Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation80%55 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Love both the litter and Wal-Mart Intetnet

05/08/2012
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my Breeze Litter System became to expensive for 12 cats, I went searching for an easy to use cheap litter. I was using a rather difficult, but very cheap litter when my sister found a $2 off coupon for Arm and Hammer. It is amazing. I have tried all the different types of Arm and Hammer Litter. My favorite is the MultiCat. It smells wonderful. All types clump quickly, control the smell and makes cleaning the litter box so quick and easy. We don't always have Arm and Hammer litter at our local Wal-Mart so I was delighted to learn I could order it online. And Wal-Mart shipped it free. I am homebound in a wheelchair so I use Wal-Mart internet a lot. Everything I order arrives quickly and is usually free shipping. If the shipping is not free, itis rarely more than $3. Imagine 144 pounds of litter delivered free. Where else could I find that. I love Wal-Mart internet. It gives me my shopping fix without leaving home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

some good, some not so good

10/24/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried this cat litter in hopes that it lived up to the advertised claims of "99% dust free", "low tracking", "rock-solid clumps" and eliminates both types of odor. The first two are accurate, there really is almost NO DUST :#! I also noticed much less tracking than the brand I was using #Fresh Step#, I keep the litter box in the basement but I still get litter granules upstairs, just not as much as the other litter. What I'm disappointed in is not only does the litter NOT stay clumped #for liquid waste: when you scoop it the clump breaks apart#, the odor control is awful for solid waste. I have 3 kitties who use one large litter box and I'm diligent in cleaning the litter at least twice a day. When one of them poops you can smell it thru the whole house #Fresh Step was better in this regard & in liquid waste staying clumped#. I won't buy this litter again. I'm going to try Dr. Elsey's cat litter & see if that's a better fit, it does have great reviews :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Needs to solve packaging problem for safe shippin

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i WAS PLEASED WITH All THE PRODUCTS i RECEIVED, BUT, THE 37# BOX OF LITTER was packed into only one third of the box, and the other purchases were thrown in loosely around it, including a glass bottle of syrup and one of the three cans of Folgers coffee that I ordered, with a large paper packaging loosely spread on top, supposedly protecting everything. Needlessly to say, nothing was protected from sliding around, plus there was plenty of room to add the other two cans of coffee rather then another box to come. When I opened the delivered box the coffee was broken open and coffee spilled out into my entry from the packaging, and the remaining coffee was all in the box and not in the can. I assume that Walmart does not package the merchandise so hopefully they will correct this problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Arm & Hammer Double Duty Advanced Odor cat litter

10/11/2013
By ,
Wakefield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two words describe it all ... THE BEST !!
I have tried others and nothing can compare to this product. I am very fastidious about keeping my cat's litter box clean throughout the day so there are no odors and there isn't thanks to this product. However, when I went into the hospital for major surgery for 4 days, my boyfriend was suppose to clean it twice a day when he came to feed her. Turns out when he came, he did not clean her litter box, consequently, I came home from the hospital to a pretty dirty litter box and STILL there was no odor in my apartment or even in the room where the box is. I'll be in that room at my computer when she might decide to go potty and there is still no feces smell. This litter instantly masks the odor, hence, I would never be without Arm & Hammer Double Duty. My kitty deserves the best and she gets it and I am also a winner in this scenario. It's not dusty, it clumps very nicely nor does it stick to her paws so there's no tracking it on the floors. Perfect product all the way! I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

great with 2 cats

05/04/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 cats that were using the cheapest litter we could find. Using cheap non-clumping litter was a mistake. We switched to Arm & Hammer brand and are thrilled with it. You *do* need to attend to the litter box daily or twice daily to remove / scoop out the rock hard clumps, otherwise after multiple uses the surface of the entire box can get hard and the cats don't want to use the box. Great stuff. The fragrance of the litter is nice but maybe a bit too fragrant. Caution: don't put a lot of litter in the box to start with ... add more litter periodically as necessary (after scooping out the clumps). One box might be serviceable for 30 days before dumping it all and starting over. Scoop out the box often to keep you kitty happy~
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Great value for the money!

04/13/2014
By ,
bronx,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was money well spent! Recommend this 100 0/0
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

GREAT

04/07/2014
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE ONLY LITTER MY 3 YRS OLD BENGAL CAT LIKE, IT COVERS UP ODOR AND CLUMPS WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Good product

04/02/2014
By ,
Philly, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less dust, the cat loves it. I'm still using it so I didn't give it a "excellent". I ordered more and I will score it accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

good no odor

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

great!!!

03/02/2014
By ,
Cookeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great odor control and much less 'dust" I will make this the new litter for my four "fur-babies"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Does a great job.

03/02/2014
By ,
Bonham, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This litter provides excellent odor control and is almost dust free. It clumps well. All our kitties like it very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Best Litter Evar

10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Four Cats
Two litter boxes
No smell... actually, a fragrant odor...
Best.Litter.Ever.
OH and scoops beautifully - doesn't stick to sides or bottom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

packaging

02/13/2014
By ,
edgewood, md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cartons were wet and torn. don't know where in the shipping process that happened, but I haven't been pleased with WalMart packaging. bags of cat food and cat litter tend to break open in the shipping process. I will continue to use WalMart for my pet food.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

I didnt smell no cat

02/14/2014
By ,
edgewood,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hides odor very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Worst catlitter ever used

02/11/2014
By ,
Bisbee, AZ,
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This 37 lb box will not last a third of the time as Freshstep does. Will never buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Less tracking than Tidy cats but bad odor

01/11/2014
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My cat has been ill and urinates often. My usual brand of litter is Tidy Cats. I find bits of the litter all over my home and vacuum at least twice a day. I decided to try Arm & Hammer on the recommendation of the veterinarian's office. It is better with the tracking than TIdy Cats but I still find some bits and need to vacuum often. My big problem I find with Arm & Hammer and why I can't use it again is the chemical smell it has. It smells like nail polish remover to me. I actually took apart my my kitchen utility box because I thought a tube of glue or epoxy opened up. I was really surprised to realize it was the litter that smelled like this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Nearly dustless

02/01/2014
By ,
Dublin, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have multiple cats. Odor control is a concern but I find daily scooping of the box takes care of that. What I love about this litter is that it is virtually dust free. It is the cleanest litter I have ever used as far as being nearly dustless. I notice no odor ever when scooping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Arm & Hammer Double Duty Cat Litter

02/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like the litter. It keeps the smells down, clumps great and is very low on dust. Would have given it 5 stars but it was several days before I could pick it up. Would have been faster to have it shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

SMELLS HORRIBLE -They should call it CAT REPELLENT

10/01/2013
By ,
Cape Cod
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SMELLS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!! They should call this CAT REPELLENT.
The scent in this litter is SO strong, a chemically pine(?) scent. It literally smells up the WHOLE HOUSE. I gave the remainder of the box to a friend and he said the same. After transporting the open box in my car, I can still smell it 2 days later.
My CATS must think the same. A few of my cats refused to go in this litter, resorting to an old litter box down in the cellar, and another cat peed in front of the box on the rug. My friend said his cat started peeing elsewhere in the house when left with this litter.
As for clumping, it does UNTIL you go to scoop it up, then it just crumbles apart. So no saving grace here. This has got to be the WORST kitty litter I've ever used.
I purchased this because my local Walmart has been out of the Cat's Pride Fresh & Light, which has been good.
NEVER AGAIN
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter, 37 lb

Love it.

02/01/2014
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used for several years. I like how litter smell (before it's used) is pleasant. After it's used I don't smell litter throughout house like I can when u visit someone with a cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next