Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Creative Cuts Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Creative Cuts Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Let your creativity be free with Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece Fabric. With this soft fleece by the yard, you can craft blankets, throw pillows, pullover sweaters, scarves, hats, pajamas or nearly anything else you can dream of; the limit is only your imagination. The fleece fabric by the yard comes in a variety of bright, bold and basic colors. With fleece by the yard, you can order the exactly amount of yardage you need and it will be precisely cut. Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece Fabric is 100 percent polyester and is machine washable. Select the number of yards you want by using the quantity drop-down menu. Project ideas are available here .
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%48 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

I'm wearing the bath robe I made with this

12/25/2012
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the red material and made several dog beds, dog jackets and a robe for myself. A great Christmas robe!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Better than I thought!

11/22/2013
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two yard of red and two of black. I didn't buy it for the same reason as others did, I needed to make liners for my rat cage. I was told not to buy from Walmart as they are cheaply made, but I was very impressed with the fleece. It was thick, strong, and very nice looking. The rats definitely liked it. ;P I will be ordering again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Comes with stains and irregularities

08/06/2012
By ,
houston, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received 2 orders now, both with 5 different colors. As stated the products (ALL OF THEM) come with little splotches of yellow/brown/orange stains here and there which are especially noticeable on the white and ivory colors (and ruin the fabric!). In addition, the white/ivory have dark ink stains across much of the fabric. I've ordered over 15 yards of this stuff now, so I can attest that this is the norm. The fuzzy sides of the fabric can have very pronounced irregular creases, extra fuzziness, and random hard lumps which you have to work around. Of course this means less of what you're paying for can actually be used, and if you're using a pattern, you have to work hard to find a "clean" space to use. If you buy this fabric, you'll need extra because you run the risk of not having a clean space at all. Can't recommend but can't beat the price either!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Great fleece for tie blankets

12/27/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the thicker warmer fleece that I use for making tie blankets. It was exactly what I wanted!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Backing for blankets

03/24/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use several different colors of this fleece to make tie blankets and the colors match well with the fabric I was using for the front, especially the M & M fabric. I ended up order more to make a bigger one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Great for the price

01/21/2014
By ,
Ronoke va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to make bonding sacks for my hedgehogs. This worked great for them, the price was great and the sacks turned out wonderful. I took one night cutting them out and now I am sewing up a storm. The hedgehogs love to cuddle in them with you. It makes great bonding time.
I would recomment this. I know some said they got lines but I did not see that. I didn't have a problem with making my pattern fit. I got at least six sacks out of each yard which is what I get if I go to a fabric store and buy. I got free shipping so it was just like buying from a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Just what I expected!

06/29/2012
By ,
Windsor, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is great, plenty of options, and great quality.
The # of yards you enter is the number of yards you get...all in 1 piece (They do not cut each yard for you, which is nice if you need longer than a yard for something)
I ordered various yards of each colour: Ivory, Chocolate Brown, Black, Orange, Red, Backyard Green, Light Blue, Medium Pink, Gold (Golden Yellow), and Charcoal Grey.
Each colour came wrapped in plastic & then they were put in a box (Site-To-Store).
Shipping was fast, simple, and I plan on ordering more the same way.
Thank You Wal-Mart for making my shopping easier & more affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Good price, but short on yardage several inches

07/14/2012
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fabric is often crooked on the bolt, so "one yard" can actually be several inches short when re-folded on the straight grain. I usually order a bit more, but you only give the option to order even yards, so each and every piece of fabric in my order was at least 2-3 inches short of a full yard.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard
08/13/2012
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and soft fleece. You really get a lot for your money and the shipping is fast and safe. It came nicely packed and is very, very soft. I've used it a lot and it's quite fun to sew with. Really worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Beautiful and warm and soft!

01/21/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The material is just what I wanted, warm soft and easy to work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

nice fabric for sewing

03/10/2014
By ,
austin ark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Thick, high quality fleece by the yard

08/25/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fleece to use as a chair cover to prevent damage by my cat's and dog's paws. The item is thick, soft and strong. The width fit the side to side measurement of the chair across the bottom, and over the arms. I ordered extra length to run it down the chair's back, so that in the summer months, the fleece protects from the dirt of the street, and the cut grass floating into the open window. The full measurement was far cheaper than what is sold by a well regarded company for a pet furniture cover. I chose the chocolate brown. Have not washed it yet.
Shipping took three days. Good deal. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Great Price and Great Felt

02/10/2014
By ,
Mcleansville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my craft class is going to make heart shape no sew pillows and this felt was perfect. I was going to buy it from a popular craft store, but the price was outrageous! Wal-Mart does a good job keeping those prices down for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Warm for quilts

03/26/2012
By ,
East Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this product last year when I made quilts for some of my family members for Christmas. They have all loved how warm they are and most of the colors are easy to work with (I have a hard time working with white for some reason).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/01/2013
is it longer than a yard
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

soft nice material exactly what I expected

12/12/2013
By ,
Evansville, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great material what I expected. Since it was Walmart I was hoping to pay a little less but still comparable to any other price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Good purchase

09/15/2012
By ,
Montebello, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase. They got the color wrong ( ordered hunter green - got green). But they gave the option to review the fabric before completing the purchase. I was ok with the color sent. Fabric is of good quality given the price.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

I Love It!

11/20/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's fleece. What more can I say? I love fleece because it's soft and warm. How can there be any bad fleece?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Good product

01/25/2014
By ,
Rolla, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My walmart was out of the colors that I wanted so I ordered from the website. I was pleased at the quality. This product compares to the more expensive fleece sold at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Soft and vibrant

10/28/2012
By ,
Huntingdon Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fleece is very soft on both sides, the colors were true to the photos and the price was right. I have to say I'm also very happy with the site-to-store option, which allowed me to pick my merchandise up quickly and hassle free. I sewed decorative, sport-themed pillow covers for our familyroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Very soft and didn't shed at all. Color was unifor

10/30/2013
By ,
Columbus OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The felt is very good quality very soft and evenly cut and dyed. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next