Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Mainstays Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

These Mainstays Format Frames will allow you to display your favorite photos or artwork. They feature front-loading convenience to make inserting artwork quick and easy. This set of three Mainstays frames comes in 11x14/8x10 sizes to fit matted and unmatted photos. They are made of durable plastic and allow for vertical or horizontal wall display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Cannot Beat the Price!

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These frames were perfect for the prints that I brought back from France. I didn't want to spend a lot of money because the prints that I had purchased were only 2 Euros each. I read several reviews where people had received damaged frames, but all of mine arrived well packed and in excellent condition. I plan on buying more of these frames from my daughter in the near future. Also, they were very easy to put the prints inside. I like how it opens in the front.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Cheep frames

06/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I'll start with I had to buy these in line. I diet sweet tea by tradewindsuse these frames to sit on top of a beam in out basement them work good and I did not want to spend a lot ! I don't think I would ever get these frames to hang they are not strong enough I believe! But I got these delivered and bought 3 sets of 3 all were broke but 2 !! I returned them all witch was frustrating I was able to find them at a store but had to go to 4 to find 4 frames that the ends were not broke or the glass wasn't broke!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

awesome!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frames look great, very modern and clean look, better than what I expected and fast shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Document Frames - great value

03/21/2012
By ,
Fullerton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used these frames for photo collages presented to high school JV & Varsity sports teams for the past 3 years. Excellent price & value. Care needs to be taken when separating glass from frame as they fit VERY tight & glass can break.
Packaging is much better now than last 2 years. Previously, 1:3 were broken in shipment; now each individual frame is bubble-wrapped. Only broke 3 of 60 during assembly -- that's a good thing =)
These make a wonderful/inexpensive presentation for 11x14 photo prints ... wrapped in ribbon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Excellent Product

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these frames to frame my photography. They are very sleek and just love how my photography looks in these. My customers that buy my photography love them as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Painless beauty

03/10/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frame is relatively lightweight, easy to use and secure. I am glad I picked these frames up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Great price on frames

01/23/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to find on website, easy to order, order shipped promptly, great price on item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Exactly what I wanted for a wall collage.

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted for a wall collage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Good value

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I collect a lot of model and cosplayer prints and frame them all with Mainstays frames. Too often I found in store ones to be damaged. I've fared much better from walmart online,they pack and protect very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

The product arrived broken - bad packing

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these frames, and the quality matches the price...they're OK as frames, but they will come apart at the slightest touch, so it's not safe to hang or use them in high-traffic areas. I had them mailed to me, and 2 of the 3 frames arrived broken
because the packing was limply hanging off the frames and the product was bumping around the box without padding.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Great frames

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these frames because I like that it doesn't have too much frame around the glass, in this way, it doesn't distract from the pictures, meaning the thin frames. I love these frames, they are my favorites, wish they would have these in the store as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

These Frames just hold Pictures

07/29/2014
By ,
Pompton Lakes, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these, one came broken. They are just OK, not top quality..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Frames

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Great price! Shipped quickly packed very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

excellent economical frames

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are front loading frames. Easy to load with photos. Very narrow black plastic, looks nice when hung.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Nice frames.

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the borderless frames. These are nice, inexpensive and serve their purpose. They are just plastic, but work very well. i have four already hanging in my office and bought 6 more. I even picked up the 8 x 10 versions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Nice modern style frames

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these frames from Walmart because I had already purchased the same kind a while back and am happy with the style and ease to install my documents in them. The price was good for the triple package and received them within the week. The only complaint I would have is that one of the frames had a small crack at the edge. I was able to glue it because I didn't want to spend the money or time to ship it back or exchange it back to the store, since I do not live close to a Walmart. I would still order them online and purchase them from Walmart because they were good deal, but would recommend that Walmart should inspect & package them a little more carefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Classy

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy material, has border. Two ways to hang.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Frame and glass are fine, mat is poor quality!

05/02/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this matted frame last year and the quality and appearance were great. The frame and glass in my recent purchase was fine, but the mat is of poor quality and is not sized to take a standard certificate. The mat opening should have been 8 x 10 instead it was 7 1/2 by 9 1/2 which was unacceptable. I would rather pay more for the matted frame than to get a lesser quality mat!
I do not recommend that you buy this Certificate Frame unless you make your own certificate to fit the mat opening!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

Frames

05/25/2014
By ,
Ogden, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought many of these frames in many different sizes and they all have fit my needs. They have glass covers not plastic. ;-) (Simple even for me with artritis in my hands. Just read the directions.) Even when ordered online the frames came quickly and without any damage. If I had to complain about anything it would be the store's packaging to ship these as they over package. My last order of 3 11x14 frames arrived by UPS in a box within a box surrounded with bubble wrap and bubble pillows inside a 3 foot square box. But my order arrived without a scratch. I am happy with my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 11x14/8x10 Format Frame, Set of 3, Black

You Get What You Pay For...

10/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are inexpensive plastic picture/document frames. Nothing special, but I needed several inexpensive frames and these filled the bill. I was a little disappointed that the matting was not cut more sharply, some of the edges were slightly ragged but I was able to carefully trim them with scissors. They will do the job for now. For the price I can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next