Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Piggy Paint Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Piggy Paint Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Today, many parents are concerned about the chemicals our children come in contact with. Now, thanks to Piggy Paint, you can indulge your child's nail polish requests with this non-toxic, environmentally friendly no-acetone nail polish remover. The nail paint remover comes in a 2 oz bottle, which is a good size for little nails. Piggy Paint nail polish remover contains corn alcohol, aloe vera, Vitamin E and an embittering agent. The no-acetone nail polish remover will gently remove Piggy Paint polishes from your little one’s fingers and toes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation55%6 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Not what I had hoped for!

04/14/2012
By ,
LA, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my six year old daughter to put in her easter basket. I think it is pretty expensive for such a small amount of nail polish remover!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Worst fail ever

05/28/2014
By ,
Washington, D.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't work well. The label claims to be non-acetone, but it strips off the top layer of my nails! Using this was painful since it took a good 10 mins for each nail! Honestly, the standard drugstore kind works way better than this.
Bottom line: don't waste your time and money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Great colors Safe for adults with chemical allergy

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am allergic to regular polishes and removers so these work well. It does take a LOT of the polish remover though to get it all off. Still, I like the non-toxic properties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz
04/20/2012
By ,
Allen,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this will only remove non-toxic Piggy Paint, which we love by the way, it doesn't have harsh chemical fumes like regular polish remover. You only need a little bit to remove an entire hand of polish which makes it a good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

No worry polish remover

09/01/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old daughter and I love the Piggy Paint, and the remover works well when it's time to remove the polish!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Love it!

12/31/2013
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works wonderfully with our Piggy Paint! I love the lack of fumes and my daughters very sensitive skin isn't bothered by it at all. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz
07/27/2013
By ,
selden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THIS CAUSE IT'S PERFECT FOR ACRLIIC NAILS
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Works okay

04/08/2012
By ,
Duffau, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had previously bought piggy paint nail polish at a specialty boutique but I didn't want to pay ten bucks for the remover. So, I tried to remove the piggy paint with regular finger nail polish remover. It worked okay, but was hard to get off without rubbing the nail for awhile. So, I bought this small bottle of piggy paint nail polish remover from Wal-mart since it was reasonably priced. I figured it would be all natural and easier to use with the product. It wasn't. It smells of alcohol and doesn't get the nail polish off any easier. In fact, it may be more difficult. I would honestly just use the 98 cent bottle of regular fingernail polish remover. You have to wash this off your hands just as well because it smells just like rubbing alcohol so I don't see a point in paying more for it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Destroyed in shipping buyer beware

07/10/2013
By ,
buford, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product leaked out in shipping container and it was not in stock to replace. Walmart refunded my money and I contacted the vendor but no response. Great idea for a product if they could ship it without being destroyed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Do not order online!!!!!!!

05/20/2012
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Order this online, shipped to home and it leaked completely out of the bottle by the time it reached my house. Never got to use it, but I can say that it smells very strong.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Piggy Paint Nail Polish Remover, 2 oz

Disappointing

07/02/2012
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was happy to find a less toxic alternative of polish remover at such a great price, but it didn't work well. It performed better on the Piggy Paint brand polish, but it still took a lot to do little.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.