Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Generic Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

This Rubbermaid Large Step Stool is ideal for a variety of situations. Its great to have when something is just out of reach. It has an attractive, skid-resistant texture on its surface and four skid-resistant feet to ensure safety. This black step stool is made of plastic and is durable. With the purchase of this stool, you can grab those high-up items that don't quite necessitate a ladder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Valuable review

12/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering durability, price, appearance, height, and slip-resistant feet, it is a wonderful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Just right!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect height for my little ones to use at the sink. They can reach the faucet with this stool, where they had problems with other ones. My only complaint would be how bulky it is so if you have a small bathroom that's an issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Great stool

08/13/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 yr. old daughter to help her reach the sink to wash her hands. They were the perfect size. Most of the other stools were too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Super sturdy and non-slip!

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to take in our RV. My 220-pound husband has used it and it felt sturdy to him. Also, it doesn't slide around at all. the rubber feet work great. For a light-weight step, you can't beat this one. Top surface is a decent size for adults.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

AWESOME!

12/01/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little step stool has an wide foot base, so forget about it tipping over and the grip on the step is the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Great Buy

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and makes life so much easier for a short person. I love it. Great value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Built VERY Well - USA Made

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model of Rubbermaid stool is VERY sturdy but light. I have two of them. One for the garage and one for inside the house.
Lots of stools are wobbly and tip easy. This one does not!
It has a layer of textured rubber on the seat to help give you non slip standing or sitting.
I ordered it and picked it up at the store in a few days so no shipping charge
Made in the USA.
Excellent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Great Product...

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for someone like me who is short to reach cupboards situated a little high ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Not as large as expected

06/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the top of the stool would have been larger. Maybe I read the dimensions wrong in the description.
Still a sturdy step stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5