Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

This antique oak Garden Glen 4-Piece Conversation Set is a patio conversation set that has the classic look of teak in a durable, highly weather-resistant, easy-care design. The antique oak Garden Glen 4-Piece Conversation Set is constructed of rust-free aluminum frames, which give this antique oak garden conversation set a powder-coated finish with hand-applied coatings that create an authentic natural wood look. The antique oak Garden Glen 4-Piece Conversation Set includes two generously sized stationary rockers, loveseat, coffee table with extra storage and all-weather, UV-resistant deep-seating cushions. See coordinating Garden Glen Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4
This review is fromGarden Grove 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set.

Great set! Looks great and easy assembly

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this set and I love it. Love the light weight aluminum frames. Very easy to assemble. All the parts lined up perfectly. Great price for aluminum patio furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4
This review is fromGarden Grove 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set.

Great Set for the Price

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It may have taken weeks for it to show up, but after its late arrival I was very satisfied. Except for the box being mangled and the metal having scratched spots. This is a solid set. The color looks nicer in person. And very comfortable. The chairs even rock! Not sure on durability, but happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4
This review is fromGarden Grove 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set.

Missing parts

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this item where is began hat the delivery service did not take care of moving the box out of the truck as they dropped it. Then upon opening everything very carefully. They gave us a piece that doesn't belong to the set and were missing a bar that is much needed to assemble 1 of the 2 chairs. Now my party is ruined...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4
This review is fromGarden Grove 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set.

Thoroughly pleased with this set of furniture

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this patio set yesterday. It was fairly easy to assemble. It would have been easier if I had an "English" set of instructions to go by. Lucky for me I found a .PDF of the instructions on the product website I could go by. One helpful hint, The U-bar comes with 2 tabs already bolted into position. Loosen these before trying to install the chair assembly. I found that the bolt holes did not line up properly in the position they were in and a little adjustment was needed. Use some of the cardboard to shim the chair assembly to center it in the frame. Other than this, it was very easy to assemble.
The quality appears to be top notch, all the hardware was available and materials were what I had been hoping for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

You can't beat the price

07/13/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After looking at a number of other more expensive sets, we finally decided on this one. It was a great price. The cushions (according to my wife) more green than blue so keep that it mind if you are trying to match colors. Also the cushions are a bit firm but I'm expecting them to soften up with use. Ultimately, it is a great product for the price and it looks great on our porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

nice patio set

05/12/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it set up and so far so good. It looks nice, I'd say the color is a seafoam blue. The cushions are pretty stiff so I'm hoping they get more comfortable with use. The chairs don't rock like we'd hoped but I guess they're better then being completely stationary. My husband assembled it and didn't seem to have much trouble.
It took longer to get here then I was told. I never got a follow-up e-mail from Walmart with the tracking #. When I looked online with my order #, it gave me an arrival window. It didn't come so I contacted Customer Service and they gave me the shipping company info so I worked with them. Because of Walmart regulations, it had to be signed for so my schedule didn't match with theirs until the end of that week for delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 7 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

Love this set!

08/01/2012
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set and great price! Sturdy, nice cushions, great color (a little more turqoise than light blue, but still nice)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4
07/24/2012
By ,
kansas city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice set for the money. I have found patio furniture is as expensive as living room furniture! I see this set is being discontinued but in case you are thinking of purchasing this I will make a few comments. I didn't find it in stores so i ordered it site to store. It comes in one big box. You can get it in a large suv that is 4ft wide or of course a pickup truck. The size of the pieces is ample...bigger than i thought. The frames are metal painted with a medium brown color made to look like wood. The cushions are a nice color but don't look the same as the picture which appears blue, at least on my monitor. It is more green than blue. It has a linen look with a blue and brown thread running through it. It is a cool medium to light green color, not olive or leaf green. Maybe an aqua green? I want a rug that is attractive to go under it but am having a hard time finding one with this exact color in it....just fyi. It was relatively easy to put together. The love seat is completely assembled. The chairs are not difficult to assemble but i had one leg that did not line up properly with the seat and had to force the screws in. Other than that things went smoothly. Leveling problems can be corrected with adjustable feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 9 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

Quality at a low price

07/12/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this patio set. I purchased this product after searching dozens of others, many more than twice this price, and decided on this because of the other reviews here. I like the color and the throw pillows are a nice touch. It's neutral without being boring. It's comfortable and the cushion fabric is thick. The set looks really nice and is a great value. I did have some scratches out the box, which looked pretty torn up when I picked it up at the store. However, touch up paint is included so it is no longer an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4
06/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took some time to put together but it wasn't difficult. Looks great and was a great value. Wish the upper cushions of the two side chairs had straps or velcro to attach them to the chair since they keep falling over. Otherwise no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

Nice look and feel - not too big or too small

06/18/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the wood look, but not the wood weight and wood cost. This was perfect! The color is a bit more green than is in the picture but still works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

Wonderful conversation set

05/31/2012
By ,
Massena, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a peek at the previous reviews and hoped that I was getting a nice set based on photos and other consumer comments, and it didn't disappoint. I love it! I had nothing to do with putting it together, so I cannot say if it was easy or difficult, although the rocker chairs were put together upside down before being fixed, which took about 3 minutes to correct. The wood look is so convincing that my daughter, who is 8, debated with me whether it was wood or metal. The cushions are firm, but comfortable. We spend a lot of our free time hanging out on the set, it was well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

Canopy Garden conversation set

05/28/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We picked up this patio set at our local Walmart this weekend. The shipping to our store was free. The set arrived in a timely manner and the set was in good condition. It took us a couple of hours to put together. We are very pleased with the sturdiness of the this furniture. The instructions were clear and it even came with covers for evey screw and touch up paint for any future scratches.
It looks fantastic on our patio!! We would definitely recommend this patio set!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 14 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

The best that's out there.

04/01/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set last June as we were moving into a new home with a large back yard. I got the Patio set as well as the Conversational set and two chaise lounge chairs. I had decided I wanted quality furniture that would not deteriorate quickly and started looking at higher priced sets online. The average price for just the patio set was over $2000. I could not find anything that I liked at the pricey stores. I was about to give up the the search when I decided to look at Walmart as a 'last resort'. This set was exactly what I was looking for and the quality of the cushions were better than than the more pricey ones! The set is metal and rust resistant but looks very nice. The chairs are extremely comfortable and I live that they rock. The sets are easy to clean if needed and durable against kids/ dogs. I am now looking to purchase a couple more cushions that match the set as I really love the color of the set. I promise, you will not be at all disappointed with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, NC
matching cushions
Posted 04/19/2012
I have this set. Purchased it last year. Love it! Wanted matching throw pillows, found them at pier 1! They look awesome......
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4

Amazing Set!

03/28/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't too sure about ordering this set, it looked pretty good on the computer. When I got it home and set it up, it looked awesome! Although it's aluminum, looking at it, it looks like wood. It's colors are a great combination. The chairs are very comfortable because of their rockability. The sofa seat cushions are a bit stiff and firm, but wear over time. If you like blue, this is an awesome set and fairly easy to assemble. Follow the instructions! LOL!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garden Glen 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Antique Oak, Seats 4
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5