Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Sony Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

The SRF59SILVER Sony AM/FM Portable Radio will gives you an easy way to listen to your favorite music as you perform virtually any activity from exercising to just hanging out around home. Its analog AM and FM stereo tuner features a full frequency display, making it easy to choose the station you want to listen to. This silver Sony portable radio comes with a local and distant (DX) switch for optimal reception of available stations. It's small size and lightweight design lets you to take it with you anywhere. This portable stereo radio is supplied with headphones, so you can make your listening experience personal if you wish or need to. With its belt clip you have a hands-free option. This SRF59SILVER Sony AM/FM Portable Radio is nice to have with you when you want to be entertained while working. The little radio with its wide dynamic range will give you an ideal sound for its size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Long Battery Life

07/05/2012
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this radio for 6 years had to replace the headphones once, the battery life is excellent it is played for 9.5 hours a day 4 days a week usually don't have to replace battery for about three months or longer plus has great sound love it when I go walking and at work am never without it.
Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver
01/24/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suprisingly for the price this is an excellent radio. Works great to tune in at the gym to the tv's and radio at home. Price is excellent and quality is excellent. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

headphones stopped working within 60 days

02/15/2012
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, great sound. The headphones are cheap and mine stopped working within 60 days. Fortunately, other headphones will work if you have any at home or expect to buy some in the future. The ones provided worked well and then, without reason, after 60 days of useage, one side went out and kept breaking in and out. The following day, the other side went out as well. They now break in and out but are essentially useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

great radio for the money

01/25/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound and small enough to place in you shirt pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

good little radio

11/23/2013
By ,
st. paul, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size, does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver
03/28/2012
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little radio is a real jewel .. I use it while I'm fishing..So if i lose it ..no big deal ...Better then I expected .. real inexpensive product that works great ... I have nothing bad to say about it ... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Great product for the price.

04/23/2013
By ,
Sappington, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sony AM/FM Stereo Radio is an excellent radio and the price is very good. I listen to it when the St. Louis Cardinals are on the air and they have black outs on TV. The stereo radio is a must, listening to ball games. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Love it !!!

03/31/2012
By ,
Warsaw, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radio goes with me whereever I go. I use it walking and on the bus . nice features . I like the headphones . They sound great . you can use earbuds if you want, the headphones sound the best. It pulls in lots of stations on the FM. The AM is pretty good too.Battery last longer. I recommend this radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Sony Radio

03/10/2014
By ,
Calhan, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, good value in today's market.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Good radio for listening while excercising

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for what I needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Great little radio for the price.

02/25/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reception good, sound good. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio,
Posted 03/11/2012
I bought this little radio to carry on my daily walks.. Lite weight compact EZ to use and sounds great .. I recommend purchasing this item .....
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

am great fm sound great

11/05/2013
By ,
aurora, in.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like to listen to am and i receive the stations with no loss of signal and can hear it on my tractor which amazed me since the headphones aren't ear enclosures. my wife likes to listen to fm. she says the sound is fine, i agree, but there is signal loss when moving so she wants another mp3 player. for around the farm she says this walkman is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Handy little AM-FM radio.

04/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very simple to use, fits into a shirt pocket. FM reception on weak stations not as good as previous models. Otherwise, would have given 5 stars. I find the simplicity of the analog dials easier to operate through a shirt pocket than a digital model. The supplied earphones are fine, but I prefer to use smaller, in-the-ear headphones that are less noticeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

GREAT LITTLE STEREO RADIO

07/04/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USE THIS WHILE ON MY DAILY WALK AND DOING HOUSEWORK :-( . THE ONLY SLIGHT DRAWBACK IS THE SIZE OF THE HEADPHONES. WOULD HAVE PREFERRED THEM SOMEWHAT SMALLER OR EVEN EAR BUDS BUT IT DOES SERVE ITS PURPOSE. THE SOUND IS AWESOME - BUY IT YOU - WILL LIKE IT AND THE COST IS GREAT ON THE POCKETBOOK.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver
04/23/2013
By ,
Flagler Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy not only with the product but with the overall purchasing experience. I received my radio four days after ordering. This radio has great sound that exceeds my expectations - it definitely improves and energizes my walks on the beach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Fantastic Radio

08/02/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Dad who is hard of hearing and has vision problems and refuses to get hearing aides. He LOVES this radio. He did not like the button earphones that came with another radio someone else had given him and the radio itself was so small he couldn't even see how to turn it on and off. This radio is PERFECT, he can see it, the headphones are perfect and the batteries last a long time with it! I would recommend this radio for anyone who wants a pocket size with regular headphones without spending a lot of money! GREAT VALUE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

A disappointment from Sony

07/10/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sensitivity is unsatisfactory. It barely picks up a local FM station that comes in clearly on my other radios in cars and in the home. When I do manage to get it tuned to that station it drifts in and out of tune, especially while I'm in motion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

great radio

03/16/2014
By ,
Dothan, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave it 4 stars because I have only had it a few weeks and have no idea how long the battery will last. This is being used in a nursing home and it picks up all the stations without static and sounds great. I would buy this for myself and recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Sony Walkman

10/25/2013
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great to take on my walk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony SRF59SILVER AM/FM Portable Stereo Radio, Silver

Radio

09/27/2013
By ,
Onyx, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great radio.....earphones are awesome..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next