Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Keter Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Be prepared for any project with the Keter Folding Work Table. This Keter folding table can help you get the job done under almost any circumstance. Whether you're at the worksite or working on a home improvement project, you'll love the convenience, simplicity, ruggedness, and portability of this plastic sawhorse. Compact and easy to use, it can be stashed away at a moment's notice. These features make it the perfect choice for the carpentry professional or DIY enthusiast. It also features two removable quick-ratcheting 12-inch bar clamps that can be mounted vertically or horizontally, as well a lower level for easily accessible tool storage. The lightweight aluminum legs are durable and allow the table to hold up to 1000-pounds. It gives you a large work area to be complete your projects, too. The Keter Folding Work Table comes with a two-year warranty for extra security and assurance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%95 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Strong and Light

11/11/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this work table as part of my tool splurge to rebuild the engine and transmission for my old truck. This table has been fantastic to provide an elevated work space for tearing down and building back my C4 transmission. This picture is without the torque converter and bell housing installed which add the already very heavy transmission. All that weight plus breaking loose stuck bolts was no problem for the table. If I didn't have the table I would have been doing it on the ground and I’m sure I would have ended up with dog hair in my transmission. The table was never wobbly or unstable. It’s amazing both how light the table is and how heavy the transmission is. The table folds up and down quickly and easily.
You will like this work table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

great and portability makes it awesome

11/21/2013
By ,
Kendall area of Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so this on diy's i want that & i told my wife I WANT THAT! before i received it i thought it may be a piece of junk. but i love it and i have used it everyday since i received it. it's a little tricky to close it at first but now BOOM!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Keter Folding Work Table (Good) Walmart.com (BAD!)

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart should be ashamed of themselves for shipping a broken unit. I received the delivery with the box intact and undamaged. The table was clearly packaged damaged. It is, however, fully functional but that fact that I received a damaged product that was not damaged in shipping. This is the 2nd time that I ordered from Walmart.com and received damaged good. Fool me once… Fool me twice. Not a 3rd time. I will NOT be ordering from Walmart.com again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

AWSOME

11/23/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TRUE portable workbench. It gives you a good size area to work on. the clamps can be locked into the table or used free handed. It's sturdy. It's rated at 400 pounds.It takes seconds to set up and can be collapsed just as fast. Less than 5 inches thick when closed.
In my opinion, It's WAY, WAY better then a Workmate by Black & Decker!
I've had a drill press, band saw, grinder on it at one time and had room to spare.
Don't let the plastic fool you, this is one sturdy puppy!
This is my 2nd one. My 1st one got stolen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great portable work bench

08/20/2014
By ,
Prescott Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to use as a portable range bench. Stable and sturdy, this is my second bench that I intend to gift to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

easy set up, holds a lot of weight and compact

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for people who need to use tables often for work or home and you also need to store them. Folds down nicely. I have 3 and they all stack easily and are very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

A Great Buy

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick set-up and break-down. Sturdy (if your floor is level). Love the detachable clamps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Very handy work table that stores in a small space

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to open and close. Very sturdy and versatile. Comfortable handle to carry knocked down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Great work table!!!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im probably buying another one for my father, easy to fold & store. It just came with a litle edge broken but it might be cuz of the transportation but still being ok
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

very good

08/12/2014
By ,
mpls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

best alternative to saw horses

08/10/2014
By ,
Madawaska, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opens and closes easily, solid, and one of the best investments to make woodworking easier and convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

great mobile work station

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy, easy to transport and set up, excellent for home and light shop use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

No brainer for the Walmart price.

07/25/2014
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product.It is sturdy,and well put together.I also like the portability,easy to collapse and with the built in handle, to tote around from one location to another.I am 6'4" and find the height to be just fine.The only one thing i wish it had,would be the ability to attach a sturdy Vise set up,or other portable tools.The clamps provided are decent,but there are limitations.For the price this folding table is a "no brainer"purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Fabulous space saving sturdy workbench!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for hubby who thanked me again after another project was made easier with the clamps and ability to organize along with the sturdiness of this little workbench. Great to be able to take along for projects away from home, too. Sturdiness, storage area and easy portability makes this a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Very convenient & sturdy...

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own 2 of these tables & ordered a 3rd for my Dad's birthday present.
I had always said they would be even better if they were 4 inches taller. Now they make the new version with 4 inch leg extensions, but lower weight limit.
I'm still very happy with these sturdy, yet compact tables. They set up & fold down again in seconds.
The intregal clamps are much stronger than I had expected.
I have used these tables for several heavy power tools with no issues whatsoever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

great product for holding lumber while cutting it

07/23/2014
By ,
howard, ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had used one that a friend of mine owned. Liked it so much, I ordered one for myself. Only problem I had was that the unit came to me short one of the clamps. I called Keter and as of today I have not received the clamp. Hopefully, it will be here soon. I really like the product though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

great table

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had 2 other tables similar to this. One was 30 years old an heavy and well used the other an inexpensive version that was very cheaply made. This table is fairly light, very sturdy and very easy to open and close. Just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

practical, adaptable, versital

12/07/2013
By ,
St. Louis Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading all the reviews here and other sites I couldn't wait till it arrived. Its just like it states, easy to set up and take down. Doesn't take up much space, well made and very sturdy. We're probably going to get another one...before we get a chance to use this one. Very impressive and functional. The great price and free shipping makes this a no-brainer for a handyman, hobbiest, crafter. It has well made and designed metal legs. The hardest thing was the clamps...they are the same yet a little different than what I already have but only took a few minutes to figure out.
I wasn't sure about the height but its just right, if I need it higher I'll create a stand, the rubber on the bottom of the legs will keep it stable and keep it from slipping.
Need a larger work area? Fashion a piece of plywood with 2 vertical pieces and use the clamps to secure it.
This will be one of those "how did I live without it" items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

Hubs will be thrilled

11/21/2013
By ,
Spring, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves building things, and this will be perfect for him for Christmas. It folds up to a pretty compact size and has some decent weight to it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keter Folding Work Table, Black

super robust and well built. Great value as well

12/02/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised to find this kind of quality in something this affordable. The plastic is thick and the legs are solid. I can stand on it and it doesnt move. My wife commented on it when i took it out of the box and remarked how nice it was.
Only downer..no instructions! I figured most of it out but had to watch the video above in the ad to see how to use the clamps. What a cool feature those clamps are! Two are included which makes this an even better value.
A product like this at a specialty wood working store would be 3 times the price. Black Friday priced at $50..what a deal.
So long old Black and Decker Workmate. You served me well but you have been replaced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next