Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

These Starter men's Corey Velcro sneakers have double straps that can be easily adjusted for a comfortable fit. They also feature a rubber outsole for traction and padded footbed for added comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

Pretty good shoe

03/24/2012
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like velcro strap shoes in white, but they're hard to find. These seem pretty good, although they're a little narrower than i expected, but I'm sure they'll break in. One note: These are indeed wide width even though the website does not list them as such.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 2 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width
05/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the price.
+5points
Review 3 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoe for the money

04/13/2012
By ,
Youngsville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular tennis shoe is very good quality for the money I spent. The sole is quality, and long lasting. The velcro straps saves my fingers from having to constantly tie laces. A very good shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

Velcro sneakers

06/25/2012
By ,
Gadsden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband likes velcro fasteners on his sneakers. I ordered not paying attention that these shoes were wde width. He tried them on and said they would be ok. Usually, these are aways offered in wide widts only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width
11/06/2012
By ,
Chandler, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to these velcro shoes at least ten years ago because of arthritis and also just prior to this I was having foot problems. My podiatrist examined these shoes, she gave me inserts because of high arches and gave a thumbs up to these shoes for me to continue wearing them. Then recently the Wal-Mart stores stopped carrying them. Someone suggested to try Wal-mart.com to see if they could be ordered that away, they did and I bought five pairs of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

Great shoe, except tongue unraveled

12/28/2012
By ,
Longmont, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shoe was a perfect fit, looked very nice and well made. Unfortunately, after wearing it just walking in the house less than a dozen times, the tongue started to unravel on both shoes and the padding started to show. I had my receipt and was able to return it to Walmart without any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Shoe

06/01/2012
By ,
North Highlands, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying the "Cory" shoes from Walmart for at least 12 years, they change the box they come in and the sole and top on occasion. Other than that they are a great shoe that holds up well and last a fair amount of time, and I give them a beating in the backyard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 8 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width
07/29/2012
By ,
windsor locks,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband like this sneaker but they never have it in his size in the store so I have to alway buy it on line
WHY??? size 9
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

Excellent shoe for the price.

06/14/2012
By ,
Visalia, California/
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Havn't wore them long but can tell by the material they are composed of that they will outlast the ones I use to buy. comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

Quite satisfactory

06/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband can be fussy about fit but he was quite pleased with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

great inexpensive sneaker

09/04/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liked them so much, i ordered a second pair in black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width

Not so great

07/29/2012
By ,
Brooksville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sneakers were cheap and I took mine back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Men's Corey Velcro Sneakers, Wide Width
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Styling
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5