Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

#1 recommended power toothbrush brand by dental professionals Healthier gums in only 2 weeks Whitens teeth in just 1 week 5 brushing modes Dual charging system includes charger glass and USB charging travel case
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(833 Reviews) 821
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
630
4 stars
130
3 stars
36
2 stars
19
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation94%768 out of 818reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
630
4 stars
130
3 stars
36
2 stars
19
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Amazing toothbrush

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

poor quality

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have absolutely loved my diamond sonicare, I have had it for almost a year now. I am beginning to hate the product now, I will charge it over night and within 3-4 uses it is already warning me that it is dying. Poor product life span and is quickly diminishing. I will not be purchasing again. Very disappointing for the price.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Oral B twice as nice for half the price

05/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried it and went back to Oral B; Diamond clean has a useless little glass charger, the toothbrush tips to side when toothpaste is applied and makes a mess on counter, hard to see what setting is on and keep that setting easily, turns off after 2 min. so if wanting to brush more you need to start again, if mouth is open even a tiny bit it will splash toothpast on your mirror, Oral B has better signal for brushing too hard, stays on as long as you need it, has a stabilizer on back to keep toothbrush from tipping sideways, signals end of area better, costs much less.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!

10/14/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Not cheap but wow!

02/29/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it!
I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Awesome Toothbrush

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is a great toothbrush! It gets my teeth fresh from the dentist clean. It is gorgeous too. I love an uncluttered bath and wouldn't keep a toothbrush out on display but this thing is art. It is the Apple of toothbrushes. I love how it tells you to brush each quad for 30 seconds then gives you a little alarm to move on the next quad and then shuts off after 2 minutes of brushing so you don't quit too early. It also has other modes for polishing and gums. The brush rechages by induction so there is no wire to the brush. It sits in a glass that has an induction base to charge the brush. Really Cool. It also comes with a cool travel case that will recharge the brush while it is stored. The case plugs into a computer USB port or a wall socket. The brush holds a charge for 2 weeks of everyday use! I bought this one in white and another in black for my spouse. Expensive, yes but worth it! I would by again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Excellent

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Won't be without it!

10/04/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extraordinary electric toothbrush is part of my health regimen. I thought they were a luxury item until my dentist recommended I use this brush. Each morning my teeth feel like they have just been cleaned, and each night I thank my electric toothbrush. Great check-ups, fewer cleanings, shiny white teeth - love it. The one caution is that the lifespan may be 18-months to 2 years. This time I bought the warranty, which I usually do not do. There are less expensive models, or just plan to replace it every 18 months. It is certainly worth a dollar a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Effective but Different

10/14/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two minutes to actually clean teeth. It takes some getting used to, totally different experience and technique from regular manual brushing however the results are exceptional. It will out clean manual brushing and all the other electrical types but you will have to follow the instructions and learn how to use it properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Great toothbrush

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teeth are whiter and feel cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Love this toothbrush

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toothbrush was recommended to me by my dental hygienist. It is worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Excellent! But brushes are a bit too much $$

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great. Expect some "getting used to", but once you are past that stage, it is an excellent product!
The only problem I have is the expense of the replacement brushes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Clean Teeth

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your teeth will look and feel awesome after using this for a week. I love the charging travel case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Save money in the long run.

03/04/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my Diamond care toothbrush a few days ago on the recommendation of my hygienist due to periodontal pockets between my teeth (due to lack of flossing). This is a great item! I do not know why I waited so long to upgrade to a unit such as this. This brush has 5 cleaning modes, and I use the Gum Care mode which gives you 2 minutes of full power cleaning then reduces the power and gives you an additional 1 minute to thoroughly clean along the gum line. I also use the Polish mode which is a 1 minute timed mode to do quick touch ups or to take advantage of a whitening toothpaste. A nice feature of this brush is the 14 use "adjustment" period. This slowly increases the power over 14 uses to get you acclimated to the Sonicare experience. You are able to defeat this function for those that are used to a power brush already. The travel case with usb charger is very handy, but I do not like the fact that you are unable to keep the protective caps on the brush heads and put them into the travel case. I read another user's review who said he was worried about using the charging glass to rinse his mouth then putting the brush into the glass afterwards. I have done this and I wipe off the outer part of the glass, shake as much water out as possible, wipe my brush off, and then let it sit in the charging glass on the charger. I have yet to have any issues or to receive a shock from it. I also wish it had the UV sanitizer like the Flexcare and Flexcare+ models, especially at this price. Another wish I have is for the battery to be replaceable when it's useful life runs out. You are also able to use the standard Pro-Results brush heads on this model if you want to save money at replacement time. Other then a few minor gripes, I would definitely recommend this brush to anyone who wants to improve their oral and overall health, get better dental check-ups, and would like to make brushing fun! Yes, it is expensive, but when you consider the cost of major dental work due to gum disease/cavities (for a Deep Cleaning, a.k.a. Scaling and Root Planing, it is $1,600-$2,400 for this treatment with my dentist), it is a small price to pay to keep your mouth AND body healthy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Needs Improvement

06/02/2012
By ,
Bedford, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am glad I waited couple months before I reviewed this product or I would have given it 5 stars like everyone else. Great toothbrush for the first couple months, then the vibration of the brush moves the brush head up and off the handle! So you end up having to keep pushing the brush head back down to keep it from popping off, so annoying! Other than that, cleans well, looks good, nice charger.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

great product recommended by dentist

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS RECOMMENDED BY MY DENTIST AND I WAS HESTITENT AT FIRST, BUT I SAIED WHY NOT, SO I PURCHASED IT FROM WALMART WITH WARRANTY IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH IT, WORKS GREAT AND I REALLY AM SEEING RESULTS IMMEDIATELY, SO MANY OPTIONS ON THE PRODUCT AND I THINK I WILL PURCHASE ONE FOR MY KIDS SOON.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Feels like I went to the dentist

04/01/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toothbrush it is better than anything I have used at home before. After the first time I used it I right away felt like I had had a professional cleaning at the dentist. It also has a number of levels to clean your teeth and polish and for sure it is the most thorough product I have ever tried. I also used the travel case which works very well and is easy to take along and plug into usb ports. I would definitely recommend it to anyone it is worth the extra price. I have had it several weeks and am extremely pleased. My teeth do look whiter too! At least I know they are shiny clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Dentist recommended and meets expectations

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used for about 10 days, but I can already feel the difference The Diamond Clean makes in comparison to a battery operated tooth brush. Glad my dentist recommended this product to me. Anxious for my next cleaning to get my dentist comments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Best Tooth brush EVER! Recommend it all my friends

10/06/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchases the Diamond Clean Electric Tooth brush and was beyond surprised and delighted with my purchase. If I could afford to get for all my family - I would. Great Gift.
If you are in the market for a new Toothbrush... Diamond Clean is totally worth the extra money.
Features - several settings to customize your brushing experience - White, Polish, Clean, Sensitive and Gum Care.
Extras- glass and stand charger, great travel case (small and easy to pack), additonal brush head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Crest 3D White Advanced Vivid Enamel Renewal Mint Fluoride Anticavity Toothpaste, 4.1 oz
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

As clean as going to the dentist

12/31/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Sonicare product for my daughter who is away in med school. She is a diabetic and dental/gum health is extremely important.
Our family has been using Sonicare products for the last 10-15 years. Our dental hygienists always point out how little tartar builds up on patients who diligently use Sonicare. If I am away for a day or so and substitute with a manual toothbrush I can't stand the feeling on my teeth. It is definitely not the same. After the Sonicare your teeth feel like silk on your tongue.
This particular Sonicare product was recommended for our daughter by my dentist. It is rated to excel in gum health and teeth whitening, both of which my daughter was looking for. It has a sleek look. It also has very convenient travel options, which is perfect for a student away at school.
We highly recommend Sonicare!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next