painted it accidentally, and stood on top of it, and it still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

A Great Gift

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Son-in-Law for a Christmas Present. He loves it. It is a handy tool. The one thing that could make it better is if the legs were adjustable for uneven ground to level the unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

damaged!

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a good table, that's put in a box and shipped, unfortunately the lower corner section arrived damaged. The corner that was damaged, supports the leg of the table. there was a warning to check for damage on delivery, but this was left at my door ,without the shipper bothering to ring the doorbell. I like the table, but can't recommend anyone buying this through the mail, shoddy packaging!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

East to store.. easy to use

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a solid firm stand alone unit that`s not going to collapse under moderate weight this may be what your looking for... Compact for easy storage, vertically or horizontally.. well built, no legs sticking out in the collapsed mode to catch on other things in the storage area.. has a good solid feel..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next