Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Gerber Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Gerber Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers provide an eco-friendly alternative to disposable diapers. They feature lightweight fabric that is soft to the touch and dries quickly for greater convenience. The delicate textured baby cloth diapers not only offer great absorbance, but also protect little ones from rashes or skin irritation. They have extra padding for greater absorption and comfort. Each one comes pre-folded for convenience, and they fit into your diaper bag or purse easily. These Gerber cloth diapers come in a 10-pack and can also be used for a variety of nursery applications, including nursing, burping and more. They are a cinch to keep clean and can be reused.
Average Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation73%66 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Average

03/09/2012
By ,
Visalia, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like these much better then my other options for two main reasons, they are the thicker of the two Gerber options and they are CHEAPER then the Indian Prefolds, which are better in quality. Walmart is the least expensive place to buy Gerber Birdseye Prefolds. I've bought them here more then once and the likelihood is I will continue to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Great for projects!

11/16/2014
By ,
New Caney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love to use these to do my embroidery of burp towels as baby shower gifts!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack
04/02/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make and sell personalized burp cloths, and these are perfect. My clients all love them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Every new mom should get at least one package

07/11/2013
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get these, if only for burp cloths. They are pretty absorbent & with babies there are always spills & messes to clean up. I actually use these as cheap diapers. I don't like the thought of filling a landfill with disposables. I also don't like the thought of spending all that money on something I'm going to throw away. I have econobum diaper covers & some of their nice diapers. I use these because they are much cheaper & they last just fine. You get 10 per package, which means you are going to have to get at least 2 packages to survive. Actually, I survived a month with just one, using disposables I got from the hospital at night for the first week. I had to wash them every day. Imagine spending about $60 for a year's supply of diapers! (The diaper cover is adjustable from newborn to I think one year & I just throw it in the wash with the diapers, so I have one cover clean at all times.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Ehhhh

05/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these for burp rags thinking they were like the ones I got second hand. The do not lay flat after washing the first time as the center padding bunches up which is pretty annoying. They also shrank up quite a bit. I would definitely not suggest these for a diaper since the center is all bunched up in just about all of then
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Loved these!

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These worked so well for super absorbent burp clothes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

fragile and rough

05/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the 3- ply cloth diaper is too thin and fragile and the cotton used is a little rough for
baby .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Not Suited for Diapering

01/25/2013
By ,
New Carlisle, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these prefolds because of their price and ease of accessibility, available in stores. I have not had my daughter yet, but I can tell you that I will not be using these on her as diapers! I bought a pricier brand online and when I received those, I decided to "prep" them together, although prepping is not necessary to this particular brand, I figured it wouldn't hurt since they will be washed constantly anyway. They went through five washes and drys with one cycle containing cloth diaper safe detergent so that they would reach their max absorbency. Tonight, I went to fold them and the Gerber prefolds were tattered and one had a huge rip exposing the inside of the "quilted" sectioning. There is nothing abnormal about my washer or dryer, so I am chalking this up to poor quality prefolds. The other brand held up perfectly! I think this brand is better suited for dust rags, burp cloths, and MAYBE as doublers in pocket diapers, but not as a prefold by itself. I am highly disappointed as my money would have been better spent on another pack of the higher quality prefolds.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack
01/17/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these as cloth diapers, and although they are not super high quality, they do the job for my little one. They don't hold a whole lot, but I don't have a super soaker child so it works out alright. They wash really well, and fit a broad range of sizes (used them from tiny baby to toddler). For us, they work good enough and the price is much better than premium prefolds from online stores, plus the convenience of being able to pick them up at Walmart as needed rather than ordering online is nice for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Stitchin'4U
Posted 03/16/2014
I have purchased the trifold diapers in past to make burp cloths with embroidery, etc- a couple dozen at least and they were great! However the last 2 dozen I bought are terrible - they changed the fabric and now they bunch up in the center and you can't even iron out and wash up poorly. Fabric is a much looser weave. I have now gone online and purchased premium diapers for making burp cloths from a much better quality place. In the meantime I have almost 2 dozen diapers I do not want to embroider and give as gifts as they are so bad - maybe I will just use as rags as I don't feel they would even be good as diapers
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Very durable

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used these as cloth diaper inserts for years because they absorb well which minimizes leaks. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Surprised & shocked.

06/22/2012
By ,
Naperville IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I washed the packages of diapers I bought to prepare for using them. they were nearly ruined in the first wash. I have some of the Gerber 3 ply cloth diapers from my 16 year old. They look awful only because they were well used for 16 years. I seriously doubt that these diapers will last 1 year. I will make my own diapers from old bath towels. The return to nature movement will not be able to depend on Gerber. Their products are disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Excellent product.

07/04/2014
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected. Excellent for babies that can't use disposable diapers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Best Burp Cloths you can buy

02/24/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used them for diapers, but they are the best burp cloths EVER. Couldn't be without them. My baby has GERD (reflux) so when she spits up it's a LOT and these have absorbed it every time so it doesn't run down my back etc. Love them. They do shrink quite a bit though - so if you were planning on using them as diapers, I doubt they would be suitable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Terible diapers

02/13/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tired these as diapers for my daughter and they were awful! I tried doubling and tripling them and nothing worked, she would go right down her leg every time. (With a waterproof cover on over them.) If you are looking for diapers I would highly recommend using the Econobums that are available through walmart.com . We have been using them for 20 months with no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

A Clean Diaper Makes Baby Happy!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These diapers wash up beautifully and keeps baby happy! So soft and easy to clean. Saves money and doesn't overload the landfills. Great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Sub standard

07/01/2012
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are advertised as 100% cotton. But they have a polyester padding in the middle. I expected a thicker diaper. But this one is very thin. And did not hold up well after the first washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Great value

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality for the price. Thicker and softer than the cute colored diapers of the same brand. I will purchase more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

It does the job

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these as a day liner inside a pocket cover. They work fine for day time id double or triple up for night tho. They do pill quickly but they are good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

Just OK

04/19/2012
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cloth diaper is not padded well, the thread count seems to be low. Overall it is OK, not so great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gerber - Pre-Folded Birdseye 3-Ply Cloth Diapers, 10-Pack

great for everything

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is using these for burp rags right now and they will also be very useful once he starts eating for cleanups . . . with the pre-fold design and the poly fill for absorbency there is nothing else out there on the market to compete. These will be used in our household for a long time to come and I know they are quality and will hold up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next