Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Gerber Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Gerber Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers provide an eco-friendly alternative to disposable diapers. They feature lightweight fabric that is soft to the touch and dries quickly for greater convenience. The delicate textured baby cloth diapers not only offer great absorbance, but also protect little ones from rashes or skin irritation. They have extra padding for greater absorption and comfort. Each one comes pre-folded for convenience, and they fit into your diaper bag or purse easily. These Gerber cloth diapers come in a 10-pack and can also be used for a variety of nursery applications, including nursing, burping and more. They are a cinch to keep clean and can be reused.
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation73%53 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Average

03/09/2012
By ,
Visalia, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like these much better then my other options for two main reasons, they are the thicker of the two Gerber options and they are CHEAPER then the Indian Prefolds, which are better in quality. Walmart is the least expensive place to buy Gerber Birdseye Prefolds. I've bought them here more then once and the likelihood is I will continue to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack
04/02/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make and sell personalized burp cloths, and these are perfect. My clients all love them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Every new mom should get at least one package

07/11/2013
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get these, if only for burp cloths. They are pretty absorbent & with babies there are always spills & messes to clean up. I actually use these as cheap diapers. I don't like the thought of filling a landfill with disposables. I also don't like the thought of spending all that money on something I'm going to throw away. I have econobum diaper covers & some of their nice diapers. I use these because they are much cheaper & they last just fine. You get 10 per package, which means you are going to have to get at least 2 packages to survive. Actually, I survived a month with just one, using disposables I got from the hospital at night for the first week. I had to wash them every day. Imagine spending about $60 for a year's supply of diapers! (The diaper cover is adjustable from newborn to I think one year & I just throw it in the wash with the diapers, so I have one cover clean at all times.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Very durable

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used these as cloth diaper inserts for years because they absorb well which minimizes leaks. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Use a lot for lots of Kids

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an orphanage in Africa and have used these style diapers for about 30 kids out of our 70 every day. They are our pick for quality and reasonable price, easy to use and do well with the amount of use they get. We needed something economical that would give good wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

soft, thick cloth diapers

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need burp cloths, please consider buying these. They wash up beautifully, time after time, and are much thicker than other brands. You won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Great for any cleaning you may have.

09/09/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great for the purpose I purchased them for. Being used for dusting and cleaning better then any rags you can by. Does not leave lint and are good for any cleaning you may have .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

They are pretty good. I have to use two each time

08/06/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are a good value for the price. I bought this product for my granddaughter to use on her baby as he has a severe allergy to disposable diapers.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Excellent product.

07/04/2014
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected. Excellent for babies that can't use disposable diapers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack
01/17/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these as cloth diapers, and although they are not super high quality, they do the job for my little one. They don't hold a whole lot, but I don't have a super soaker child so it works out alright. They wash really well, and fit a broad range of sizes (used them from tiny baby to toddler). For us, they work good enough and the price is much better than premium prefolds from online stores, plus the convenience of being able to pick them up at Walmart as needed rather than ordering online is nice for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Stitchin'4U
Posted 03/16/2014
I have purchased the trifold diapers in past to make burp cloths with embroidery, etc- a couple dozen at least and they were great! However the last 2 dozen I bought are terrible - they changed the fabric and now they bunch up in the center and you can't even iron out and wash up poorly. Fabric is a much looser weave. I have now gone online and purchased premium diapers for making burp cloths from a much better quality place. In the meantime I have almost 2 dozen diapers I do not want to embroider and give as gifts as they are so bad - maybe I will just use as rags as I don't feel they would even be good as diapers
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Not Suited for Diapering

01/25/2013
By ,
New Carlisle, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these prefolds because of their price and ease of accessibility, available in stores. I have not had my daughter yet, but I can tell you that I will not be using these on her as diapers! I bought a pricier brand online and when I received those, I decided to "prep" them together, although prepping is not necessary to this particular brand, I figured it wouldn't hurt since they will be washed constantly anyway. They went through five washes and drys with one cycle containing cloth diaper safe detergent so that they would reach their max absorbency. Tonight, I went to fold them and the Gerber prefolds were tattered and one had a huge rip exposing the inside of the "quilted" sectioning. There is nothing abnormal about my washer or dryer, so I am chalking this up to poor quality prefolds. The other brand held up perfectly! I think this brand is better suited for dust rags, burp cloths, and MAYBE as doublers in pocket diapers, but not as a prefold by itself. I am highly disappointed as my money would have been better spent on another pack of the higher quality prefolds.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Fabric is too thin and loose-weave for the price

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. I was looking for an economical diaper -- not anything super-thick or absorbent -- that i could use as fillers in the cloth diaper covers/plastic liners we use. These 3-ply diapers are made of a fabric that is so thin and loose-weave it is like gauze. Even folded in sixths they do not absorb well -- and my 1 year old is not a heavy wetter. I doubt these diapers would even be very useful for household cleaning. You can find much better value for your dollar from other soures.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Best Burp Cloths you can buy

02/24/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used them for diapers, but they are the best burp cloths EVER. Couldn't be without them. My baby has GERD (reflux) so when she spits up it's a LOT and these have absorbed it every time so it doesn't run down my back etc. Love them. They do shrink quite a bit though - so if you were planning on using them as diapers, I doubt they would be suitable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Great value

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality for the price. Thicker and softer than the cute colored diapers of the same brand. I will purchase more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Good addition to cloth diaper stash

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat it for the price. Added to an existing cloth diaper stash - need to wash a few times for the best absorbency. Nice and long so will fit baby as she grows. Best to use during the day - had leaks during the night
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Great for burp cloths

05/31/2014
By ,
Huntsville,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these specifically for burp cloths because they are the best product out there for this purpose. If you want a product that absorbs well and holds up well in the washer and dryer, these are the only burp cloths you need to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

the foam in the middle padding bunches up

07/11/2014
By ,
North Syracuse, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this in another review, but no one else mentioned the foam bunching up. In fact, so many reviews were favorable I decided to buy these. What a disappointment! They only look nice when you first open the package. Now they will be cleaning cloths, and I'm not sure how the foam will hold up to bleach.
Where can I find the cloth diapers that are just made of cloth? With the middle section comprised of added layers of COTTON CLOTH??
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Surprised & shocked.

06/22/2012
By ,
Naperville IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I washed the packages of diapers I bought to prepare for using them. they were nearly ruined in the first wash. I have some of the Gerber 3 ply cloth diapers from my 16 year old. They look awful only because they were well used for 16 years. I seriously doubt that these diapers will last 1 year. I will make my own diapers from old bath towels. The return to nature movement will not be able to depend on Gerber. Their products are disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Bunched up

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these to use as burp cloths as I am sewing diapers for my daughter. The first time I washed them, the center bunched up and couldn't be stretched back out smoothly. No way was I going to use them. Brought them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Sub standard

07/01/2012
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are advertised as 100% cotton. But they have a polyester padding in the middle. I expected a thicker diaper. But this one is very thin. And did not hold up well after the first washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next