Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Creative Cuts Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Creative Cuts Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Let your creativity be free with Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece Fabric. With this soft fleece by the yard, you can craft blankets, throw pillows, pullover sweaters, scarves, hats, pajamas or nearly anything else you can dream of; the limit is only your imagination. The fleece fabric by the yard comes in a variety of bright, bold and basic colors. With fleece by the yard, you can order the exactly amount of yardage you need and it will be precisely cut. Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece Fabric is 100 percent polyester and is machine washable. Select the number of yards you want by using the quantity drop-down menu. Project ideas are available here .
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%62 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

I'm wearing the bath robe I made with this

12/25/2012
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the red material and made several dog beds, dog jackets and a robe for myself. A great Christmas robe!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Better than I thought!

11/22/2013
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two yard of red and two of black. I didn't buy it for the same reason as others did, I needed to make liners for my rat cage. I was told not to buy from Walmart as they are cheaply made, but I was very impressed with the fleece. It was thick, strong, and very nice looking. The rats definitely liked it. ;P I will be ordering again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Comes with stains and irregularities

08/06/2012
By ,
houston, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received 2 orders now, both with 5 different colors. As stated the products (ALL OF THEM) come with little splotches of yellow/brown/orange stains here and there which are especially noticeable on the white and ivory colors (and ruin the fabric!). In addition, the white/ivory have dark ink stains across much of the fabric. I've ordered over 15 yards of this stuff now, so I can attest that this is the norm. The fuzzy sides of the fabric can have very pronounced irregular creases, extra fuzziness, and random hard lumps which you have to work around. Of course this means less of what you're paying for can actually be used, and if you're using a pattern, you have to work hard to find a "clean" space to use. If you buy this fabric, you'll need extra because you run the risk of not having a clean space at all. Can't recommend but can't beat the price either!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

tie blankets

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make tie blankets out of fleese and i have a very good choice of colors. my Grandkids love them and i have made about 20 of them so far i also make pillow cases and they are so soft.. this is a hobby i plan to keep making lap blankets for the elderly. I am really happy i was taught how to do this . the tie blankets make great gifts for any occation and doesn't cost a lot or take a lot of time to make
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Just what I expected!

06/29/2012
By ,
Windsor, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is great, plenty of options, and great quality.
The # of yards you enter is the number of yards you get...all in 1 piece (They do not cut each yard for you, which is nice if you need longer than a yard for something)
I ordered various yards of each colour: Ivory, Chocolate Brown, Black, Orange, Red, Backyard Green, Light Blue, Medium Pink, Gold (Golden Yellow), and Charcoal Grey.
Each colour came wrapped in plastic & then they were put in a box (Site-To-Store).
Shipping was fast, simple, and I plan on ordering more the same way.
Thank You Wal-Mart for making my shopping easier & more affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Good price, but short on yardage several inches

07/14/2012
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fabric is often crooked on the bolt, so "one yard" can actually be several inches short when re-folded on the straight grain. I usually order a bit more, but you only give the option to order even yards, so each and every piece of fabric in my order was at least 2-3 inches short of a full yard.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

ANTI FLEECE BY THE YARD

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITS VERY GOOD
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Great fabric

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came on time and was in perfect condition. It was not cut exactly straight, but was close. I always purchase extra fabric just to be on the safe side. Pricing was ok, other stores do have it for less, but it was nice to not have to go in and wait in line. It would be nice to buy half a yard, but I really don't care about that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard
08/13/2012
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and soft fleece. You really get a lot for your money and the shipping is fast and safe. It came nicely packed and is very, very soft. I've used it a lot and it's quite fun to sew with. Really worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Cloudy soft Fleece

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Fleece is so luxuriously soft and it's thicker than some that is sold in stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

great fabric

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i made a blanket out of this fabric and some flannel fabric and it turned out fantastic!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Beautiful & Soft

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fabric was a nice generous cut, bright gold color, and I can`t wait to sew it up! Thank You Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

soft....and color was spot on :-)

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the best fleece.... it has that funky feel that sometimes fleece has... like nails on a chalkboard for me. Not the worst though... I'd probably buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Thick, high quality fleece by the yard

08/25/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fleece to use as a chair cover to prevent damage by my cat's and dog's paws. The item is thick, soft and strong. The width fit the side to side measurement of the chair across the bottom, and over the arms. I ordered extra length to run it down the chair's back, so that in the summer months, the fleece protects from the dirt of the street, and the cut grass floating into the open window. The full measurement was far cheaper than what is sold by a well regarded company for a pet furniture cover. I chose the chocolate brown. Have not washed it yet.
Shipping took three days. Good deal. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Great fleece for tie blankets

12/27/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the thicker warmer fleece that I use for making tie blankets. It was exactly what I wanted!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Lovely!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described, very soft. Love it! Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

great for fiberglass

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it in my fiberglass project. Worked better than expected. Would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Great for the price

01/21/2014
By ,
Ronoke va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to make bonding sacks for my hedgehogs. This worked great for them, the price was great and the sacks turned out wonderful. I took one night cutting them out and now I am sewing up a storm. The hedgehogs love to cuddle in them with you. It makes great bonding time.
I would recomment this. I know some said they got lines but I did not see that. I didn't have a problem with making my pattern fit. I got at least six sacks out of each yard which is what I get if I go to a fabric store and buy. I got free shipping so it was just like buying from a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Nice large piece for crafts!

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to make a Halloween costume. The quality and size were great! It worked out well and the color was consistent with what I saw online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Creative Cuts Anti-Pill Fleece by the Yard

Made lovely baby bunting and blanket

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next