Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV

RCA RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV

Catch up on your favorite sports, news, weather or TV shows almost anywhere with this RCA 7" Portable Digital TV. This fully featured Portable Digital TV includes both digital and analog TV tuners for all available broadcast channels. In addition, it features both SD FLash and USB inputs for Jpeg photo and AVI movie files. It comes equipped with both AC and DC charging cords for use at home or in the car or camper, as well as a full function remote, carrying case with headrest straps, and A/V cables. Never miss the action wherever you can receive a TV signal!
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV

Nice, compact portable TV.

11/21/2012
By ,
Gilroy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is very good but the included antenna does not work well unless you have a strong signal. However, it works well when connected to an outside antenna, cable or satellite receiver. It comes with a custom carrying pouch and A/V cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV

A Bargain!!

05/04/2013
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this TV two weeks ago, and I'm very happy with. It gets a great picture and sound is good for such a small TV. I also like the fact that the case it comes with can act as a stand, and has enough room to store all the cords and the antenna that comes with it. The antenna picks up a lot of channels, many I don't watch because they are in Spanish or of a Religious nature, but at least I get the local network channels and the picture is clear and perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV
03/19/2013
By ,
irvington,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for a week now...the picture is great...but the signal and how many channels you get changes with your location...every time I move to a new location I find that I would need to do an auto scan of channels again...it's also a bit bulky and the stand on the back is not that durable...the antenna is flimsy but I'm able to pick up 40 out of 60 channels with it..so it's not that bad...I just don't like the fact that the carrying case doesn't really fit the antenna well...other than these minor irritations this product serves it purpose...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV

Stop working after battery died

01/12/2014
By ,
Baltimore
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received Tv 1 day and half ago. Tv worked initially but when the battery died and I recharged it, I hit the power button multiple times, and the tv wouldn't respond. Instructions don't really say how to recharge it, just says you use the dc plug to recharge and when the light turns green it's fully charged. Turn the unit to "on" position and with the plug on the tv it will continuously charge. I had the tv on the off position when I recharged, the light was red then after a few hours the light turned green, I hit the power button, nothing happened. Then I turned it to the "on" position, put the plug in, the light became red again, then after another few hours, light turned green, it unplugged the cord, pressed the power button, nothing happened. Noticed it was hot on the back of the tv so I thought ok, I'll let it cool off a bit then I'll hit the power button. After several times hitting the power button with the tv on "on" position and the plug on the tv and the green light, no power. $79 wasted, will have to return unfortunately, maybe exchange for better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV

EXCELLENT PICTURE

04/17/2012
By ,
SAN ANTONIO, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV WORKES AS EXPECTED BUT THE POWER CHARGER DID NOT. WILL HAVE TO RETURN ..............
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV

The Antenna connecttion does not work

02/19/2014
By ,
Anoka MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To my unhappy surprise the antenna connection on the TV is not working. I tried more then one antenna and still am getting a no signal. I purchased this TV owning another that is a RTV86073 model. I wanted the additional features this TV has verses the RTV86073. My RTV8603 also is not holding a charge for very long. Well this TV will have to be returned and I am now deciding if I should order another and give this model another try. I did not get a car charger as advertised there is and honestly I wonder if this was a returned TV instead of a brand new one. I feel this way since how everything was packaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV

Does the basics.

03/31/2014
By ,
Galesburg, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found antenna placement is key. On my camper, I placed the antenna on top at the highest point and facing the direction that the tv station is transmitting from. In my home, I place it in a second floor window, and once again, facing the direction that the signal I want is transmitting from. I use the antenna supplied with the portable tv. I have found that the highest point is key to good reception. I live in a rural area, and I pull in stations that transmit 25 to 40 miles from my location. I usually get 18 channels, more when weather conditions are right. Picture is what I expected, good enough for a small portable. My only complaint is that I cannot manual program the channels. That would be a big help. Set up is easy and simple, only a few steps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 7" Portable Digital ATSC/NTSC LCD TV
03/02/2013
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Picture
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.