Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

If you need a reliable mattress for your toddler, consider buying the Kolcraft Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1586 Reviews) 1171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
974
4 stars
386
3 stars
107
2 stars
56
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation91%1,441 out of 1,585reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 157 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
974
4 stars
386
3 stars
107
2 stars
56
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Just right

12/12/2010
By ,
Newport,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the duplicate of what I bought for my grandson. Why try another brand when I am so happy with it. He now has the same thing at Grandma's as he does at home.:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Nice looking and grand baby loves it!

01/05/2012
By ,
Trinity TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Granddaughter got a princess bed for Christmas & she just loved the matterss. She rolled arround on it & threw her arms up and laughed. I can't get the picture to upload centered but i'll try again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Love these!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had came here to read reviews before purchasing them. I read some about the sheets being "hard" and not smooth even after the wash. My experience however was very different, they are perfect! I'd buy these again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Simple Mattress, Good Price

05/13/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased my 3rd one of these mattress' today for the new bed at Grandma's house. She sleeps soundly on the one at home and her Nana's so it only made sense to get another for Grandma's. Her mattress at home is going on 2 years old soon and has held up like a champ. My daughter is a heavy jumper in her crib and it hasn't shown a bit of wear. Wipes clean for those unfortunate times when the little one gets sick in their crib i've found.
Overall, a good bang for your buck. Can't see spending more money on a fancier model mattress when this one holds it's own and doesn't break the bank. Not to mention that I laid on it for the heck of it at 8 months pregnant and had myself a nice little nap without knowing it. =]
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect size for my daughter's toddler bed!

12/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived 2 days after placing order, came wrapped in a thick plastic, perfect for on my daughter's new toddler bed, very lightweight, and hardly makes any noise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Seems to be nice!

05/22/2012
By ,
East Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress came with the bundle set that we ordered (crib, chest of drawers and changing table) and even though the woman at Babies R Us told us to steer away from this one because it was too bouncy for baby (she pointed to the $120 mattress), I don't think I agree. We have not used it yet but it seems to be more firm that I thought it'd be. I think it'll be great for the baby and if we find that it is too bouncy for him as he gets older and can stand up, then we will replace it but i think it will be great for newborn. And if you buy the bundle deal, it's almost like you get the mattress for free!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good for toddlers

04/03/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great mattress for the toddler bed.. it fits perfectly
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

GREAT MATTRESS!!

03/19/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS OVERLY SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY OF THE MATTRESS FOR THE PRICE!! I HAVE TO WRITE USE NEVER BECAUSE IM NOT DUE FOR 2MONTHS
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Nice mattress, and FREE with crib!

09/27/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free with Graco classic crib on Walmart.com, $150 total. Can't complain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good product for the price.

02/22/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a young mom, my fiancé and I are on a tight budget. We found this crib with the mattress included. It was the cheapest yet most durable and safest one we have found. We picked the mattress with the blue print instead of pink. (Even though we are having a girl!) The mattress is firm and durable, but yet cozy enough for a baby. It fit our sheet and crib perfectly. Only con was that the actual print on the mattress is easily seen through the sheets. (And ours is also a blue sheet.) It makes it appear as if there are stains on the sheet. And I have been questioned many times if there are stains. Other than that, great product for the price! I would highly recommend this crib & mattress bundle to anyone who is on a tight budget or is a new mom and new to crib shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good buy but beware of the "swish swash" sounds

11/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mattress to use with my 17 month olds new toddler bed. Overall, the mattress meets my a lot of my standards. Of course the price was affordable and it fits perfectly on the toddler bed leaving no gaps. I did site to store and it was available for pickup the same day. It came packaged in heavy duty plastic, but I still wiped it down. It is however a little softer than I thought it would be. Another thing I do not like is that I can hear my son's every move throughout the night on the mattress, he is a very wild sleeper. The sound reminds me of the "swish swash" sound that a warm-up sweat suit makes. I would still recommend this mattress because my son wakes up happy and well rested every morning and uses every opportunity to get in his bed which says to me that its comfortable to him. And as long as he is happy and comfortable, I can get use to that swish swash sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Mattress Pad
Posted 11/27/2013
Did you put a mattress pad on the mattress before putting on the sheet?
If not, you may want to do so! I noticed that it helped to cut the "swish swash" sounds way down on my Granddaughters mattress. And she loves it!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress
09/04/2013
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this as a combo deal with a crib for my little one due in November. Even though I had seen a lot of reviews stating how soft this matress was I decided to give it a try. I ordered it through site to store, shipping was fast, had it a week later along with the crib. This matress is very lightweight and in my opinion too soft for a newborn. I could literally squeeze the matress's thickness from one side to the other with two fingers. When u stand it length wise and lean into it you can literally bend it in half, thats how soft it is. Its very noisy and i didnt like how it fluffed up on one side when u push down on the other. It might work for a toddler and over all you get what u pay for. I, personally, returned it and purchased a Sealy that even though it cost more than twice as much as this one It was more of what I needed and was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

do not buy

04/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for a newborn after reading many good reviews. I was very nervous thinking about putting a baby on this mattress. I would not consider it safe. Mattress is very squishy you can pinch the sides and squish the mattress down to about half an inch thick. I had my fifty pound son lay on it and there was a big bubble of air that formed all around his body. I definitely wouldn't recommend it for a larger child whose weight of standing would collapse the mattress. i would assume this would happen even with a 20-30 lb child. (this is rated for up to 60 lb children). You can easily fold this mattress in half. It is far from firm. I was disappointed and ended up returning it, which was easy and customer service at WalMart was great as always!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Nice, firm mattress for baby!

03/27/2014
By ,
Danville, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every new baby deserves a new mattress to sleep on! I've previously purchased other models within the same price range and been unenthusiastic about their value. Mattress is firm (which has been proven to reduce the risk of SIDS) but comfortable feeling at the same time. Pretty good mattress for the money. I see it lasting well through the toddler years as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

super surprised

11/20/2010
By ,
decatur, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this mattress and was completely satisfied as soon as i touched it. The material on the mattress is that easy to clean no leakage there's nothing worse to have a soiled mattress with a newborn it bond to happen. Shopping online can be scary and when purchasing for your children you want to make the right decision, I believe i did just that. I'm very thro in my internet searches. I myself wanted to lay on it when putting in the crib I had my fingers crossed in hope it wasnt to big or to small it fit perfect tight in the corners and with the bumper i feel confindent in leaving my baby i there. If you have a standard crib you'll have no worries with this. The height of mattress i think 3" which is also great i dont have to dip to low inside and it's not to high for him to roll out. The price is great with .97 cent shipping gotta love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albuquerque, NM
Bought this mattress for my 2 Husky mixes
Posted 11/09/2011
I didnt buy this mattress for a child, although my two Husky mixes act like children. They tore apart our couches and Im talking Sofa & Loveseat. We were at our wits end and someone suggested a baby mattress because they can't smell the stuffing inside which is the same as a toy to tear apart. Honestly we tried everything from putting furniture on the couches when we werent home sprays that taste gross and nothing worked. I went online to look at baby mattresses and chose this one. Like night and day they go to their bed all the time without being told to and sleep for a few hours which is a miracle. They do not try to chew their bed they love it. Sorry I can't reveiw for a child but I can tell you my dogs love it. I went to a thrift store and bought a really good comforter and they are in heaven. They havent tore apart the comforter so that is a good sign. Great Mattress! Both dogs have to sleep together so they both sleep on it. Every other day we wipe it down wash their blankets and we are good to go. Fits perfect in our livingroom.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress for a toddler bed

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson to go with his new toddler bed. Its dimensions fit perfectly to the frame and my grandson cuddled up on it first thing he saw his new bed. He slept through the night the first night and willingly goes to it for nap time. This is after he was resistant to sleeping on his former mattress and woke up through the night. Very pleased!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Safe and Sturdy

06/17/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress with the Child of Mine grow with me crib. What a great deal! The mattress fits perfectly snug in the crib, all the way around. This mattress meets all safety standards and works really great, especially for the price. We were looking for firm mattress because we took a SIDS prevention course at our local hospital and wanted to take all the precautions we can. This mattress seemed too soft to me at first, but after using it and asking medical professional I have been reassured that this is a safe, comfortable, but sturdy mattress for our son. We put some really cute sheets on it and it works great for us. Be sure not to put bumper pads, blankets, toys, or anything else in the crib with baby. Plain is safest for a newborn, just mattress and sheet until they are older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

GREAT MATTRESS

03/14/2014
By ,
Bayonne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just ordered this mattress. My 7 month old son slept on it for the first time last night and slept like an angel. He is sleeping on it as we speak for a nap. Its firm but yet still comfortable. The only thing I did not like, is that its a babies mattress and was shipped in just plastic. But that wasn't such a big deal. Over all the mattress is great and I'm ready to see how well it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

very nice

03/21/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great firm mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great buy

03/20/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  59 Next