Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch

RCA Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch

The Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch is a useful device for effectively managing competing electronics on televisions with minimal outputs. This item may be used to enjoy DVD players or other audio and video components through older and non-cable-ready TV sets. Even if you have an old tube at home, this four-input RF modulator ensures that your 'vintage' items remain in sync with your more modern gadgets. This product accepts video input from four different source components in three different formats. The RCA RF modulator accepts one RF and four each composite-video and S-video inputs, then routes the components' AV signals through its tri-format AV outputs. The front panel of the four-input RF modulator has one of the four sets of AV inputs to facilitate the easy hookup of camcorders, VCRs, video game players and other devices.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch

great all around product

12/07/2012
By ,
tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is exactly what i wanted. it has 3 component inputs in the back and one in the front. i now have a blueray player hooked up to my 15+ yr old tv. the only thing to note is the modulator says to leave it unplug during long periods of unuse <shruggs> a small inconvenience for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch
03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was just what we needed to connect the vcr, dvd player, cable box and wii console to our older TV. Connecting was simple and everything worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch
12/09/2012
By ,
FORT LAWN, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for a/v distribution of multiple input devices and has composite and coax out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch

Defective out of the box.

03/04/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good Design at a great Walmart price, but defective out of the box. No Power on light illumination.
Tried another PSU. Now have a power on light and a flash of video throughput, but then nothing but static. Thumbs down on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch

Dose not do what i want

03/02/2014
By ,
New Enterprise, Pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does not let me hook up my DVD/VCR combo player to record. It seems it is made for a single DVD player and a single VCR player. It is not the modulator it is just not made for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch

It Works!

08/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed this to run coax from a new Dish receiver that doesn't have a coax outlet. Used a splitter and ran the line to 2 different sets. If it hadn't worked, I'd have given it 1 star. Since it works, it got 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch

Wouldn't power on

06/27/2012
By ,
Gloucester VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst product control I have ever seen. The device wouldnt even power on. I am returning it to the store. I want a replacement but it seems I have to order it again and wait several weeks again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch

Nice

11/26/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little patch panel and RF modulator, solid piece of gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Audiovox RCA CRF940 RF Modulator and Video Switch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5