Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

#1 recommended power toothbrush brand by dental professionals Healthier gums in only 2 weeks Whitens teeth in just 1 week 5 brushing modes Dual charging system includes charger glass and USB charging travel case
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(800 Reviews) 788
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
607
4 stars
125
3 stars
35
2 stars
19
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%741 out of 785reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
607
4 stars
125
3 stars
35
2 stars
19
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Amazing toothbrush

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Feels like I went to the dentist

04/01/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toothbrush it is better than anything I have used at home before. After the first time I used it I right away felt like I had had a professional cleaning at the dentist. It also has a number of levels to clean your teeth and polish and for sure it is the most thorough product I have ever tried. I also used the travel case which works very well and is easy to take along and plug into usb ports. I would definitely recommend it to anyone it is worth the extra price. I have had it several weeks and am extremely pleased. My teeth do look whiter too! At least I know they are shiny clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Have the cleanest Teeth EVER !!!!

03/25/2014
By ,
Pacifica, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using another brand of electric toothbrush for years and I just did not feel like my teeth were getting clean. I started using this toothbrush and my teeth feel so clean in fact they still feel clean at 1 PM after I have had lunch! I love this tooth brush so much that I bought my husband one and bought my son the kids Sonicare tooth brush too!!! I have the black one and my husband has the white one and it is super easy to see whose is whose now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Works as expected

03/23/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to hold toothbrush with very little vibration during operation. Fully adjustable settings are not lost at the end of a session. Works beautifully and is an effective sonic cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!

10/14/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Excellent

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Excellent

03/09/2014
By ,
Lexington VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your teeth will be cleaner with this product. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. Aside from initial cost, replacement brush heads are expensive. Selection of different modes of brushing is a bit tricky. But the Sonicare delivers consistent results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Excellent!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am elated with this product!!! I have purchased several types of electronic toothbrushes in the past, but this one surpasses then by 10 fold. It is really worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Good product for clean

03/10/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's good and valuable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

As clean as going to the dentist

12/31/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Sonicare product for my daughter who is away in med school. She is a diabetic and dental/gum health is extremely important.
Our family has been using Sonicare products for the last 10-15 years. Our dental hygienists always point out how little tartar builds up on patients who diligently use Sonicare. If I am away for a day or so and substitute with a manual toothbrush I can't stand the feeling on my teeth. It is definitely not the same. After the Sonicare your teeth feel like silk on your tongue.
This particular Sonicare product was recommended for our daughter by my dentist. It is rated to excel in gum health and teeth whitening, both of which my daughter was looking for. It has a sleek look. It also has very convenient travel options, which is perfect for a student away at school.
We highly recommend Sonicare!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Not cheap but wow!

02/29/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it!
I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Awesome toothbrush

02/20/2014
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and charge lasts at least a week. Really like the new glass base. Travel case seems a little overdone but haven't used it yet. Plus with charge lasting a week I may not need to recharge when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Beware of Philips warranty for this product

02/28/2014
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all I never write reviews until now. I really wanted to warn anyone that have to deal with Philips warranty.
Please understand the product is great unless it breaks. I love the product until after 8 months the handle will not charge anymore and hence the toothbrush will not turn on. I have to admit, it is somewhat upsetting that a toothbrush for roughly 200.00 bucks would last only 8 months but either way the handle was in warranty.
When I called the warranty personnel, she was really fast and gave me a reference number for my replacement handle and instruct me to call back within 2-3 business days to receive my tracking number. She also mentioned the delivery time would be 7-10 business days from today (the day I am talking to her).
Again, I love the product until it breaks which makes perfect sense to anyone that loves their product. Therefore within 2 business days, I chatted with the customer service regarding my order and they mentioned that there is no tracking number or anything and decided to mention to me that the item is not in stock, also please check in 2 business days. Ok, no problem.
2 business days later from the chat date, the next agent mentioned the item is in stock and no tracking number yet. They also mentioned that it will take 7-10 business days from when I first called. Finally, they mentioned to check back again in 2 business day. Ok, no problem.
Anyways, the cycle continues until today. Today is the 10 business day and I decided to see what is going on. Of course! I receive the same answer as before but this time I wanted to talk to a supervisor. the supervisor gave me no tracking number which was suppose to be given to me 7-8 business days back and mentioned to follow back on Monday when the updated shipping detail will be available. I mentioned that I know it is not his responsibility but would like a shipping contact to see where the shipping is. Of course, no response.
Please be aware of Philips warranty; it stinks! I wish I could say that you will get a truthful answer if you ever talk to them but I would be lying to you.
5 stars for the product when it works
1 star for the longevity of the product (should be longer because you spend 200.00 -> also surprised the agent first time I called that this expensive item was deflective)
negative max stars for warranty -> when you spend a decent amount on the item, you would assume there is an honest answer of when you would receive your replacement item under warranty. But expect longer than the promised 7 - 10 business days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Sonicare DiamondClean

01/07/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toothbrush feels like a carwash for your teeth in a good way. Feels fresh and clean like you just got back from the dentist. I figured I spent 7 dollars on a toothbrush how many times a year... I will just get one that is recommended by dentists. Actually the whole reason I got the Sonicare DiamondClean is my dentist uses one. The timer encourages you to brush longer, and the never needing batteries is awesome. If the cost is the only thing holding you back (same as me) I just asked myself, are my teeth and overall mouth wellbeing worth it... Great toothbrush...I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Needs Improvement

06/02/2012
By ,
Bedford, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am glad I waited couple months before I reviewed this product or I would have given it 5 stars like everyone else. Great toothbrush for the first couple months, then the vibration of the brush moves the brush head up and off the handle! So you end up having to keep pushing the brush head back down to keep it from popping off, so annoying! Other than that, cleans well, looks good, nice charger.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

top notch

01/24/2014
By ,
Rose hill ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is way better than oral b. Lasts 3 weeks be between charges. My son has the kids one. We both like them. Whitens and keeps plaque and buildup to a minimum...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Thorough cleaning

01/14/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a Sonicare toothbrush for about 10 years. So they last a long time. The new one seems to clean more thoroughly even though the brush head is smaller. I will have to wait til my next check up to see if it has made a difference.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Very Happy with My Purchase

01/08/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already owned a Sonicare toothbrush but I wanted an update, so I decided to splurge and buy this one. I am so happy that I did. I love the sleek, clean look - it doesn't get dirty like some of the older models with the green handles with a thinly-padded type material. The conduction charger works great, all of the features are nice, and I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

AMAZING!

01/04/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a sonic toothbrush convert—hands down! First week of using this and I'm really impressed. Easy to use, teeth feel cleaner, nice selection of settings, amazing design and smart charger system. Honestly, I wasn't sure it was worth spending the extra money for the 'design-y' Sonicare model, but I love it! Never thought I'd say that about a toothbrush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Awesome upgrade

12/30/2013
By ,
McKinney, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a different Phillips electric brush until it started to malfunction. Good thing I had the replacement warranty. Process was fast and rewarding. This new brush elevates the performance of an electric brush. All the modes are fantastic. I feel like I just got out of the dentists office after a cleaning. If you are looking for a fantastic electric brush look no further.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next