Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Generic Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

This Rubbermaid Large Step Stool is ideal for a variety of situations. Its great to have when something is just out of reach. It has an attractive, skid-resistant texture on its surface and four skid-resistant feet to ensure safety. This black step stool is made of plastic and is durable. With the purchase of this stool, you can grab those high-up items that don't quite necessitate a ladder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Valuable review

12/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering durability, price, appearance, height, and slip-resistant feet, it is a wonderful product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Super sturdy and non-slip!

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to take in our RV. My 220-pound husband has used it and it felt sturdy to him. Also, it doesn't slide around at all. the rubber feet work great. For a light-weight step, you can't beat this one. Top surface is a decent size for adults.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Great Buy

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and makes life so much easier for a short person. I love it. Great value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Great stool

08/13/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 yr. old daughter to help her reach the sink to wash her hands. They were the perfect size. Most of the other stools were too short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

AWESOME!

12/01/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little step stool has an wide foot base, so forget about it tipping over and the grip on the step is the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Built VERY Well - USA Made

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model of Rubbermaid stool is VERY sturdy but light. I have two of them. One for the garage and one for inside the house.
Lots of stools are wobbly and tip easy. This one does not!
It has a layer of textured rubber on the seat to help give you non slip standing or sitting.
I ordered it and picked it up at the store in a few days so no shipping charge
Made in the USA.
Excellent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Great Product...

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for someone like me who is short to reach cupboards situated a little high ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black

Not as large as expected

06/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the top of the stool would have been larger. Maybe I read the dimensions wrong in the description.
Still a sturdy step stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Large Step Stool, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5