Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Clearasil Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Clearasil Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Use the Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit for a mess-free and effective skincare regime. It includes a dispenser, two refills and three batteries. The Clearasil face wash dispenser is touch-free and automatic to deliver a perfect amount of cleanser every time. The Clearasil face wash refills include two formulas: Superfruit Splash and Soothing Plant Extracts. Both are formulated with maximum strength acne medication to deep clean pores and treat acne for a clearer complexion. Each refill can provide a total of 100 doses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
87
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%230 out of 245reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
87
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Simple system, great results

03/06/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't bought a Clearasil product in almost 20 years, but I liked the idea of the hands-free dispenser and wanted to give it a try. The dispenser works very well - no extra soap leaking or dripping out and making a mess - so I'm happy with that, although I do wonder if it's overkill to have to use batteries for a soap dispenser.
The soap it comes with has a nice clean smell, not overly perfumey or strong. It doesn't lather up very much which threw me off at first. I tried using twice as much soap and that did make a few more suds, but overall I think just the one serving is enough to do your face and it leaves it feeling fresh and clean. In this winter weather I always moisturize after washing, and I recommend that because I think this soap could dry out your skin a little if used daily.
Overall I'm very happy with this product. I think the two soaps it came with should last me at least two months and after that I'll happily get refills.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct
  • Staff Sparks

Great Product for Clear Skin!

02/16/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for the past two weeks. I have pretty calm skin, and usually look for products that focus on shine/oil control and those that don't leave my skin feeling tight and dry. I usually use this after I come home from work around 5-ish, and I get to spend the rest of the night feeling refreshed and clean.
The automatic dispenser is a nice touch, not completely necessary, but fun nonetheless. I'm not exactly sure how the dispenser is using its energy, so I flip the switch to on when I use the product, and turn it off when I'm done, which essentially defeats the purpose, but I'd rather not have to worry about replacing the batteries so often.
Final notes: the face wash is great, smells fantastic, and leaves my skin nice and clean. I would recommend buying for teenagers looking to keep up a healthy skin care routine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct
  • Staff Sparks

Very good product

02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Clearasil PerfectaWash for couple of weeks and I already see the results - my skin has improved significantly. I like the smell as well- very fresh.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Great Price: Dispenser and Face Wash!

02/17/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is a great value! It comes with a dispenser (with batteries) and two face wash refills. It was super easy to set up; simply insert the refill on the dispenser, switch it on, and it's ready!
I think I am spoiled with the touch-free dispenser. I no longer have to unscrew and screw any caps when I wash my face in the morning and night; which reduces the watery mess around the sink.
I have a combination type skin, so I can be oily and dry at the same time. Initially, I thought this face wash made certain part of my skin even more dry, but after using it for about a week or two, my skin is back to normal. (In general, my skin is not prone to acne, so can't comment on the effectiveness though). Just in case you are curious, this face wash is a little foamy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Didn't work for me

11/23/2012
By ,
Cookeville,TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I watched a video on this product a few months before it came out and I thought it was the coolest face wash ever because of dispensing the product.I used it for a few weeks when I got really extremely dry skin.I chin was burning red,and it hurt so bad I couldn't move my mouth.Reading everybody's comments on here I feel like i'm the only one this didn't work for.I used to have severe acne and this really didn't help one bit but at least it smelled good.It's a really great idea,but it just didn't work for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Great product and great delivery system

03/03/2012
By ,
Salem, New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product and this delivery system work very well and are a great bargain in my opinion. It is especially convenient for the teenagers in the family who generally have the greatest need for a product to help them with their acne but I have found as a grandmother that it is a very refreshing face wash on occasion. My only complaint is that it is easily activated and needs to be placed well away from hands occupied with other activities in the washroom like brushing teeth, washing up or sanitizing the sink. Turning it off between uses is inconvenient. I have no solutions other than to place it well away on the counter and if your counter is small this presents a small problem at times. I'm from the, "waste-not, want-not" generation so even an unplanned activation of the wash is annoying. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Great product

03/23/2012
By ,
Warrenton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of use. You do not have to risk getting your hands dirty to get some of the product in to it. The product smells great too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct
  • Staff Sparks

good product

03/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clearasil wash kit works well. there is a sensor that automatically detects when your hands are underneath and will dispense a set amount of face wash. when you first put a cartridge in, you will have to try a few times to prime the liquid, but once it's set, it works well. no complaints whatsoever with the operation. Battery operated so no cords. I havent used it long enough to know how long the battery lasts.
this came with two cartridges of liquid face wash. I tried the green one, which cleans my skin very well, but I am not a big fan of the smell. I would have preferred an unscented wash, but that's personal preference.
overall, i would recommend this for people who are looking for a hands free solution.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Easy to use

03/05/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this for over a week now and I love how easy the automatic dispenser is. I was worried that having it next to my sink it would go off every time I went to wash my hands, but it doesn't go off unless you put your hand very close to it so you don't have to worry about wasting the cleanser. It is also great that the cleanser has salicylic acid to keep your skin clear. I did think the Superfruit Splash (the pink cleanser) smelled like chemical rather than pleasant and fruity. I haven't gotten to the second refill yet so I'm not sure how it smells.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Easy to use and very convenient

03/09/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This face wash is easy to use and convenient. I think it has excellent value, considering you get two different types of face wash included with the automatic dispenser. The batteries are already inserted so all you have to do is turn it on. I liked this face wash, the only thing that I didn't love was the smell of the soothing plant wash. I am not sure if it was just because it was coming from a new product but it had an electrical smell to it. (Hence my 3 star rating). However, this really does output the perfect amount of face wash for every wash!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct
03/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a little weary of trying new products on my skin as my skin is super sensitive, but needed to write a review because my roommate really likes the product. This product dispenses the perfect amount so you do not over dry your skin. She said the first time she used it (the green cleanser), the cleanser's fragrance smelled a little manly; however the smell did grow on her. She also likes how foamy the product got. All in all it is a good cleanser and with her confidence, I may be trying it soon.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Perfect for my Teenage Son

02/15/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned 13 years old and hormones have caused his skin to go through some changes. He has an oily T-zone, but dry skin on his cheeks and forehead that would get even more dry when using some of the other acne cleansers. This Clearasil Perfectawash was perfect for his skin. It is not harsh and leaves his skin feeling smooth. The automatic dispenser makes it easy to use and he knows exactly how much he needs. He says it smells great :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Great idea...bad product

03/19/2012
By ,
Federal Way, Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was super excited to get this for myself and my daughter. LOVE the idea of this product!! However, we both broke out like CRAZY! We use acne products with the same active ingredient and have never had this reaction. It was very odd...lots of bumps but no white heads...
I see many others like the product a lot, so hopefully no one else has this reaction.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Didn't work for me

11/17/2012
By ,
Troy, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this product upon seeing all the wonderful reviews. However, after I've used this product for two weeks, it's a huge disappointment. It dries my skin out, making it red, but doesn't improve my acne at all. I love the idea of the dispenser, but the product itself just isn't effective.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Awsome Product

07/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive been using the perfectawash for about 2 weeks now, and my face is clearer. My pimples are gone && my face is brighter. Although, it kinda makes my face dry after i use it. I love the smell of it, and its easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Cool Dispenser

02/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dispenser is very handy and convenient for use in the shower. I like the fact that it comes with 2 different types of face washes. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Great product & fun to use!

04/22/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this as good as any cleanser I've used before....it is totally fun. So easy to use and absolutely NO mess!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct

Great Product !!!

03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice smell and worked great on sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clearasil PerfectaWash Starter Kit, including Exclusive FREE Dispenser, 1ct
Based on the average of (229) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5