Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pyle Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

Pyle Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

The Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs is designed to power stereo systems. Complete with USB and auxiliary inputs and 2 x 40W of power, this simple-to-use and durable Pyle Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs has bass and treble controls, a blue LED output level display, L/R RCA inputs and four push-type speaker outputs. It also features a pager and mixing function with a 1/4" jack input and volume control. The Pyle Power Amplifier includes a 3.5 auxiliary CD/MP3 input jack and auxiliary 1, auxiliary 2, CD and USB inputs and selector. With six audio RCA inputs, one RCA output and a master control and headphone output, this Pyle Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs gives you total control over your sound. Using sophisticated circuitry and premium components, this Pyle Power Amplifier delivers powerful and crisp audio.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

Great Little Amp

10/08/2012
By ,
Cedar Key FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small Tiki Bar in Cedar Key Florida. It's an open air establishment and I needed a small amplifier than I could simple plug an iPod or our Sirius head unit into that could be easily hidden, covered up in bad weather and not take up too much counter space. This unit was perfect.
It's very small, loaded with features and works better than I needed. I can simply cover it with a small plastic bag at night in case it rains and for the price I paid, it's beyond a good bargain.
I've already told a few friends about it who have similar bars or outdoor kitchens and all have either ordered one or put it on their list
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

Wonderful

03/14/2014
By ,
Sandy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is hard of hearing, and we use this to hook up a speaker from the TV right beside his chair ..... so he can hear everything and it doesn't overwhelm me with the sound .... we bought this one to replace our old one ... and it is so clear and easy to set up ....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs
09/04/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this mini stereo for my poker room. I use a usb flash drive to load my computer stored music and play on this stereo as it has a usb port. I was doubtful about it due to it's size and price but it has exceeded my expectations by far. It sounds great and hooks up to my speakers with ordinary speaker wire. Not to mention it takes up minimal space. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

Good compact amplifier but poorly made

12/30/2013
By ,
Perry, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The amp is small and produces relatively good quality sound reproduction, the absolute con is that each of the push button connections broke off with just a simple finger touch. When the 1st one popped off I thought maybe I had pushed it too hard, unfortunately all 4 did the same exact thing one after the other. I needed the amp for business so I took the box apart and hard wired it to the speaker connections myself or I would have returned it immediately. Very good thing I have been in music industry for 30 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

Great value met my expectations

01/06/2013
By ,
pleasant hill ,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very simple power amp I am using for my patio and outdoor sirius radio. It is perfect for my application at a very reasonable price. I recommend it for this type application where limited power is all that is needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs
02/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great little amp with lots of line-level (RCA) inputs, and a handy line-level output as well. The sound is pretty decent. I'm using this with some bookshelf speakers with analog sound card output from a computer (line-level). The only thing that kept me from giving it 4 stars is the USB performance. The output is a little noisy at low levels which I found annoying for use inside the house. However, in a garage or patio environment outside would probably be OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

Amplify no matter what the source

01/03/2014
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was such an affordable amplifier, I just had to have one. It does everything it is advertised to do. If I had to do it again though. I would have bought the 120W model. More power, more better. The 40w per channel works just fine on my Sony 120w speakers. I run my satellite sound, streaming pandora music, and DVD sound through the amplifier. Works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

Very poor realiability

02/21/2013
By ,
Bremreton, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had seen the product on Amazon.com and saw both good reviews and quite a few poor reviews. I decided to take a chance but purchased the item through Walmart because of their easy return policy (I was able to print an Easy Return Receipt and then return it to my local Walmart). I was truly hoping for a quality product. When I took the amp out of the box I was very much impressed with the quality of the housing, knobs, etc. I then hooked the amp up and it seemed to work fine--until I tested the USB port function. I plugged a portable MP3 player into the USB port and immediately got strange static. The amp began automatically playing the songs on the MP3 player. I then plugged in an iPod Shuffle to see if it would have the static too. It started playing automatically, played for 2 minutes, and then the amp quit working all together in playing either of the MP3 players I have. I tried various remedies but to no avail. Also, I could smell a very acrid, burnt odor coming from the unit. I returned the unit with much disappointment. After re-reading some of the Amazon reviews both for this product and for other Pyle Amplifiers, it is clear to me that Pyle has a significant quality control problem! Pyle has apparently bought into the lie that price is more important than quality. When will American companies realize that the quality and durability of a product are more important than price in securing a loyal customer following.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier

05/30/2013
By ,
Centralia, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted for my MP3 to be amplified to my outdoor speakers and it uses very little space in my garage. This amplifier may not be equivalent to the high priced ($500 - $700) amplifiers but now I can listen to my music while being outdoors Bar B Queuing or sitting in my Spa and the amplification is just right for me to hear and my neighbors not to complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs
02/14/2013
By ,
Southwick, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little unit. Compact but fairly powerful for the money. Coupled it with a pair of 6.5" indoor/outdoor speakers for a backyard movie theater. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

In doors or out.. a good unit

02/20/2013
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice unit, I use it in my surround system in my RV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

???

12/19/2012
By ,
Naples,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not get the amplifier to work at all????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs

It didn't work.

08/27/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You couldn't tune into any stations. We took it back. Too much of a hassle to
order it,
wait.
walk all the way thru the store to pick it up.
Take it home, and find out it doesn't work.
Wait in line to Take it back.
Not even going to start the process over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB/Auxiliary Inputs
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5