Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

If you're searching for a cost effective two-in-one intuitive, universal remote control, look no further than the Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander. This 2-in-1 universal remote control offers superb functionality and versatility. With built-in extensive IR database, this ergonomic remote control has the ability to control a large variety of devices from multiple brands. The freedom to shuffle between TV channels from your seat can be enjoyed with this built-in IR remote control. This Sony remote control features a large, easy-to-use buttons and can be used with LEDs and HDTVs and can control TV and cable boxes. With its simplified functioning, it also has a three-minute backup memory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

easy, small and it works.

03/09/2012
By ,
Pewaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my folks, their volume control button was malfunctioning. It was perfect, small with BIG buttons, only basic use features and because it was a sony tv it was plug "n" play. You still need the original remote for advanced features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

Great Remote

04/22/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 92 yo mother ... actually was the second one I'd purchased for her as the first one was lost somehow.
This remote is simple (not many buttons) and the large buttons are easy to read.
Set up was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

Great Product !

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We selected this because it had the most simple layout. We needed to replace another universal remote that only worked within six feet of the TV. This remote works from more than 20' out. At under $10 it was worth the wait to buy it Online and pick it up the next time we were at Wal~Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

Great Product for the price

02/16/2012
By ,
St Petersubrg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to program and to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander
04/04/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great for its big buttons as it has the ones we use most of the time and they're easy to find. I would have rated it higher if the mute button was also larger because we use it a lot and it's pretty small on this remote. It is easy to program so we had no trouble getting it to work on our TV and cable box. I also like the size because it's smaller than the remote that came from our cable company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

Great Product fits my Needs!

01/22/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this shipped to me regular delivery and I received it in 3 or 4 days, very fast. It works fine and will serve the purpose for my Father in his 70's. It's much less complicated than a cable/satellite remote. I guess the price was good/normal for this thing; I was just a little surprised at the cost after viewing many other fancy ones for less money. I'm happy though and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

great for older person

03/31/2013
By ,
richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother-in-law so she could see the large numbers and it is a very simple remote, easy to program for any t.v.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander

Dish Network

04/01/2013
By ,
Sun City, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great unless you have the the dual use reciever. Doesn't work with the second TV. Other than that, it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander
04/11/2013
By ,
Bing, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up, great for seniors
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander
01/17/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for a blind person and it works well for him.
Simple and large buttons that work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony RM-EZ4 Remote Commander
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5