Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

The Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone is a smartphone without the hassle of a contract. This QWERTY keyboard cell phone allows for convenient and faster texting. It slides in and out depending on your need and requirement. Equipped with a 3-inch LCD color touchscreen, it provides you with quicker navigation through menus, and also has four app capable home screens. This LG 2MP camera phone lets you capture your memories in complete detail and glory. With Bluetooth wireless technology, you can securely transmit data over short distances. With a talk time of up to four hours and standby time up to nine days, the Straight Talk LG slider phone will never ditch you in the middle. It is Hearing Aid Compatible too that makes it a great choice across the board.
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%106 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
154 Questions | 246 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great value for what you get

12/25/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this phone for our 16-yr-old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. We need to get her a microSD card so that she can download music but she loves this phone! You can get phone cases on Amazon or eBay for it (someone posted that you can't find cases) and even though it isn't an Android phone she can get on Facebook and Twitter so she's happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
01/13/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this phone for 2 weeks, but i like it. I would recommind it to anyone who is upgrading from a basic (dumb) phone. Its not a smart phone but does what i need it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

GREAT PHONE!! :)

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone I have had it for almost a month it is the best straight talk phone ive had so far. Takes great pictures can listen to music and create playlist. Love the fact it is touchscreen with a full keypad havent had any problems with so far! The only thing is that the internet is not all the great and it kills your battery other than that it is an awesome phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Phone + Great Price = Worth Buying

03/15/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first got it and was kinda very tricky to get use to but trust me the more you use it the more easy it gets to use. The price is well worth it and it sure is worth buying especially if you also already have a straight talk phone like I did. You just go to the website and transfer your same phone number, remaining minutes and same experation day very easily with in 3 minutes after being comfirmed online. Also can add a 2 year accidental damage protection plan for less than $10 make it even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Very Good Almost-Smart Phone

04/08/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone last month and have been very satisfied with its initial performance. It was promptly shipped to the store and since activation has met expectations admirably. The touch screen is extremely effective and the qwerty keyboard is a welcome complement for those of us who still prefer to use a keyboard. The web browser interface is superior to my prior Samsung. Please note the browser option is not, however, a perfect fit for heavy data users. Though, it is ideal for occasional browsing. The main reason I am giving a 4 star review is the price of the phone. $99.99 is at the top end of what I was willing to pay. Drop the price $30 to $40 and this phone would be a top tier value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
01/12/2013
By ,
virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
of course not long after we purchased these (husband and I both) the price went down we paid 199- :( but over all we have had them over a year now and of course like most phones the battery life is just now starting to be a pain. but over all haven't had any real issues other than phone rebooting on the rare occasion. and not being able to see who texted before you click the text to read it. husband is rough on phones and its held up :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

i love my new phone

02/20/2014
By ,
ROANOKE VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me awhile to get used to it but now I really like it.i had a 505 c by l.g. and I liked the slideout keyboard for texting ,,its great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
03/12/2013
By ,
havelock nc.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we just switched to stright talk.its a great phone for your first smart phone and you can use either the 30.00 or the 45.00 plan,i got this phone for my husband the only problem is he has trouble with the small buttons on the key board he has large fingers but he had the same problem with the last one someone needs to come up with a larger key board over all i would say its a great beginner phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Was a decent phone while I had it

10/22/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this phone almost a year. Nothing was wrong with it when I replaced it, I just wanted an upgrade. When I bought this phone, I half expected it to be like the Rumor Touch... I was a little disappointed that it wasn't. It has a touch screen, but absolutely no android characteristics (it never said android on the packaging, I thought since it was a touch screen it would at least try to act like one.)
Over the year I have had it, it was fairly decent. The video quality was sub-par, and the camera worked maybe 80% of the time. There were quite a few times (ever since I bought the phone) that I would have to shut it off and turn it back on, or completely remove the battery and turn it back on for it to function properly. And at times while using the internet browser, it would randomly restart the phone. Annoying? Sure, but I dealt with it. No phone will ever be perfect.
On the upside, I lived the sliding keyboard. It was one of the biggest reasons that I bought it. There was the onscreen keyboard, which was very slow and laggy for the most part. Trying to type too fast on the onscreen keyboard would cause it to pause for up to 10 seconds at times before it would register on the screen what I was trying to type.
I think this phone is more perfect for teenagers. Sure it doesn't have a ton of features like the android phones, but they don't really need all that anyways.
It was a decent phone. Sure it was moody and had times where it wasn't working the best, but even today the battery life is as good as it was when I bought it (i dont use it too often and the battery lasts at least 2 days off the charger) If you are a heavy user, you will definitely need to charge it at least every night. The internet is subpar, but like I said it is NOT an android with 3G access, so its going to be below standards. The ringtones are completely customizable. If you have some tones saved on an SD card you can copy them over directly onto the phone (only way to get them to work is by doing this) and you can set ringtones for contacts, in general calls and texts, and even what tones your alarm set off to (you can have up to 5 alarms at a time).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Too many problems

12/25/2013
By ,
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has been a headache ever since I got it. The touch screen is either too sensitive or not sensitive enough even though I preset it. When I buy the $30 per month card, I get this automated message that interrupts my phone calls and tells me how many minutes I have left, etc. I have called Straight Talk numerous times about this. I was told to take the phone to Walmart and have one of the employees call so Straight Talk could take care of the problem. I did what I was told. When I went home, the same problem continued. I was repeatedly kicked off my phone call - mainly if I was on hold. I had to call back and play the waiting game again and waste MORE minutes! I called Straight Talk back. They said they shut off the message. When i told them I was still getting it, they said it was a problem with my phone and I would have to send my old phone in for a replacement. I cannot be without a phone, so that isn't an option.
Now, another problem has surfaced. I cannot send or receive picture text messages! I get a message saying that I am not connected to the Network. I have about had my FILL of Straight Talk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

To many flaws to be a new phone

01/14/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter got this phone for Christmas. The first one, we had to send back because she had a camera error and then it would just go completely blank and lose all of her information. I sent it back to the company and they sent a new phone, and now this phone will not send or receive picture messages. I am taking this phone back to somewhere...walmart or the company. This phone cost to much to be having all of these problems!! Waste of time!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Not really a SMART phone!

02/29/2012
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone is real easy to use.
Surf the internet fairly fast.
Only a FEW apps will work on this phone.
Works on verizon towers so service nearly everywhere.
If sprint were in my area i would have ben better off with one of the Droid phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
03/18/2013
By ,
Murray, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good phone for the cost. It is my first touch screen and am still getting used to it. I really like the slider Qwerty keyboard, texting is easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

My Wife Loves it

12/25/2013
By ,
Jesup, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted a cell phone that she could text on with with ease. My sister recommend this LG 511c as she has one an found it great for texing. We would recommend this Straight Talk LG 511c phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Good phone for Straight Talk!

02/27/2012
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this phone! It is WAY too expensive, but its sturdy, and works very well, and I love the slide out keyboard! 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Not what I expected! & sure not worth the price!!

08/23/2013
By ,
Adairsville, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If u just want a phone for making calls [or texting, as long as u use the keyboard] then this is the phone for u, but IT IS NOT any good for anything u may want to do online! The letters are so small [even with what little it would let u enlarge!] & when I tried to go on FB & try to scroll down the screen would jump around like crazy! trying to put names in my contact list was another complete horror story! Battery no good!! Sorry but just don't have anything good to say about this phone, so please look somewhere else & don't waste your money on this one! Maybe ok for a kid to play around with, but they would probably want to throw it against the wall too!! Taking this one back to the store asap!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Does what it says it will do

09/09/2013
By ,
Akron, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this phone - New to touch phone and this is a good transition. I can't see well so the voice comands are great - and it understands who I am asking to call. Also like how I can change the volume on earpad when someone is talking...Only issue is I wish there were a "scroll down" button so I didn't need to use my finger...keep clicking on things I don't want just to scroll down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Not a good phone for the tech savvy

12/06/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Honestly, for the price it is (which I bought it at $99) its a horrible phone. I had it for a year and its durable, I've dropped it several times and it still works, but it is slow and looses battery life easily. If you like to use the internet at all on your phone then don't get this phone. I shuts the internet off on you after being on there for around 5 minutes and you have to get back on and start from square one. The pictures are horrible quality, most with a yellow hue to them, and too small to see good details. I was happy with this phone for about a week and that's it. For anyone who is used to a smart phone, you need to spend a little extra money and get a better phone! Trust me!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Akron,Oh
Like not Tech Savy.
Posted 12/15/2013
Hi have had it a year and and it works with the $30 Plan. I only wanted to talk and text and have an alarm. So for this old lady it's good for me.
0points
Customer Avatar
Panama City, FL
Posted 12/09/2013
Agreed, it is OK but far from great. Seems to be pretty durable and my battery life is very good. Its days before I ever have to charge it. As for browsing the web you can download and install Opera Mini. It is a much better web browser than the default browser and doesn't crash. A smart phone it aint but it gets me by. Worth 99? No. Maybe 35-50 bucks is all.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 59 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
10/19/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is easy to use. I like that I will only have to pay $30 a month. The browser seems ok. I like the keyboard for texting, but I wish the battery could go longer between charging. Good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Decent phone

05/13/2013
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a good basic phone and does what it's intended to do. I picked this particular model because it uses Verizon towers and it takes the thirty dollar phone card. I am not used to a touch pad and I sometimes accidentally dial a number or hang up on someone. I just need to learn to keep my fingers off the face of it unless I'm looking at it. I haven't had any problems with the phone itself, just errors on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 117 total reviews