Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation77%46 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

Comfy

01/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shorts fit great which I can't often say about jeans (usually they are too small in the hips and too big in the waist). They are a comfortable lighter weight denim, but not so light that they feel poor quality. My only complaint is the waist seems rather high (maybe up to only 2 inches below my belly button). Its not uncomfortable, but higher than any other jeans or shorts I own. If the waist only came up to normal height they would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

overall great shorts

02/02/2012
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shorts with the intent of running around with my little boy at the park during spring and summer and I feel they will do the job just right.
I purchased 4 of these shorts in a size 4 which is my normal size. They fit perfect. The waist is about two inches below my belly button which I was hoping they would be because I do not want to show off my behind and they cover my mommy tummy. The other reviews were complaining about the higher waist but I guess its up to you as to your preferences. I love it, especially since it does not gap in the waist either allowing my tiny waist and big hip body to be perfectly covered in all the right areas. I wanted the longer shorts because I don't like my behind hanging out of the bottom and do not like my thighs rubbing together. I am 5'9'' 1/2 and the shorts end about two inches from my knees.
The four I purchased were the white, the black, the light azul and the authentic blue. I gave expectations a 4 because instead of authentic blue they sent the jrinse which made me a little mad because this is not the first time walmart has sent me the wrong color, I expected what I paid for would come. I am going to keep it anyways though because I wanted four different colors anyways and didn't want the hassle of the return process. I gave value a 4 because the white was a little more see through then I had hoped for but as long as I wear white panties with it they shouldn't be too big of an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts
01/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these on the walmart.com website as they don't carry these in any stores near me. I ordered these and another pair and love that the shipping was under $2.00! I got them relatively quickly and tried them on. Mmmm okay they are very high waisted. I mean way over the belly button. The length was fine and the fit in the rear and thighs were perfect but the waist gaps due to coming up so high. I really like that they are lightweight and for the most part comfortable but I am not sure if I will keep them. BTW I ordered these based on the size chart. Anyone ordering these might want to order one size down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

busted zipper

03/18/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i wore these shorts for three days and then the zipper broke. im still not sure what happened but i'm very frustrated as i bought them for a trip and the zipper broke while i was in another country. yes, the shorts are cute, although as another person pointed out, they are very high-waisted. on me, they were a little big (i got an 18, which is what most of my jeans are and they fit fine). if they had been too small and the zipper busted that would have made sense but with them being too big... this is just weird. i wouldn't recommend them. i plan to try and get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

just right

02/03/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shorts are great. I like the waist and the length. very cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts
03/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The zipper on these is very weak and poor. It came apart the second time I wore them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

Pants arrived with zipper broken

04/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will be returning them and trying a different pair to see if it was a fluke.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

zipper breaks

06/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only wore them twice before the zipper broke, this makes the second pair and the same thing happened to both!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

ZIPPER is CHEAP!!!!

05/06/2012
By ,
Chesterfield,VA.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter 13 LOVED these jean shorts!!! BUT......the zipper breaks on them VERY easily!!!! She had 2 pair the zipper teeth and zipper came apart! If Faded Glory made these with a quality zipper,they would be wonderful.My daughter loves the fit they are sooo comfy,but now we have to return them cause of the zipper,she was soo disappointed:( So was I,had to take her out shopping again to get shorts some place else! I would pass on these,cause they are a waste of time and money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

Love These Shorts

03/26/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. The style possibilities are making me excited - chunky platform sandals, flats, flip flops, maybe even heels with a nice little silk tunic. The fit for me was correct, i.e., not too big or small. One minor complaint is that they have a funny smell, which must be from the dye? I'll run them through a cold water wash and that should take care of it. They've got just the right amount of stretch, and the price is more than fair. Winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

So comfy

04/08/2012
By ,
Dimmitt, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these capris! I wanted something for a size 12 woman that was cute but not show too much leg. My only problem with these shorts are that the cuff isn't sewn all the way around the legs. They are only sewn down at the sides so when you wash them you have to iron them back down or else they are flipping out. I'm going to have someone sew them down for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

M favorite shorts

02/24/2012
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three pairs of these bermuda shorts last summer and i love them all, the darker washes had a better fit while the light wash was a different material and fit very loose. I plan to order every wash for this summer :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts
05/24/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased these in denim and the fit is great. Purchased two pair in the strip and both pairs have been from one to two sizes smaller than marked. Very, very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

horrible rough fabric, poor fit

06/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the fabric is rough and thin like a cheap pair of jeans dried on a clothes line. fit has no give and is unflattering. not a good value, even forge low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

Great cheap pair of shorts!

06/08/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great shorts, especially for the price. Being in Texas, they're a great weight for summer, and have enough stretch in them that they don't cling to me in the heat. If anything, I wish they were a smidge longer coming closer to the top of my knee, but the length is still great compared to the short shorts available everywhere else (plus, I'm pretty tall, so it may be a personal problem). H&M has a similar pair of jean shorts for twice the price. These are super comfortable and dirt cheap. I haven't had any issues with the zipper thus far. Yes, the waist is a little high, but my stomach is a problem area, so I don't mind having these help tuck me in. Overall, for the price, a really great pair of shorts! I plan on getting a couple more pairs in different washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

For the price exactly what I was looking for

04/19/2012
By ,
Angier, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts fit perfectly...Sits just above waist so they stay in place...Sizing is perfect...for the price AAA+++....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

Cute but They Run Big

05/24/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these shorts after buying a similar pair in the store a few years ago. I love how they are a little stretchy - it makes them really comfortable.
I'm going to have to return this pair, though. My last pair was a certain size - so I bought the same size this time. Wrong! The same size is much bigger on me - so much bigger in fact, I have to wear a belt. Even then the fit would be questionable.
I still love these shorts. After returning this pair I will search the store for the same shorts in a smaller size. (Too bad it isn't due to losing weight!) I like these so much that if the store doesn't carry them, I will order them online again. Great casual shorts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

Great bermuda shorts to dress up or down!

03/13/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these for my daughter who just turned 11. She is very tall and has a little extra around the middle. I bought five of these in a size 6. Most of the bottoms for juniors are low risers which makes it extremely difficult to find bottoms for her. Plus she is not comfortable in junior clothing yet. Finding these has made her happy that she has something to wear. I wish there were more colors. The only problem I have is that I have to sew the cuff down because they come out unfolded after the dryer. I still would buy them though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

Comfy, cheap, classic

04/03/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find that there is considerable stretch in the wast (although it does not look it). I also like that the roll at the cuff stays put (for the most part, sometimes the back gets a bit sticky, but hey) and the best part is, they come out of the dryer already rolled and looking crisp! I've never had jean shorts with a cuff do that. They are a "lite" jean in that the material is not too jean like and hard, but I actually like that, especially in the heat. I got the light and dark blue. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Women's Cuffed Bermuda Shorts

True to size, perfect shorts!

06/02/2012
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a pair of these last yr. I lost some weight & thought I'd check this yr. I ordered 3 pair for mysef & then 3 pair for my mom cuz she loved them too. They are true to size & do not shrink much, if at all, (they will stretch back out). The true blue color is the prewash look & the Jrinse is the dark not prewashed look (I thought it would be the other way around). Get these shorts, you will love them! The white will need white panties, but not see through. Also, the perfect just above knee length!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next