Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

The Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone is a smartphone without the hassle of a contract. This QWERTY keyboard cell phone allows for convenient and faster texting. It slides in and out depending on your need and requirement. Equipped with a 3-inch LCD color touchscreen, it provides you with quicker navigation through menus, and also has four app capable home screens. This LG 2MP camera phone lets you capture your memories in complete detail and glory. With Bluetooth wireless technology, you can securely transmit data over short distances. With a talk time of up to four hours and standby time up to nine days, the Straight Talk LG slider phone will never ditch you in the middle. It is Hearing Aid Compatible too that makes it a great choice across the board.
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%106 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
02/14/2012
By ,
Central Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched from a contract phone to Straight Talk. Savings of approximately $65 to $75 per month. Purchased $45.00 unlimited service card but actually think the $30 card would provide me with plenty of service. Very pleased with the LG 511C phone as it works off Verizon towers which is great for my area. Phone very easy to setup and use. Internet access is much faster than my previous phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 22 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Good, but not worth the $$

01/14/2012
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After handling and using many Straight Talk phones, I have to say that this one felt sturdy. The sliding keypad was easy to use, the touchscreen and menu were user-friendly, and the Verizon service it provided was reliable. However, there are some cons: #1 this phone is near impossible to get apps to work #2 the camera is awkward to use, #3 couldn't really justify the price for what it actually did. I am going back to the r451c for now til I can either find a decent phone or Straight Talk offers more high-end options that actually compete with the big dogs. Of course, what I save a month offsets my disappointment with phone options.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 23 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

great for I am using it for

01/29/2012
By ,
Ocklawaha, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I think this phone is ok so far, still learning how to use the different features. I live in an area that most phones do not get service, this is why I choose the LG since it uses verizon I knew the service would be great. Not real pleased on the apps that can be purchased, and does not notify me of e-mail but then again it is not a 4g phone. It has its good points and of course some bad ones, but what phone doesn't. I think it is great that a contract is not needed and who could ask for a better price on the services it does offer, unlimited text, unlimited talk, unlimited web. I am all for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 24 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

More than met my expectations.

12/28/2012
By ,
Western STL County, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Motorola FlipPhone before this and texting was painful. I decided on a StraightTalk plan because it was the best value for the money and worked the best for me. I can only receive Verizon service where I live and a StraightTalk CSR helped me figure out which particular models would work based on where I lived and based on what I wanted (a "semi-smartphone" that I didn't have to purchase a "data plan" for or be in a contract with. A "semi-smartphone" that gave me some options that I was willing to pay for.).
I ended up buying the phone from StraightTalk direct because my local WalMart did not carry the model I needed or wanted. But, I thought it still appropriate to write a review for this phone mode, if you buy it. As I said before, I never had a "semi-smartphone" but I am totally happy with the LG511c. I love the touchscreen and I was dubious. I am 60 yrs. old but it recognized "my touch". Even though I think I have fat fingers. Once I figured out how to turn off "Auto Correct" in text messaging (touch T9 on the screen when you are entering your text message - turns the feature off for this message only), it's been a breeze. I love the QWERTY keyboard for the writing of the message itself but love the touchscreen for everything else and love that I can flip back and forth between the touch screen and then flipping out the keyboard to type without losing anything. I've never tried a stylus but I am sure that could help, too, if needed.
I am new to this technology but am very happy with this phone, its' features, the StraightTalk cellphone plan I am on (the "$30/mo limited plan") and life in general! I have only had the phone for one month but adding time to my plan for another month was no problem (don't let your month expire or you lose your phone #) but next month, I may set things up for auto-renew. Not sure yet. I was testing things out first to be sure I liked a Prepaid Plan.
I have nothing bad to say about this phone. It puts my last phone to shame and until I move to an area where I have unlimited cellphone options, I will always stick with StraightTalk. Sure, I would love to have a Samsung Galaxy Phone or iPhone but realize there are limitations (but also advantages) with a prepaid cellphone carrier. No contract but limited phone choices. I'll go with the "no contract" choice and phone limitations based on past experience.
I would recommend this phone. I love it and its' features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 25 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

I love everything about it.

02/08/2012
By ,
Citrus Springs, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The battery lasts for days. It takes great pics, and the screen is very clear. I love the full slide out board. The only thing I am having a problem with is the movement of the touch screen. It moves really fast, but then again this is the first time for a touch screen for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 26 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

An excellent Phone

02/11/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband & I got this phone wanting something a little bit nicer than our last one. We were hestitate at first because of the negative comments we read, but we would not return these phones for anything!!
The touch screen is easy to use & with the slide keyboard it makes it alot easier to txt or add names to our contact list. It also holds a charge for the whole day & when I plug it in at night it takes bout 1/2 hr-45 mins to charge.
Absoultely love it!! Wish we would of gotten one alot sonner than what we did!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 27 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Love the phone

03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a phone that works in my area and it works great the internet is fast and very accurate. The music player is nice the apps are great so overall I'd say it's worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 28 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
06/25/2013
By ,
Hawley, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for a little over a week now and I love it. I had the samsung rant that I liked prior to this LG511C but this phone is by far a better phone than the Samsung. This phone has a much louder ring/sound and the talk quality is much better. It is also much better for viewing my e-mail on the web. It does not alert you to e-mail (not being an android, thats normal) but you can can make a benckmark shortcut on one of your screens and go right to your e-mail with one touch. Battery life is very good. It went over two days initially on a charge but that was with me using it alot to get familiar with it. I have gone 3 days so far on the second charge and still have 2 battery bars out of 3. I bought this phone on line at the sale price of $99.99 which is ok but at the normal price of $169.00 I likely would not buy it. My wife bought a very nice LG showtime android for $199.00 so the 169 price on the 511 is out of line. Great phone however at 99.99
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

GREAT! Met my needs!

02/17/2013
By ,
USA Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried to research straight talk phone options before I purchased this LG 511C. Was a difficult decision but I had to stay with a verison carrier and I couldn't afford the Android and $45 a month service card. I'm happy with my choice. I love it! It has met my expections. Great for my needs in a cell phone. Love the large touch screen and sliding key board. The other reviews were a great help in explaining that the phones ending in "C" were from verizon and "G" was AT&T. What a great help! Thanks! Bought from Walmart as it was easy and a trusted seller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 30 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Not bad for a phone on the $30 plan

01/01/2013
By ,
Orlando FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for a slide keyboard that will work on the $30 plan. We've had better phones but also paid twice as much monthly. In this economy, less means more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 31 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Smart Phone for a not-so-smart user!

01/22/2013
By ,
Humboldt County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is more than what I expected it to be. I had a Droid for a while and didn't like it so much. I use this one and understand it way better! The price was right and so is the plan! I have had so much fun making my own ringtones, taking pictures that I can frame, and one touch calls make it even better. I haven't tried the voice part of it yet but am looking forward to that also. I love the ease of logging onto Face Book and my email. I would highly recommend it to anyone, young and old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 32 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

I love this phone

02/22/2012
By ,
Waycross, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched this phone before I bought. It is a very good phone. I really like it. The only thing I don't like is that you can't play youtube videos on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 33 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Very disappointed.

01/17/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought this phone because my 13 y/o son thought it would be a good, easy smartphone for me. He compared it to the Virgin mobile lg Rumor, since they are the same phone and we thought we would get the same features with this phone. The features have all been stripped off this phone, which actually cost more than the Rumor. Basic things on the phone were not there..I could not even locate an old fashioned "smiley" on it, and a lot of Straight Talk's cheaper phones at least have that. Could not hear on it very well. It just seemed awkward and too simple for the 99.00 price. After noticing Straight Talk usually dummies down their phone's features but charge a higher price, I decided to go with Virgin Mobile. Their phones are cheaper, and loaded with a lot of great stuff, although their service is a little more for some plans. I guess with Straight Talk, if you want their cheap services, you have to use their cheaper version phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 34 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
03/01/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is everything that i thought that it would be & more. The web loads faster. The ringer is louder then my last phone i had from straight talk. Its a great touch screen phone & i love it! It gets better singal then my last phone from straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 35 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
02/11/2012
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone is awesome!! i absolutely love it. ive never had a touch screen before but it only took me a couple of days to get used to it. it does everything i need it to and some more. and it runs on verizon towers so that is a plus. ive have had it for almost a week now and im always trying to find ways to use it. i use it more then i do my computer because i use facebook. overall it is a great phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 36 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

i love my new phone

02/20/2014
By ,
ROANOKE VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took me awhile to get used to it but now I really like it.i had a 505 c by l.g. and I liked the slideout keyboard for texting ,,its great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 37 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
02/02/2012
By ,
Payson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just getting used to this new phone from Straight Talk. There is a great online tutorial that I am working my way through. So far I like the phone but haven't used to many of the features. It was very easy to switch from my old ST phone-all done online. This phone can use the $30 ST plan which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 38 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great reception/signal

02/02/2012
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love not being tied to a contract! This phone gets great reception/signal pretty much where ever you are or go! Pleased with majority of the features it offers. With mobile web you can browse anytime anywhere! Love-It! Get you one...... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 39 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great value

03/07/2013
By ,
Toledo, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is overall very good. It's sturdy and fairly user-friendly. If you're used to an apple product, this definitely isn't the same. You have to get used to the slight delay on the touch-screen. It's almost as if you have to hold down like a millisecond longer. But for the price, it was definitely worth it. I've only had it a few days, but just like every electronic device, there's just a "getting used to" period. It's very simple and not overwhelming, but still has a lot of great features. Would definitely recommend to someone who wants a touch screen phone at a fair price, with the convenience of a Querty keyboard.
(I don't use facebook or twitter, so I don't know how well they work on the phone)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 40 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Perfect for my daughter

12/31/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my daughter. It's only been hooked up for a couple days now but it works great so far. It comes in clear. She can get on facebook. It has all kinds of features. It's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
21-40 of 117 total reviews