Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Catalina Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Catalina Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

4/7/12

04/07/2012
By ,
NPN, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'4'' and I was 290 pounds, my heaviest ever in life and just lost 6 lbs. in less than a week doing cardio and swim. I had a bathing suit that was pulling away from the inside, thus creating drag in the pool, it was baggy looking and not even flattering and a navy blue color.
But THIS black bathing suit I bought, and I bought two just to make sure that I had a backup suit, is great for me. A BIT tight I have to admit, so I have to stuff myself in it. But I move in the water a lot better, the pool water doesn't have pockets of water hiding in the bathing suit like my baggy one. The other two that went belly up basically were from womenwithin.com. price was good, but walmart price was better so it worked out nicely.
I would suggest this to someone definitely. But it does fit snuggly. I actually have a black one like this bathing suit by Catalina, but it was in a 2X and yearsssss old. And I didn't even pay attention to the fact that I got the same bathing suit by the same manufacturer lol. So it was meant to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Fantastic suit

02/11/2012
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love water aerobics and am full busted and feel self conscience when the suit doesn't cover up under the arms. This suit is fantastic! Lasts for months and I exercise nearly every day. It's true to size, with ample room in the bust area. Recommend to everybody! I'm noticing that other women are wearing the suit to my health club! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 3 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Very Nice

01/20/2012
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to my other swimsuits, this one is great. It fits perfectly, 3x.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 4 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Great Price and Style

04/11/2012
By ,
Lodi, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a larger woman I find it difficult to find attractive bathing suits. The Catalina Womens Plus Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit fits perfect. I like it so much that I purchased two more. I swim daily and a swim suit can break down quickly. I wanted to be sure I had additional suits so that I wouldn't have to go on a search again. This suit is a real find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit
03/05/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love it. The fit was wonderful. Loved the material. Really loved the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 6 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Dont expect too much!

06/28/2012
By ,
Columbus, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is really a nice swimsuit. I was looking for something that was cheap since I was gonna wear a cover-up over it anyways. Great price for the quality ... 3x is about a 22/24 2x 18/20 and 1x 16/18
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 7 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

CATALINA ONE-PIECE SWIMSUIT

05/21/2012
By ,
Riverdale, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This suit is EXCELLENT for the price. The rise in the back is a little off, or maybe it's the way my backside is built, but the rest of the suit fits like a glove; and very comfortable. I do water aerobics every morning so I need a suit I don't have to worry about. It's chlorine resistant so it keeps its shape and color for a long time. I just wish it came in more colors. I REALLY want a red one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit
05/17/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'am very pleased with this swimsuit .
Fits great .I'm long waisted . I have trouble getting
swingsuit to fit me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beautiful Colorado
I'm glad you mentioned the 'long-waisted' issue!!
Posted 07/06/2012
I've had that issue alot also and if you get a suit that looks good, it never fails, it's uncomfortable. The crotch pulls up when you move your arms and you have to keep pulling it down. [Embarrassing, huh]??
I'm glad that I 'think' I've found my new swimsuit. So many nice reviews. It doesn't look like much, but if it's comfortable, I'm all over it!!
Thanks for the reassuring mention!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit
03/08/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great, slimming swimsuit, and I am happy that I was smart enough to buy six of the same color,size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Fine for an everyday suit

05/30/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great suit for daily laps. Easy to get into, not binding. I bought four because I swim several times a day and these dry quickly. Not a whole lot of bra support, but for the short times I use the suits, not a problem.
Price is excellent, style and fit are fine. If I only get one season out of them, I'm still ahead. as opposed to spending upwards of $80 on one suit with other retailers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Great suit for plus size women!

06/26/2012
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a swimsuit for a pool class that I am taking for arthritis. I hadn't gone in the water in 20+ years so finding a suit to fit my plus-size body was impossible and unaffordable until I happened on Walmart.com. This suit is a Catalina brand and it is very well made and fits like a glove. Extremely comfortable - I got a 3x and it did not run small at all. The material is very elastic while being pretty, too. $17 total delivered to my door so I could not have been happier! I also purchased the same suit but it was listed as a TANK suit and it was much smaller and shorter. I returned it to a Walmart store and they gave me my money back including shipping without any problem at all. Try this suit! You've got nothing to lose ~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Unbelievable suit for the price!

05/16/2012
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had the suit long enough to comment on 'lasting' quality or how well it stands up to chlorine in the pool I use 3-4 times a week. Otherwise, it fits me well, has no glaring quality issues, and I am very pleased with the product for the price. I really like the style, being large I don't look good in the high cut legs (I don't look good in a suit at all!) but I don't like the clingy skirt things either. This really fits the bill for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

I was afraid to buy a suit over the web.

09/03/2012
By ,
lafayette indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a relife to find a perfect suit on the web...It is soft to the touch and to the skin...holds well in water.....easy off and on....I bought this type and style because I had to have both breast removed due to cancer.It fits perfect for that does not drag down when wet and it really just feels good on and the material is so very nice...I went to order more and i could not for it was out of stock..hopefully it will get more in but since it is the close of season i doubt..I LOVE THIS SUIT IN ALL ASPECTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Great Suit for Beach or Pool!

09/05/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definately a "must buy!" It is true to size, stylish, and comfortable. It seems to be very well-made. I've used it on the beach and in the pool and I couldn't be more pleased. The one-piece styling stays where it should; you don't have to pull the legs down with every move you make. I plan to purchase this suit in other colors! You can pay a lot more money, but I don't think you'll find a better suit than this Catalina!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Fine for the price

06/07/2012
By ,
Western New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my water aerobics class, since I go through them so quickly. It fits fine; I only wish it was a little more supportive in the bust (and I'm not real big on top). Not the most stylish thing, but for fifteen bucks it's fine. I sewed a couple of cute flower buttons on the front so I look at least a little different from about seven other people who have this exact same suit (and are happy with theirs as well).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

FINALLY!!

07/08/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this bathing suit for a very long time. All I wanted was a simple suit that fit right, looked good, and was not "Out Of Stock" LOL! Why it took so long is that I hadn't checked with Walmart, I guess. The look was good, the material very nice and the price fantastic. It was delivered a good amount of days earlier than expected. What more can I say? Finally!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Good Buy

08/27/2012
By ,
Tarboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suit fit my needs/desires for a bathing suit. I am large-chested and this suit is higher cut for a more modest look. I felt secure (chasing) playing on the beach with my 19-month old. The leg holes are modest as well. They don't ride up, even in the ocean waves. The only thing this is missing is the same thing all one-pieces are missing -- underwire support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit
07/13/2012
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unexpected surprise for someone like me who does not have similar proportions top and bottom. Normally swimsuits are small all over or large all over, this one took into account that one can be 'different' from the norm. Just wish there were other colors to choose from than just a standard black.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit

Great all year swim suit!! :-)

06/10/2012
By ,
Hempstead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wonderful swim suit is the best go to suit for any occasion...It's perfect for the beach or the pool...It fits very well and I highly recommend...I do water rehab all winter long and this has been my favorite suit to wear ALL YEAR LONG!! Also...I'm a 3X and it's quite slimming and flattering!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Catalina Womens Plus-Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit
08/06/2012
By ,
Ellensburg, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a comfortable swimsuit for mommy-and-me swim lessons and this one works great. The straps stay in place and it doesn't shift around. I would say though that it does run just a tad small, so I would definitely order a larger size. Great swimsuit for an incredible price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next