Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

#1 recommended power toothbrush brand by dental professionals Healthier gums in only 2 weeks Whitens teeth in just 1 week 5 brushing modes Dual charging system includes charger glass and USB charging travel case
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(848 Reviews) 836
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
639
4 stars
131
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation94%778 out of 832reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
639
4 stars
131
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Amazing toothbrush

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!

10/14/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Not cheap but wow!

02/29/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it!
I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Perfection

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard about this toothbrush on the TV. I decided to try it. It is perfect!!! I had a problem adjusting to electronic toothbrushes in the past, but this one I love to use. Your teeth feels like you've just visited the dentist. The extra settings are great for gum care, polishing and cleaning. I would recommend this product to anyone. Easy to use, the handle is great and it really is wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Excellent

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

This is a very noisy toothbrush

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very noisy toothbrush, I will need to contact the manfacturer on this issue, I have had a sonic care for years...this one must have some defects
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Doc WHO fan loves her new Sonicare DiamondClean!!

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello! This is my first sonicare toothbrush. I got the DiamondClean version a few days ago charged it for 24 hours as the directions said to do. Let me tell you that yesterday when I first used it I was totally amazed at how clean my teeth felt after I used it. The Quadpacer takes some time getting use to. This gets your teeth clean quickly and effortlessly. And is it my imagination or did my teeth get a bit whiter after first use? Me thinks so! This toothbrush is definitely worth the money it cost and I would definitely recommend this to a friend! I love my new Sonicare DiamondClean toothbrush!! This is a keeper!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Oral B twice as nice for half the price

05/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried it and went back to Oral B; Diamond clean has a useless little glass charger, the toothbrush tips to side when toothpaste is applied and makes a mess on counter, hard to see what setting is on and keep that setting easily, turns off after 2 min. so if wanting to brush more you need to start again, if mouth is open even a tiny bit it will splash toothpast on your mirror, Oral B has better signal for brushing too hard, stays on as long as you need it, has a stabilizer on back to keep toothbrush from tipping sideways, signals end of area better, costs much less.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Diamond Clean

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problem with teeth in 15+ years since starting using sonicare This one works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

poor quality

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have absolutely loved my diamond sonicare, I have had it for almost a year now. I am beginning to hate the product now, I will charge it over night and within 3-4 uses it is already warning me that it is dying. Poor product life span and is quickly diminishing. I will not be purchasing again. Very disappointing for the price.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Save money in the long run.

03/04/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my Diamond care toothbrush a few days ago on the recommendation of my hygienist due to periodontal pockets between my teeth (due to lack of flossing). This is a great item! I do not know why I waited so long to upgrade to a unit such as this. This brush has 5 cleaning modes, and I use the Gum Care mode which gives you 2 minutes of full power cleaning then reduces the power and gives you an additional 1 minute to thoroughly clean along the gum line. I also use the Polish mode which is a 1 minute timed mode to do quick touch ups or to take advantage of a whitening toothpaste. A nice feature of this brush is the 14 use "adjustment" period. This slowly increases the power over 14 uses to get you acclimated to the Sonicare experience. You are able to defeat this function for those that are used to a power brush already. The travel case with usb charger is very handy, but I do not like the fact that you are unable to keep the protective caps on the brush heads and put them into the travel case. I read another user's review who said he was worried about using the charging glass to rinse his mouth then putting the brush into the glass afterwards. I have done this and I wipe off the outer part of the glass, shake as much water out as possible, wipe my brush off, and then let it sit in the charging glass on the charger. I have yet to have any issues or to receive a shock from it. I also wish it had the UV sanitizer like the Flexcare and Flexcare+ models, especially at this price. Another wish I have is for the battery to be replaceable when it's useful life runs out. You are also able to use the standard Pro-Results brush heads on this model if you want to save money at replacement time. Other then a few minor gripes, I would definitely recommend this brush to anyone who wants to improve their oral and overall health, get better dental check-ups, and would like to make brushing fun! Yes, it is expensive, but when you consider the cost of major dental work due to gum disease/cavities (for a Deep Cleaning, a.k.a. Scaling and Root Planing, it is $1,600-$2,400 for this treatment with my dentist), it is a small price to pay to keep your mouth AND body healthy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Reach Access Flosser Disposable Interdental Cleaner
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

philips sonicare diamond clean

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing ever..great check up at dentist
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Needs Improvement

06/02/2012
By ,
Bedford, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am glad I waited couple months before I reviewed this product or I would have given it 5 stars like everyone else. Great toothbrush for the first couple months, then the vibration of the brush moves the brush head up and off the handle! So you end up having to keep pushing the brush head back down to keep it from popping off, so annoying! Other than that, cleans well, looks good, nice charger.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Best Tooth brush EVER! Recommend it all my friends

10/06/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchases the Diamond Clean Electric Tooth brush and was beyond surprised and delighted with my purchase. If I could afford to get for all my family - I would. Great Gift.
If you are in the market for a new Toothbrush... Diamond Clean is totally worth the extra money.
Features - several settings to customize your brushing experience - White, Polish, Clean, Sensitive and Gum Care.
Extras- glass and stand charger, great travel case (small and easy to pack), additonal brush head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Prime Time Smile Fast & Easy Teeth Whitening Pen
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Crest 3D White Advanced Vivid Enamel Renewal Mint Fluoride Anticavity Toothpaste, 4.1 oz
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Awesome Toothbrush

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is a great toothbrush! It gets my teeth fresh from the dentist clean. It is gorgeous too. I love an uncluttered bath and wouldn't keep a toothbrush out on display but this thing is art. It is the Apple of toothbrushes. I love how it tells you to brush each quad for 30 seconds then gives you a little alarm to move on the next quad and then shuts off after 2 minutes of brushing so you don't quit too early. It also has other modes for polishing and gums. The brush rechages by induction so there is no wire to the brush. It sits in a glass that has an induction base to charge the brush. Really Cool. It also comes with a cool travel case that will recharge the brush while it is stored. The case plugs into a computer USB port or a wall socket. The brush holds a charge for 2 weeks of everyday use! I bought this one in white and another in black for my spouse. Expensive, yes but worth it! I would by again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Feels like I went to the dentist

04/01/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toothbrush it is better than anything I have used at home before. After the first time I used it I right away felt like I had had a professional cleaning at the dentist. It also has a number of levels to clean your teeth and polish and for sure it is the most thorough product I have ever tried. I also used the travel case which works very well and is easy to take along and plug into usb ports. I would definitely recommend it to anyone it is worth the extra price. I have had it several weeks and am extremely pleased. My teeth do look whiter too! At least I know they are shiny clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Beware of Philips warranty for this product

02/28/2014
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all I never write reviews until now. I really wanted to warn anyone that have to deal with Philips warranty.
Please understand the product is great unless it breaks. I love the product until after 8 months the handle will not charge anymore and hence the toothbrush will not turn on. I have to admit, it is somewhat upsetting that a toothbrush for roughly 200.00 bucks would last only 8 months but either way the handle was in warranty.
When I called the warranty personnel, she was really fast and gave me a reference number for my replacement handle and instruct me to call back within 2-3 business days to receive my tracking number. She also mentioned the delivery time would be 7-10 business days from today (the day I am talking to her).
Again, I love the product until it breaks which makes perfect sense to anyone that loves their product. Therefore within 2 business days, I chatted with the customer service regarding my order and they mentioned that there is no tracking number or anything and decided to mention to me that the item is not in stock, also please check in 2 business days. Ok, no problem.
2 business days later from the chat date, the next agent mentioned the item is in stock and no tracking number yet. They also mentioned that it will take 7-10 business days from when I first called. Finally, they mentioned to check back again in 2 business day. Ok, no problem.
Anyways, the cycle continues until today. Today is the 10 business day and I decided to see what is going on. Of course! I receive the same answer as before but this time I wanted to talk to a supervisor. the supervisor gave me no tracking number which was suppose to be given to me 7-8 business days back and mentioned to follow back on Monday when the updated shipping detail will be available. I mentioned that I know it is not his responsibility but would like a shipping contact to see where the shipping is. Of course, no response.
Please be aware of Philips warranty; it stinks! I wish I could say that you will get a truthful answer if you ever talk to them but I would be lying to you.
5 stars for the product when it works
1 star for the longevity of the product (should be longer because you spend 200.00 -> also surprised the agent first time I called that this expensive item was deflective)
negative max stars for warranty -> when you spend a decent amount on the item, you would assume there is an honest answer of when you would receive your replacement item under warranty. But expect longer than the promised 7 - 10 business days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Soni and go.

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes one half the time of regular brushing with better results (cleans better/easier to use)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Second one, had the first Sonic care for 6 years.

11/01/2013
By ,
Fort Myers FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Left my previous one in hotel, overseas..... So far, this one works super... Cleans well, lays good in the hand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush

Love this product

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product before (I knocked it off the counter and broke it) and did not hesitate to buy a second one--makes your teeth feel so good! Easy to us and quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next