Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Dell's Unlocked Streak 7 16GB Tablet allows you to connect via Wi-Fi or use a GSM Sim card (sold separately). It's small enough to carry around and big enough to gather around to share photos, videos and movies together.  A vibrant 7" multi-touch screen display with Corning Gorilla Glass and preinstalled Adobe Flash 10.1 makes sure that your favorite sites look and load their very best. Browse, game, surf, email, download, post and share the content you love, the way you want, with the quality you deserve. It also has a rear 5MP auto-focus camera with flash and a 1.3MP front-facing camera for face-to-face chats on popular services such as ooVoo and Qik. Dell Stage user experience brings your content front and center with dynamically updating widgets and seamless interaction with your Dell PC with Dell Sync. Other features include 16GB of internal storage, Bluetooth and built-in GPS.
Average Customer Rating:
3.386 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation68%39 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Don't know what the other guys are griping about..

12/04/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched long and hard because I settled on the Dell Streak 7. I didn't want something bigger than that, but wanted it from a company that would keep up with upgrades to Android (which it has already on this same tablet (from 2.2 to 3.2 now)). Also, I wanted the specs that will keep up with future Android upgrades as well. And I didn't want a piece of junk that I would have to worry about breaking in a year or before. Dell has a great history of customer service, as I've been a customer of theirs since the 90s.
Anyway, this Dell Steak, unlocked as it is - I don't care, just looking for WIFI anyway - has been perfect for all of my needs. It's plenty fast enough, clear enough, and lots of memory that I've downloaded about 40 extra apps and still haven't needed a memory card yet.
This is a winner all-around, and I chose Walmart because it was cheaper (though not including the tax I paid) and could always be returned to the local store if necessary. They haven't changed their price, either, as Amazon was doing for days and days.
One of the best tablets and the best value, quality and hardware for the money.
BTW, the earphones included are spectacular quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 2 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Can't believe this is a Dell's product

11/20/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I owned 2 tablets, Asus and Acer in the past, I gave them to my relatives because I wanted an unlocked/smaller tablet.
Dell Unlocked STREAK7 is the worse tablet that I know off.
- the battery does not last more than 3 hours
- before I bought it, the description clearly said it had HDMI output but it doesn't have one (see link, http://www.walmart.com/ip/Dell-N-A-N-A-STREAK7-16GRAY/19243406
- the tablet freezes consistently
Note: i didn't bother to try with the SIM card, it was not worth my time to play with this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 3 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Need a better screen!

11/14/2011
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet could be a winner if it has better screen. Hardware is good and running Honeycomb 3.2 not 3.0 as advertised. The unlocked is the best but no phone call(Dialer), but you can use Skype, and it supports front camera for Skype vedio call. The proccessor is fast and no lag. if this one has better display I will keep it. I have very difficult time to read on the screen, as a tablet the screen is the most inportant part.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+54points
Review 4 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

It a waste of money

11/26/2011
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet i cannot believe that Dell made it, when i tried using my sim card it can only go to carrier website only i cannot browse other site, the picture quality is poor, as for the battery i don't know where to start it only last for 2 hours, the camara is zero. Am returning it back to the closest walmart store. It just a waste of time and effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Minot ND
Very disappointed!
Posted 03/18/2012
I got a Dell Streak 7 for Christmas. I thought it was going to be really good because of the brand etc. I have had to reset it numerous times. The battery gets really hot when its charging, and even after its unplugged sometimes it gets hot. I'm afraid to leave it charge if I'm not right there. The battery only lasts a few hours too. Sometimes it makes a popping noise, kind of like an electrical pop, and reboots itself. I've tried to get help thru Dell and never hear anything back from them. Wish I knew if I could send it back to Walmart or not.
0points
Customer Avatar
Augusta, Ga
Dell Streak 7
Posted 01/07/2012
Received as a Christmas Gift and have owned it for 1 Month now. I loved it at first but now it wont even Power on. Have called Dell with no results. Have re-set with NO results. Actually ths is my second issue/problem with this tablet within ONE Month of Ownership.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Great product

11/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is very easy to use - great interface
I am using my existing T mobile acct for 3 g access
I will get one for my daughter to take to school
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray
01/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Solid product----BUT----battery life is 2 hours max! Kind of defeats the term portability. And, it does freeze-up. Returning product today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Fast, only con is lack of outputs unless buy dock

12/22/2011
By ,
Holt, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two of these after searching long and hard for a device capable of acting like a multimedia computer. I've loaded them with apps from Amazon and the Android market, they never crash. I do recall initially that the screen resolution the first time I used them seemed poor but later I became impressed, not sure why this happened but they seemed to get better, possibly updated itself.
I watch my cable tv via a monsoon volkano flow, I watch netflix and I watch internet videos, they look good to great. Skype is fast enough but front facing camera isn't all that good (like early/initial days of video chatting).
The units seem well built, I haven't tracked the battery life because they are my kids and they have the docking station.
I have no experience with SIM card, I use them on my home wi-fi network.
CONS
- battery life with these seems less than advertised by my limited experience (seems like the kids are always recharging after card rides of only 3 hours.
- extra ports native to it's rivals (USB and HDMI) are ONLY available if you purchase the docking station and dock the device.
- you need a Dell cord to charge. I generally have a rule that I don't buy ANY products that have a proprietary plug of any sort but I bought these online and didn't realize it until it was too late and since they were gifts and I had no time to continue searching for alternatives, I kept them. Other than breaking my own rule, I am happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

do not buy

03/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been wanting a small tablet for a while now. I finally decided the dell streak was not a bad choice based on the reviews and its size. It arrived faster then the shipping had said. I took it out of the box and tried to turn it on. Nothing happened. I put it on the charger for a few hours. Nothing happened. I looked it up online and found how to reset it. I was able to get the dell logo to pop up before it turned off. I decided if I cant even use it out of the box new not refeebished there us no point in keeping it. It was returned hassel free at our local walmart the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 9 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Dont buy this!

01/30/2012
By ,
Tampa,Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
battery life is horrible! worse than a cell phone!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 10 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Wont Power on anymore

01/07/2012
By ,
Augusta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received as a Christmas Gift and have owned it for 1 Month now. I loved it at first but now it wont even Power on. Have called Dell Tech support with no results. Have Re-set as they advised with NO results. Actually ths is my second issue/problem with this tablet within ONE Month of Ownership.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray
03/08/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Dell streak for my daughter. But when it came I could not put it away. I enjoyed the tablet and use it often now when she's not using it. We have had no problems with the unit and I'd probably buy another one. The only sad thing is that they (Dell) are not making them and I donot know what kind of service I would get if I did have a problem. I always like Dell products but there phone support seems lacking lately. But Walmart has been excellent on the products I buy direct from them. I seem to have better luck buying from walmart. Good Luck on your decision.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

It is what it is...

01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen viewing angle is not great but its no bother as I'm the only one watching.
Kindle viewing angle is excellent.
So for about $60 more I get a table that is not hooked into any ecosystem.
Battery life on Honey Comb I am getting +5 hours.
I wanted a really thin tablet so it was exactly what I expected.
The Galaxy tab 7 is almost twice as thick (and heavy) due to its larger battery.
So make your choice.
I would recommend buying extra proprietary charger cables as these are close out items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

SUPER

01/25/2012
By ,
Paducah KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it. Her parents were amazed at all of the things it will do. It was perfect for an 8 year old. She takes it everywhere! It was a great value but not so expensive that you would cringe if she dropped it etc. Very happy with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray
02/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the size of the Dell Streak 7 but the battery and the picture are not good at all. I would not recommend because of the service I received from Dell regarding this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 15 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Tablet is great, it is just not for me.

02/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sim feature is great, if you already have google talk it works with the tablet clearly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

worked great for a day

01/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and liked it well enough, the next morning it would not power on, the lights lit up but nothing else would work. I then returned it and talked to a guy specializing in electronics and he said that all the big named companies are having poor quality tablets that to stick with Samsung or Apple or asus hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

Whats the fuss?

12/26/2011
By ,
Lusby, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet at an Electronics store on TG day. $159.00 what a steal.
For Walmarts pricing, it's still a good buy.
Really nice tablet and fast. A little hard to navigate at first because it does not come with nav tips and I am new to Android.
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray
03/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just bought this Dell tablet from Wlamart website. It well well with 3G and wifi. The only weakness on this is the battery life only last for abut 4-5 depending what you do.
Sometimes the touch screen is not as sensitive as I like it to be. Overall, it is a much better value than the money paid for an Ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

awful disappointment!!

03/17/2012
By ,
32958
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointed I returned it after one day! Display is poor. Navigation poor. Sound quality poor. Got a galaxy tab like I should of to begin with. I have nothing good to say about the tablet but I was super please with the ease and speed of site to store!!!! And the return process!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 20 for Dell Streak 7 STREAK7-16GRAY 7" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS Gray

This product was worthless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It would not boot. Dell support was worthless. I took it back to Wal Mart and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next