Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

The Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone is a smartphone without the hassle of a contract. This QWERTY keyboard cell phone allows for convenient and faster texting. It slides in and out depending on your need and requirement. Equipped with a 3-inch LCD color touchscreen, it provides you with quicker navigation through menus, and also has four app capable home screens. This LG 2MP camera phone lets you capture your memories in complete detail and glory. With Bluetooth wireless technology, you can securely transmit data over short distances. With a talk time of up to four hours and standby time up to nine days, the Straight Talk LG slider phone will never ditch you in the middle. It is Hearing Aid Compatible too that makes it a great choice across the board.
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%106 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
45
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Good for $30 plan

09/30/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is one of the best phones for the $30 plan. It is NOT a smart phone, does not have wifi & there are no apps. However, if you want the $30 plan on a Verizon tower & don't plan on using the web then this is your phone. I am a heavy texter & have other means for internet. Texting is limited to 160 characters & that is a bit annoying. It doesn't automatically go over to a 2nd message like my old Samsung phone did. I get great coverage and so far so good this phone does what I want it to do. Another option, if you like AT&T would be to consider the LG 840G, another NONsmart phone but it does have wifi (and also works on the $30 plan). I chose this simply for Verizon coverage. You can download Mini Opera if you must surf the web to be warned it is VERY slow. (just google mini opera). You can also make your own ring & message tones, just connect via usb (not included) and store them on your card. You then have to "copy" them from the card to the phone, even tho your card is already in your phone. Confused yet? I also recommend a "case" and screen protector which can be found by going on ebay and typing in 511C phone case. Very cheap. Again, this does what I need it to do. Make calls and text with a qwerty keyboard. Would I recommend it?Only if you don't want a smart phone and are happy with the $30 plan. All of the smart phones require the $45 plan. The touch screen is nice and seems to work well. The camera takes decent pics but operates in landscape mode only. Easily a 3 star phone because it is just average. Again, if you want AT&T coverage and still want a decent phone on the $30 plan consider the LG 840G, my daughter has that one and loves it but it too is a pretty basic phone. Was this worth 99 bucks? Not really, maybe 50. But Verizon peace of mind is worth it I guess. Eventually will break down and buy a smart phone but holding out for a few more years. I suggest buying a service plan too in case you break your phone. See images.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Decent phone with a couple annoying issues

01/10/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a decent phone - uses Verizon towers and has the touch screen and QUERTY keyboard. Decent web browsing (although the screen is small).
I have two huge gripes with the phone, though: there are only a certain number of characters you can use when texting. When you run out, it doesn't start a second screen to continue the text; it just tells you you can't use anymore characters - you have to keep your text within that number of characters, or send the first text then start a separate text to continue.
Also, the screen lock is incredibly annoying...you can lock the keyboard/screen, but to unlock it, you just have to touch the lock button on the screen...no sliding or entering a password. It is incredibly sensitive - I have accidentally pressed the unlock button numerous times just by putting the phone in my purse or pocket, and I have "butt-dialed" many, many people. It is embarassing.
For the price (I paid almost $200), I would expect more.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

LG 511C Straight Talk phone; Great phone for price

01/10/2013
By ,
Montpeilier, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Motorola flip phone for years and was kind of afraid to upgrade to a touch screen. So I picked the LG 511C that is a touch screen and a slide out keyboard. I've only had it for a few days and just had to write a review. I'm so happy with this phone and being able to text, I wished I had upgraded years ago. I'm still figuring out all the features but was able to make calls and send texts the day I got the phone. I was able to keep my old cell number which is why I hesitated going from a two year contracted plan to pay as you go (ST). I've had that number for 15 years back when cell phones were huge and in a bag. I now pay $45 a month and enjoy unlimited talk, text and data with Straight Talk, I used to only get 450 anytime talk minutes, no texting, no data. I love this phone its easy to use yet has all the features the more expensive phones have. I checked my e-mail, face book it was fast and never missed a page. I wished my eyes were better, a 3" screen is hard to read at my age but I'll make due. I love this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Phone!

02/28/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this phone site to store because the store didn't sell it. The woman at the desk insisted that phone will NOT work in our area and I would be returning it within 24 hours! I should go back just to let her know - it does work, and it works wonderfully! I love this phone! It's not a smart phone and it's not your standard phone either, it's just what I need! I love it, and the camera takes GREAT pictures for a phone camera! The internet works well, calls are never dropped, and the ringing volume goes much higher than the Samsung I had previously. The alarm only option on the ringer volume is also a great thing!!! I love this phone! And for the people who complain that it doesn't download email to your phone, that's because it's not a smart phone! Email works just as well though, you can read and reply, and open attachments! Love this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Nice 3" Screen

09/19/2013
By ,
Saint George UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I purchased this is for a screen size large enough to view photos and the Qwerty keyboard. I can see my photos quite well as they are no longer postage stamp size! No need for the $45 card either, although you can use that one if you need data in those amounts.
So far, as I figure out the different features, I am very happy with it. The sound from the speaker is a bit raspy and there are absolutely no choices in ringtones other than junky sounds and beeps etc. So, you might want to buy a couple of ringtones you like. Straight Talk offers a good selection.
The keyboard is good size and very smooth so you can slide from key to key.
You will need to go to the LG site if you want a decent manual as the one on the Straight Talk site is limited. Also, the case is not so slick around the edges that you cannot hold onto it. I will buy a case anyway though. It does take a standard USB connection for charging. Nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Phone

01/22/2012
By ,
Dothan AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best of Straight Talk's phones that run on Verizon towers.
The phone has Java and apps can be installed on it. ALSO you dont have to use the phone's native browser to web browse. I use Opera Mini on mine. It also has a games store under the apps section where you can purchase games for it. While it may not have to where e-mails can be directly sent to your phone, when you load the browser, it DOES have a button to touch that will bring you directly to a selection menu to choose from various e-mail clients.
Web can be used with the phone slid open or with the phone closed. If the font writing is too small, you can magnify it to your liking.
It is not fair to compare it to a smart phone because it is not a smart phone. I prefer it to ANY smart phone Straight Talk has though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am switching from Verizon to Straight Talk. Received a straight talk phone for Xmas, but did not have service at my house. Was looking for a replacement... Found the LG 511C. Have had it for 1 day and LOVE IT. It is not as fancy as the Android, but it is pretty nice. Am planning on getting this for my husband, too! Love the fact that it has the QW---Keyboard! Has a touchscreen! Have loaded links to my email, ebay, the weather! Have yet to load an music on...but will be soon! Can use a Micro SD card for more storage space!! Was really easy to activate and get started. I am truly in love with this phone. And the time of my purchase there was only 1 review, it had only 1 star. I was a little scared but am TRULY in love with this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+144points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Pricey, BUT over all savings makes it worth it!

01/17/2012
By ,
Central, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait before letting a review to give a fair review. So far I am very happy with the phone. It uses VERIZON TOWERS and I needed that. The screen is colorful and the buttons on the touch screen are large and work great, the Qwerty slide is a plus for texting. I had the LgNv2 and this Lg511c has done all I need it to and more. BONUS is the net, which I didn't have before, and surfing speed seems fine to me. I am ordering one for my husband today, we will be saving $540 a year leaving Contract Phones, and the savings more than pays for the new phones. I would recommend getting the accidental protection plan from walmart at $40 for a peace of mind. Also my brother is a ST user and had the R451c the past 2yrs. He really likes my Lg511c and is going to be getting one soon too, and I think that says a lot. YES, we all agree it is over priced because it's the same basic phone as the Lg Rumor Touch at about $60, but I believe the cost is from Verizon not ST, because its their towers ST is using. But if you need VERIZON as we do, the over all savings makes it worth it in the end, just do the math. HOPEFULLY StraightTalk will get smart phones that work on the verizon towers in the near future, but for now ST smartphones are only AT&T or Sprint and we just don't have good service in our area with them as of yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+124points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cheraw, SC
Ringtones
Posted 02/19/2012
If you are looking to download free ringtones you can go to www.myxer.com. I've been a straighttalk customer for almost two years and so far I am very satisfied with my service.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Phone

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone for christmas so i havent had it for long but so far this phone has been great! it works as well as a verizon phone!!!! i have had no trouble with the battery it stays charged for about three days even with me using the phone often! the phone works great for checking your email or going onto facebook and adding a status or commenting on other friends status'. i look at pictures and search on the web for info or other fun things! this isnt a i phone or a high end phone but it sure does get the job done!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
04/01/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has proven to be a great choice. It is not at the top of the phone chain but does do some of the things the real sophisticated ones do. I was mostly concerned about volume which I had with others, not a problem. The Querty board is good,sometimes a little awkward,small keys. Cool that you can put on the face any options you want like; contacts, note pad, calendar and then just click on those to use instead of having to go through the menue each time. Every time I sit down with it I discover new options. The latest is that I can hand write a text; plain, in rainbow colors. Real fun. I love being able to keep notes on it and having a calendar cuts down on what I have to carry with me. So far a good decision. It works on Verizon
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

BEST PHONE YET, NOT AN ANDROID BUT CLOSE TO IT

03/03/2012
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN I GOT THIS PHONE I WANTED A TOUCH SCREEN AND A BEST PHONE AND THIS IS IT. SOME OF MY HUSBAND FRIEND GOT AN ANDROID BECASUE OF IT NAME ANDROID AND WHAT THEY SUPPOSE TO DO. BUT I RATHER HAVE A BETTER PHONE THAT HAVE SERVICE ANYWHERE THEN TO HAVE A PHONE CAUSE OF IT NAME. THIS IS THE BEST PHONE FROM STRAIGHT TALK YET AND I HAVE HAD ALL OF THEM, THE ONE THAT HAVE VERZION SERVICE CAUSE I NEED SERVICE ANYWHERE I GO AND THIS DOES I HAVENT HAD ANY DROP CALL YET. THE PRICE IS KIND OF HIGH BUT ALL WAY GET THE INSURANCE CAUSE THAT HOW I UPGRADE ALL THE TIME AND IT EASY AND FAST.PAY THE EXTRA MONEY CAUSE IT WORST IT.NEVER NO WHEN U WILL NEED IT. THIS PHONE IS GREAT AND WORTH THE MONEY IN EVER WAY..NO REGRETS HERE.......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Hard to believe
Posted 10/08/2013
I can't believe that you posted this review stating that you get your upgrades by claiming insurance on your phone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Straight Talk LG 511c cellphone

01/03/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is an improvement over my old Samsung phone. It has a bigger screen, more room for information in my contacts, downloads apps, it's easier to navigate, a faster internet connection, a louder ring. It's a good phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+210points
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Not Worth $199.

01/29/2012
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To start off, this phone IS the best Verizon phone that Straight Talk has. If you don't know how to tell what phones are "Verizon Phones", you simply look for a "C" after the model name. For example, this LG 511C. If the phone ends with a G or says GSM anywhere on the box, it is NOT a Verizon phone and is more than likely provided by AT&T or T-Mobile. With that being said, I have no choice in my area but to get a phone with Verizon service, because all the others' reception is terrible. But in reality, this phone is not worth almost $200 and I feel like I seriously wasted my money.
The touch screen works well, but the phone is very heavy and uncomfortable to hold to your ear. The QWERTY keyboard has very small keys and it is almost impossible to type out a text message without making errors, unless you type extremely slow, which almost defeats the purpose of having a keyboard in my opinion. And as for this phone being "app capable", there are no useful apps available for this phone that I have been able to find. No email apps. The Facebook for Every Phone app does not work on this phone. GetJar.com has no apps for this phone. So for $199 you really just get a basic mobile web browser, an itty bitty keyboard, and Verizon service.
Great service yes, but this phone is just not worth the money. This phone should carry a pricetag of no more than $99.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
THE C AT THE END OF MODEL #
Posted 02/03/2012
THE C STANDS FOR CDMA WHICH IS USED BY VERIZON BE CAREFUL CDMA IS ALSO USED BY SPRINT WHICH HAS A TERRIBLE COVERAGE
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Very user friendly phone.

12/06/2013
By ,
Falls City, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously had a Samsung U S Cellular phone that I really liked and didn't want to give up, but I decided to buy this one when I switched over to Straight Talk. I like this phone even more than the Samsung. It is so easy to use. The keyboard is comfortable. The touchscreen is easy to use and I really like the light that tells when I have received a call or text, since I leave my phone on vibrate most of the time. Very, very pleased with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great phone with signal everywhere in our area

01/18/2013
By ,
Lititz, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great phone if you do not need data. My wife only does texting and voice and it is super for her. Tried doing some surfing via the built in browser and email and it does not work the best for that. From someone who manages a couple hundred phones at my place of employment, stick with either the Droid, iPhone or Windows 8 phone for data.
Only other comment on this phone is that the touch screen is not quite as nice as what you would expect from an iPhone or comparable. It is very adequate and the screen size is great for texting. Just trying to set the expectations. For what we purchased it for, I would do it over again in a heart beat!
You will probably have to call Straight Talk to activate this phone. Tried activating online for my wife's and the one we got for my mom and had to call for both as something does not work in the porting of numbers from Verizon. They have you manually type in a bunch of codes and within minutes you are up and running. As with most services, some of their support people are better than other. Once you are up an working it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Replaced our expensive land line.

08/07/2013
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching and reading all reviews on Straight Talk we finally took the plunge and switched our cell phone. We have never been happier, works better than our Sprint service. We purchased this phone to replace our land line, so now this is my husbands phone and he loves it. It takes great pictures and with the larger screen you can view them better, now we just need to get a cord to transfer them to computer. We had no problem porting our old cell number or our land line number that we had had for 28 years. Also if we had any questions we have been able to get support via the phone or e-mail, no problems at all. I think all of the bad reviews are because of operator (customer) error. We are so happy with Straight Talk and tell everyone about it. It does seem too good to be true that we are saving so much money. Also we are on auto pay and that has gone off without a hitch also. As far as using the internet we have only just dabbled on that, don't think this phone will be used for that but in all fairness we haven't really done much with that. We just use the $30.00 1000 minutes and have never run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Exceeds in many ways

09/09/2013
By ,
Wyoming Illinoisl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone has a good quality feel in the hand,not flimsy.I needed to practice and learn how to get the best of use from it.Having a choice of touch or dial is great as is having both types of key boards. Not being used to touch (or swipe), I called the fire dept. mistakenly and other wrong numbers at first. Ambulance folks told me how to use GROUP setting to lessen my goofs! So with Group Listing and practice,I love it more every day. Sharon at Kewanee Il WalMart educated me on understanding why I need a Verizon Powered unit in my geographical area and to learn from the reviews on this web page. Traveling from Il to Florida I have good Verizon signal except for a few valleys or sparse and remote areas. This baby is staying in my shirt pocket or by my pillow. Having touch or dial is letting me get used to how to touch/swipe. Wish the key board to be not so slippery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great phone

01/16/2012
By ,
Greenville,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone for christmas and it works great. It takes amazing pictures and videos. Although I would like to put music on my cell phone and I haven't figured it out yet. Im more of a texter then a talker and the battery lasts me from 6am to like 7pm with using mobile web every 4 hours. I love this phone. You can adjust anything on it. You can even adjust how much you want it to vibrate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gasburg, VA
Micro sd
Posted 01/19/2012
I used three different straight talk phones, but I am also interested in the R511 if I ever wanted to change phones. Even though I don't own the R511, they all work the same as far as music. You need two things: at least a 16gb micro sd chip and a usb cord (neither of which comes with the phone). Insert the chip and hooked the usb cord to your phone and computer. The computer should automatically pick up the micro sd drive and My_Music is one of the options. You must have music stored on your computer in order to save it on the cell phone. You can rip cds via your media player and they will be saved on your hard drive. Locate your saved music files (probably located under mydocuments\mymusic. Hit copy on the folder containing your music and then hit paste on My_Music on your micro sd drive and FALA your music is now on your cell phone.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone
02/11/2012
By ,
Sterling, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It wasn't holding a charge at all at first, and I'm not very technology savvy so my brother looked at for me. It didn't have the energy saver on it. If my brother didn't look at this phone for me, I wouldn't have known this at all, I would have had to continue to charge this phone several times at day. I couldn't figure out the problem, but thanks to him the problem was fixed quickly. Overall the phone meets expectations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG 511C Prepaid Camera Phone

A Big Disappointment

12/22/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone on 12/03/2011 to replace my Nokia E71 phone. First thing that was a big let down was that it does not have email capabilities! You can access webmail such as yahoo or gmail, but if you want to receice your emails directly to the phone - Do not buy this product - it can't do it. The second issue that I have with this phone is the battery life. I find that I have to charge it every morning on my way to work and then when I get to my desk, I have to plug it in and let it charge. It seems to charge pretty quickly; however, it runs down just as quick. I left my office yesterday at 3:00 PM with a full battery, made about 5 phone calls that night and then went home and didn't use the phone all night. I got up this morning and the phone is completely dead! The charge didn't last a full 24 hours! Surfing the web is slow. If you are looking to get 3G or speeds that are equivalent - don't buy this phone.
I got this phone because I wanted an upgrade from my E71 phone (which I really love but I have dropped it a few times and the screen is cracked slightly in the upper area). I feel that I spent $200.00 for a downgraded phone. I am returning this phone today and reactivating my E71 phone which still works and I would rather live with a cracked screen than this piece of junk anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Tulsa
Prepaid CDMA in Tulsa had problems!
Posted 01/10/2012
I was not receiving my calls nor was I getting my voicemail messages, either. I had prepaid service with tracfone, with a CDMA phone, which means Verizon was the carrier. Was also having the same battery life problem, all beginning in December. Searched for others with these problems. You need to dial *228, then choose option '2' when given the chance. This apparently fixes things when Verizon changes its local towers. Verizon will tell us nothing! Neither will Tracfone/Straight Talk :(
+2points
Customer Avatar
Nebraska
LOVE IT!!
Posted 01/02/2012
I got this phone for myself on 12/28/11 I LOVE IT!! It isn't as fancy as some touch screen phones but it has worked perfect for me! If you're looking for a fancier phone then this is not the one for you but if you are looking for an upgrade from the phone that you have this phone is perfect! It is easy to understand and program, I can get on facebook and as I love to text the keyboard was important to me!
0points
Customer Avatar
NW,Ohio
Posted 12/29/2011
agreed besides the touch screen and ability to record videos this phone only does as much as a basic flip phone
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next