Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

If you need a reliable mattress for your toddler, consider buying the Kolcraft Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1808 Reviews) 1393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,091
4 stars
439
3 stars
125
2 stars
64
1 star
89
Customer Recommendation90%1,626 out of 1,807reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 199 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,091
4 stars
439
3 stars
125
2 stars
64
1 star
89
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Just right

12/12/2010
By ,
Newport,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the duplicate of what I bought for my grandson. Why try another brand when I am so happy with it. He now has the same thing at Grandma's as he does at home.:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Nice looking and grand baby loves it!

01/05/2012
By ,
Trinity TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Granddaughter got a princess bed for Christmas & she just loved the matterss. She rolled arround on it & threw her arms up and laughed. I can't get the picture to upload centered but i'll try again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Simple Mattress, Good Price

05/13/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased my 3rd one of these mattress' today for the new bed at Grandma's house. She sleeps soundly on the one at home and her Nana's so it only made sense to get another for Grandma's. Her mattress at home is going on 2 years old soon and has held up like a champ. My daughter is a heavy jumper in her crib and it hasn't shown a bit of wear. Wipes clean for those unfortunate times when the little one gets sick in their crib i've found.
Overall, a good bang for your buck. Can't see spending more money on a fancier model mattress when this one holds it's own and doesn't break the bank. Not to mention that I laid on it for the heck of it at 8 months pregnant and had myself a nice little nap without knowing it. =]
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect size for my daughter's toddler bed!

12/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived 2 days after placing order, came wrapped in a thick plastic, perfect for on my daughter's new toddler bed, very lightweight, and hardly makes any noise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Seems to be nice!

05/22/2012
By ,
East Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress came with the bundle set that we ordered (crib, chest of drawers and changing table) and even though the woman at Babies R Us told us to steer away from this one because it was too bouncy for baby (she pointed to the $120 mattress), I don't think I agree. We have not used it yet but it seems to be more firm that I thought it'd be. I think it'll be great for the baby and if we find that it is too bouncy for him as he gets older and can stand up, then we will replace it but i think it will be great for newborn. And if you buy the bundle deal, it's almost like you get the mattress for free!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good for toddlers

04/03/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great mattress for the toddler bed.. it fits perfectly
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Love these!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had came here to read reviews before purchasing them. I read some about the sheets being "hard" and not smooth even after the wash. My experience however was very different, they are perfect! I'd buy these again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
What do you love?
Posted 04/22/2014
This is regarding the baby mattress.. You are rating sheets!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

GREAT MATTRESS!!

03/19/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS OVERLY SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY OF THE MATTRESS FOR THE PRICE!! I HAVE TO WRITE USE NEVER BECAUSE IM NOT DUE FOR 2MONTHS
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Nice mattress, and FREE with crib!

09/27/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free with Graco classic crib on Walmart.com, $150 total. Can't complain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good buy but beware of the "swish swash" sounds

11/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mattress to use with my 17 month olds new toddler bed. Overall, the mattress meets my a lot of my standards. Of course the price was affordable and it fits perfectly on the toddler bed leaving no gaps. I did site to store and it was available for pickup the same day. It came packaged in heavy duty plastic, but I still wiped it down. It is however a little softer than I thought it would be. Another thing I do not like is that I can hear my son's every move throughout the night on the mattress, he is a very wild sleeper. The sound reminds me of the "swish swash" sound that a warm-up sweat suit makes. I would still recommend this mattress because my son wakes up happy and well rested every morning and uses every opportunity to get in his bed which says to me that its comfortable to him. And as long as he is happy and comfortable, I can get use to that swish swash sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Mattress Pad
Posted 11/27/2013
Did you put a mattress pad on the mattress before putting on the sheet?
If not, you may want to do so! I noticed that it helped to cut the "swish swash" sounds way down on my Granddaughters mattress. And she loves it!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

I wouldn't Recommend it.

07/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am going to be a 1st time mom. I did a lot of research online trying to find an affordable on a budget yet good mattress. But to my expectations when I saw the mattress when it came in yesterday I was very disappointed. It looks just like the picture , but when you touch it is too soft. It isn't as firm as it should be. Maybe this mattress is good for and older toddler but defiantly not for a newborn. Think twice in getting this mattress. I am returning it today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Safe and Sturdy

06/17/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress with the Child of Mine grow with me crib. What a great deal! The mattress fits perfectly snug in the crib, all the way around. This mattress meets all safety standards and works really great, especially for the price. We were looking for firm mattress because we took a SIDS prevention course at our local hospital and wanted to take all the precautions we can. This mattress seemed too soft to me at first, but after using it and asking medical professional I have been reassured that this is a safe, comfortable, but sturdy mattress for our son. We put some really cute sheets on it and it works great for us. Be sure not to put bumper pads, blankets, toys, or anything else in the crib with baby. Plain is safest for a newborn, just mattress and sheet until they are older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

super surprised

11/20/2010
By ,
decatur, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this mattress and was completely satisfied as soon as i touched it. The material on the mattress is that easy to clean no leakage there's nothing worse to have a soiled mattress with a newborn it bond to happen. Shopping online can be scary and when purchasing for your children you want to make the right decision, I believe i did just that. I'm very thro in my internet searches. I myself wanted to lay on it when putting in the crib I had my fingers crossed in hope it wasnt to big or to small it fit perfect tight in the corners and with the bumper i feel confindent in leaving my baby i there. If you have a standard crib you'll have no worries with this. The height of mattress i think 3" which is also great i dont have to dip to low inside and it's not to high for him to roll out. The price is great with .97 cent shipping gotta love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albuquerque, NM
Bought this mattress for my 2 Husky mixes
Posted 11/09/2011
I didnt buy this mattress for a child, although my two Husky mixes act like children. They tore apart our couches and Im talking Sofa & Loveseat. We were at our wits end and someone suggested a baby mattress because they can't smell the stuffing inside which is the same as a toy to tear apart. Honestly we tried everything from putting furniture on the couches when we werent home sprays that taste gross and nothing worked. I went online to look at baby mattresses and chose this one. Like night and day they go to their bed all the time without being told to and sleep for a few hours which is a miracle. They do not try to chew their bed they love it. Sorry I can't reveiw for a child but I can tell you my dogs love it. I went to a thrift store and bought a really good comforter and they are in heaven. They havent tore apart the comforter so that is a good sign. Great Mattress! Both dogs have to sleep together so they both sleep on it. Every other day we wipe it down wash their blankets and we are good to go. Fits perfect in our livingroom.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Cheap, saggy, awful

09/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Now I understand why this mattress was offered as a free bonus gift with the purchase of the Baby Mod Marley crib. It's cheap and uncomfortable. Would have been better off stuffing a bunch of used T-shirts into a trash bag and use that as a mattress. Now I have to go out and buy a new mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Not firm enough

09/25/2014
By ,
miami florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son is 2 soon to be 3 in 2 months and he weighs about 30 pounds. When he first layed on this mattress its so soft that it sinks in but know its a permanent dent in the middle part where he lays. Don't mind I have had this bed for about 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

A big disapointement

10/22/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has such good reviews I was anticipating at least a fair quality product, concidering it's price, but I was really disapointed! I sat on my daughters toddler bed and the matress felt like it was just blown up with air and if I stuck a needle in it, it would pop! This is the absolute worst matress ever!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Does the job

10/23/2014
By ,
Batavia, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mattress is much softer than I thought it would be, and a soft mattress isn't recommended for babies. So we put this one in my son's toddler bed and have the baby the firmer mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Bargain Bundle

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it because it came with a waterproof mattress pad. I would not have bought this mattress alone because I wanted another one. Turns out, it's a decent mattress for a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good mattress for kids

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wipes clean without issues, does NOT absorb water, and easily fits into toddler bed or crib. Mattress is firm and supports child well. Lightweight and easily portable into a different room or new home.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

ok for the price

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mattress is extremely light and squishy, I just hope my toddler doesn't pop it because she loves to jump on it. So far, so good !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,394 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  70 Next