Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mercury Luggage Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Mercury Luggage Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Safely store your belongings with this Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker. It features an intelligent design that not only houses your items, but also safeguards them from water, dust, mildew and other elements. Its wooden construction holds up to tough use to ensure it lasts year after year. This locking storage trunk, 31", has an attractive, heavy-gauge, black vinyl covering to protect the exterior and make it easy to clean by simply wiping it down with a damp cloth. The locks and hardware are made from heavy-duty nickel for added security and an extra touch of style. There are two sturdy wheels that make the trunk easy to move for added convenience. This portable storage locker in black is strong enough to be used as a piece of furniture. Use it as a table or for seating when the occasion arises. The sleek design of the trunk allows it to easily blend in with all types of room or home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation75%27 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

good quality item

08/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would recommend this product to anyone. the trunk is very sturdy and strong. there is a lot of space inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Poor Quality - Terrible Workmanship!

06/08/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sure it was heavier and more sturdy than the other pressboard trunks but the quality was extremely poor. It was not well made at all. And the design of the wheels is like they just haphazardly punched two holes in the bottom to attach the wheels, no finishing around the edges or anything. I gave the appearance fair because it looks good from the outside but open it up and the quality is ridiculously bad..even the sticker on the inside was applied crookedly. So much for a made in the USA product.
I ended up returning it as it was purchased as a gift for a high school graduate but even my kids said- no mom that looks terrible. I would buy this for about $40 but it just simply isn't worth more--definitely not $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Great Storage Unit

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad we went with the bigger storage locker. My son needed extra storage for his clothes and this looks great and fits at the base of his bed nicely. Holds all his sweatshirts/pants which are bulky for drawers. Nice thing:you can also sit on it to put on shoes, etc and or use as a table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Inexpensive, Not durable.

06/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only one handle and it's plastic. Not comfortable to pull when trunk is full. We used this for my daughter's summer camp. While packing the first time, the back hinges hyper extended and no longer stays open on it's own and also does not close properly. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. In this case, even though relatively inexpensive, we paid too much due to the lack of durability during the first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Not a good idea if you want something to last.

07/19/2013
By ,
Manassas, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was looking for a secure trunk for my son to take off to college life. This trunk looked great on the website, so I ordered it. It came right away, and in good condition. Trouble is, you get what you pay for, right? Right! The trunk was very flimsy--and the hardware was stamped and flimsy as well, and the hardware was not, in my opinion, attached to the trunk well. This trunk would be relatively easy to break into. I returned it to my local Walmart with no issues and was given a full refund with no hassles.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Solid and Versatile

07/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for me, as I'm about to leave for college. I love it, the lock and keys that come attached are basically useless. You can turn the lock with a flat head screwdriver. But with the loop for you to add your own personal lock, there is no issue. The wheels are also great as carrying this thing would be almost impossible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"
07/28/2012
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item in good condition and was pleased with the timely receipt. Also like that I was not charged any shipping costs. I ended up returning it, not because of any defects of the product, but am traveling out of the country and have weight limitations with the airlines that was unaware of at the time of order. The trunk is about 20+ lbs so was too heavy. Was quite nice and would definitely recommend it for student needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Very good product for college dorm use.

08/11/2014
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son keeps laptop and other valuables in it when not in coollege dorm room. Storage for clothes boots shoes or whatever. Wheels makes it very easy to move from place to place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

my trunk was a little damage

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my trunk with a little damage to it don't have time to bring it back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Not very sturdy

08/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After putting clothing and a few binders in it to send my son off to college the sides bulged out and the top was not easily lined up to close and lock. Lock is very flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Great College Trunk

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son. Works great for toting college gear.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

helpful

08/21/2014
By ,
Glenwood Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It served it's purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Don't waste your time or $$$$

07/21/2013
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's dorm. I was shocked at the poor quality of this item!! The materials were flimsy , the top wouldn't close properly, the hinges were screwed through the pressed wood such that it appeared that the top would come off. I returned it the same day it arrived .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"
07/11/2013
By ,
85260
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good storage for dorm students...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

College bound

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trunk for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

excellent size for college dorm. spacious.

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice only wish it had a internal tray like the old trunk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Great Price.....poor quality

07/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, this product was very poorly made...locks on the front were broken no key was received couldn't open to see the inside. The out side was of poor quality. Great price though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Good Product.

07/22/2014
By ,
Franklin Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will help my child in college . Bigger than I thought . Well crafted. I would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"
06/18/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trunk is sturdier than others like it because the paneling material is stronger. It meets expectations in all areas but one: the wheels are not covered on the interior, they are open, without wheel wells. Anything that is picked up on the wheels will be transferred inside, anything packed inside that is touching the wheels will get soiled. We put a piece of cardboard over the wheels in hopes to keep some of the dirt off but this is a temporary solution. We did keep the trunk and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker, Black, 31"

Mercury luggage

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't used it yet but so far it seems it will fit what she needs it for. My concern it could have 2 handles to lift on each side by 2 people. also the small black button no direction how to open it up . It is very difficult to open.
Even the customer service person had a hard time to open it. The inside where the locks protrudes to the other side could be smoother.
It is very rough or cover it with some material. Hope it will stand up to its durability for 4 years of college and beyond.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next