Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kolcraft Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Kolcraft Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

If you need a reliable mattress for your toddler, consider buying the Kolcraft Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1943 Reviews) 1528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,160
4 stars
472
3 stars
138
2 stars
67
1 star
106
Customer Recommendation89%1,734 out of 1,942reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 202 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,160
4 stars
472
3 stars
138
2 stars
67
1 star
106
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Just right

12/12/2010
By ,
Newport,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the duplicate of what I bought for my grandson. Why try another brand when I am so happy with it. He now has the same thing at Grandma's as he does at home.:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Nice looking and grand baby loves it!

01/05/2012
By ,
Trinity TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Granddaughter got a princess bed for Christmas & she just loved the matterss. She rolled arround on it & threw her arms up and laughed. I can't get the picture to upload centered but i'll try again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Simple Mattress, Good Price

05/13/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased my 3rd one of these mattress' today for the new bed at Grandma's house. She sleeps soundly on the one at home and her Nana's so it only made sense to get another for Grandma's. Her mattress at home is going on 2 years old soon and has held up like a champ. My daughter is a heavy jumper in her crib and it hasn't shown a bit of wear. Wipes clean for those unfortunate times when the little one gets sick in their crib i've found.
Overall, a good bang for your buck. Can't see spending more money on a fancier model mattress when this one holds it's own and doesn't break the bank. Not to mention that I laid on it for the heck of it at 8 months pregnant and had myself a nice little nap without knowing it. =]
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Seems to be nice!

05/22/2012
By ,
East Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress came with the bundle set that we ordered (crib, chest of drawers and changing table) and even though the woman at Babies R Us told us to steer away from this one because it was too bouncy for baby (she pointed to the $120 mattress), I don't think I agree. We have not used it yet but it seems to be more firm that I thought it'd be. I think it'll be great for the baby and if we find that it is too bouncy for him as he gets older and can stand up, then we will replace it but i think it will be great for newborn. And if you buy the bundle deal, it's almost like you get the mattress for free!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect size for my daughter's toddler bed!

12/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived 2 days after placing order, came wrapped in a thick plastic, perfect for on my daughter's new toddler bed, very lightweight, and hardly makes any noise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good for toddlers

04/03/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great mattress for the toddler bed.. it fits perfectly
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

GREAT MATTRESS!!

03/19/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS OVERLY SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY OF THE MATTRESS FOR THE PRICE!! I HAVE TO WRITE USE NEVER BECAUSE IM NOT DUE FOR 2MONTHS
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Love these!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had came here to read reviews before purchasing them. I read some about the sheets being "hard" and not smooth even after the wash. My experience however was very different, they are perfect! I'd buy these again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
What do you love?
Posted 04/22/2014
This is regarding the baby mattress.. You are rating sheets!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Nice mattress, and FREE with crib!

09/27/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free with Graco classic crib on Walmart.com, $150 total. Can't complain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White
4.4 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

too soft

02/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this thinking it would be a good choice for my newborn (I checked the recently asked questions and someone asked if it would be suitable for newborns, half said yes, the other half said no deff not get something stiffer) I figured i'd see for myself. bad mistake. 1st it came in just plastic (I hate the way Walmart ships their items, very cheap and I almost always get everything ripped and damaged) 2nd the mattress was way to soft there was no firmness to it what-so-ever. if I press on it it flattens completely. returned for something thicker and firmer.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good buy but beware of the "swish swash" sounds

11/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mattress to use with my 17 month olds new toddler bed. Overall, the mattress meets my a lot of my standards. Of course the price was affordable and it fits perfectly on the toddler bed leaving no gaps. I did site to store and it was available for pickup the same day. It came packaged in heavy duty plastic, but I still wiped it down. It is however a little softer than I thought it would be. Another thing I do not like is that I can hear my son's every move throughout the night on the mattress, he is a very wild sleeper. The sound reminds me of the "swish swash" sound that a warm-up sweat suit makes. I would still recommend this mattress because my son wakes up happy and well rested every morning and uses every opportunity to get in his bed which says to me that its comfortable to him. And as long as he is happy and comfortable, I can get use to that swish swash sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Mattress Pad
Posted 11/27/2013
Did you put a mattress pad on the mattress before putting on the sheet?
If not, you may want to do so! I noticed that it helped to cut the "swish swash" sounds way down on my Granddaughters mattress. And she loves it!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Safe and Sturdy

06/17/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress with the Child of Mine grow with me crib. What a great deal! The mattress fits perfectly snug in the crib, all the way around. This mattress meets all safety standards and works really great, especially for the price. We were looking for firm mattress because we took a SIDS prevention course at our local hospital and wanted to take all the precautions we can. This mattress seemed too soft to me at first, but after using it and asking medical professional I have been reassured that this is a safe, comfortable, but sturdy mattress for our son. We put some really cute sheets on it and it works great for us. Be sure not to put bumper pads, blankets, toys, or anything else in the crib with baby. Plain is safest for a newborn, just mattress and sheet until they are older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good crib/toddler mattress. I received this initially from my baby shower with my crib and now that I'm having another baby it's in excellent condition still to be handed down. My daughter was upgraded to a toddler bed and this mattress came with it (we got the same one for the toddler bed as we received for the crib). The mattress has a waterproof material on it and you can easily clean any messes... There no need for a waterproof crib mattress pad which is nice!! My daughter seems to enjoy the firmness of the mattress and I like it as well because she doesn't sink into it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

super surprised

11/20/2010
By ,
decatur, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this mattress and was completely satisfied as soon as i touched it. The material on the mattress is that easy to clean no leakage there's nothing worse to have a soiled mattress with a newborn it bond to happen. Shopping online can be scary and when purchasing for your children you want to make the right decision, I believe i did just that. I'm very thro in my internet searches. I myself wanted to lay on it when putting in the crib I had my fingers crossed in hope it wasnt to big or to small it fit perfect tight in the corners and with the bumper i feel confindent in leaving my baby i there. If you have a standard crib you'll have no worries with this. The height of mattress i think 3" which is also great i dont have to dip to low inside and it's not to high for him to roll out. The price is great with .97 cent shipping gotta love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albuquerque, NM
Bought this mattress for my 2 Husky mixes
Posted 11/09/2011
I didnt buy this mattress for a child, although my two Husky mixes act like children. They tore apart our couches and Im talking Sofa & Loveseat. We were at our wits end and someone suggested a baby mattress because they can't smell the stuffing inside which is the same as a toy to tear apart. Honestly we tried everything from putting furniture on the couches when we werent home sprays that taste gross and nothing worked. I went online to look at baby mattresses and chose this one. Like night and day they go to their bed all the time without being told to and sleep for a few hours which is a miracle. They do not try to chew their bed they love it. Sorry I can't reveiw for a child but I can tell you my dogs love it. I went to a thrift store and bought a really good comforter and they are in heaven. They havent tore apart the comforter so that is a good sign. Great Mattress! Both dogs have to sleep together so they both sleep on it. Every other day we wipe it down wash their blankets and we are good to go. Fits perfect in our livingroom.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

just "ok"

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Read the previous reviews so I purchased it but when we put it on his toddler bed it didn't feel that comfortable especially for this price. Okay for now but Def considering purchasing a better quality one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Kolcraft Crib

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and grandson both like this bed. It will transfer with him as he grows. She also likes the darker furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3yr old toddler lil gurl love her dora toddler bed dis was a gud choice of mattress i ordered for her a gud mattress for all toddlers
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

I got what I paid for

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not a $500 mattress, but there is nothing wrong with it either. It's fully as thick as advertised, and my grandson likes to jump on it, even though I discourage that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

walmart needs to change its way of shipping

02/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mattress arrived in just plastic packaging ripped and damaged. not happy , this is not the first time I've ordered from them and its happened. happens every single time. step your shipping game up walmart. no one likes to pay for something Wait a week to get it and it arrives damaged. waste of time and money i'm sending it back for a refund. makes me think twice about wanting to continue doing business with you guys. this is baby items for gods sake.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kolcraft - Pediatric 800 Crib and Toddler Mattress

Sleep Like A Prince

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress Is Comfy And Firm
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,529 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  77 Next