Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Get a smartphone without all hassle of a contract with the Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card. This app-capable phone features three home screens with widgets, Bluetooth wireless technology, a 2MP camera and video recorder and a built-in MP3 player.
Average Customer Rating:
1.977 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation28%12 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

the worst phone straight talk ever offered!!!!

01/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone didn't not stand up to my hopes about this phone. This phone bit a big one cause i froze up on me all the time. It also cut off in the middle of text messages and phone calls. If you try to get this phone i wouldn't i would put that money towards one of the android phones at least with those touch screen phones they run on the droid market and have fun apps you can get. Plus much faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card
12/16/2011
By ,
Tacoma,WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This s my first touch screen. It is very sensitive, unless your fingers are cold, then you can't answer the phone by 'holding the button'. It has turned itself on and off even with the lock feature on. The mute button is on the screen so if you are talked by holding the holding the phone to you head with your shoulder you may accidentally hit mute. But it also have good features too. fast wifi, takes good pictures, mp3, video, tilt screen. I both like and dislike this phone. I think it just may take some time to get used to its idiosyncrasies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Great Touch Screen Phone

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought a Samsung straight talk touch screen phone, i love it! its a lot better than all the other ones i have had in the past. All the apps work great and i have no problems with the phone at all. I would and tell all my friends and family about this phone. My fiancee wants to buy one now. The camera on it is nice and clear. What can i say, I LOVE MY PHONE (= !!!!!
ps. its great on the internet, i use Facebook all the time and have no problems with it.I upload pics with no problems...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Don't wast your money or time on this phone.

12/08/2011
By ,
Calumet, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is junk, Don't waste your time or money at all. I have had nothing but problems with this phone. Ive wasted nothing but time and money. Ive traded in my phone times and bought more expensive phones thinking that it was just my phone but its not my phone its the whole connection from straight talk. I really have nothing good to say about the company....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

don't buy this phone

12/22/2011
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two, one for me ,one for my husband. Both are more trouble then it is worth.
it unlocks on its own in your pocket or purse then it erases all contacts, the virtual keyboard is aweful, my little girl does not even want to use it ( that's bad ) it will ( for unknown reasons ) show it is a different date and time, and that I have over 300 days of service left, when I only have a few days. For the price I expected a lot better, don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Great phone for three months...

01/04/2012
By ,
Watertown,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I bought the phone I was wicked in love with it.. Then it started going hay wire after a week you would actually have to shake the phone for the keyboard in texting. Then buzzing started so I would have to hang up keep calling. Then my phone would randomly turn on and turn off when it pleased. Then one day I couldnt recieve any messages restored the phone thought life was good. Well then today a month later I can not retrieve anything . I can not call out, look at msgs, or contacts. Pretty disappointed that a phone only last three months. But I got to say I dont think Ill ever buy it again. I love at@t but no thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

HORRIBLE!

12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and was also completely happy for the price and everything.. Then the issues began and it seems that NO ONE KNOWS ANYTHING ABOUT THIS PHONE! I have been to site after site trying to fix the lagging screen and inability to receive texts or even access my inbox, but no one seems to know anything about how to fix this phone at all! I would not recommend this to my worst enemy. Do not waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Good price but wont last long

01/16/2012
By ,
fort dodge, iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i was suprised at all the functions this phone had for a fairly low price. i got this phone about a month ago and it worked great. but yesterday it started to not let me send or recieve text messages. i dont know why, i took care of it. it was never dropped and didnt have one scratch or anything. the phone still works. i was on the phone with my girlfriend for seven hours last night :) .... it is a great phone, but i dont think id recommend it because it didnt last. straight talk is sending me a new one at no charge, i just hope this one dosent malfunction too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card
01/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS PHONE IS A PIECE OF JUNK and so is straightalk when i first got it i could download songs off my computer just fine then one day i tried to hook up to my computer using a usb cable and my computer wouldnt reconize it i called striaghtalk and they told me u could not hook up to a computer to download anything with this phone i then called samsung and they said the phone is perfectly capable of downloadind from a computer or anything else it was straightalk's chip that was stopping it so if u want a phone u can download from a computer thi is not the one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Leave this phone alone!

12/28/2011
By ,
Brandon, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was excited to get this phone as it had many features I wanted. Had cell phones for 15 years and by far WORST PHONE EVER. Screen cannot be recalibrated. Touch pad not accurate. Texting is a challenge. Spend all your time correcting spelling errors. Key touches are not on center. Hard to wake up/unlock. Screen unresponsive. Abruptly shuts down. Have not experienced freezes as others have. Alarms go off when no alarms are set and at weird times. If this phone did what it was supposed to do it would be a good value, but in my opinion it is worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Please read. Phone is better then people say.

01/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have recommended this phone to a friend. I bought this phone and then I read all the bad comments on here about it and my heart sank. I thought what did I just get myself into. But I'm not one to go on what others say. So I figured I would try and see how it was. And I really like it. It is an AT&T phone I will tell you that so if you don't get AT&T in your area this not a good phone for you. I will say though ALL SMART PHONES NEED TO SHUT DOWN TO UPDATE OR IT WILL AUTO SHUT DOWN ON YOU. Smart phones are little mini-computers and they need to shut down. Mine has shut down on me twice and that is only because I didn't shut it down for a few days so it did it it's self, and yes it doesn't care what your are in the middle of doing it will just do it because it needs to. I shut mine down for a few minutes at least every other day and it doesn't shut down on me. This was the biggest complaint I have read about in these comments. Also the freezing, I'm not really sure when it has done it to others but I know sometimes it looks like mine is freezing when I enter the web browser, it's not it's just taking a few minutes to think, it's not lighting fast people. And I have noticed it does this a lot when it is getting close to the time when it needs to update. Cause it did it to me once and then it auto shut down on me and when I went back into it it was really quick. These are all issues related to the phone needed to update. Also I saw that someone said that once in a while theirs would show the wrong date. Mine has done this before as well and at the bottom instead of showing my days left it shows 385 days of service left. I'm pretty sure this has to do with the signal that is around at that time because my date and time would change when my phone went to Roam. I think if you live in an area where the service for the service prodiver goes in and out sometimes your phone will go to roam and your date and time change. I don't really know why the date and time need to change with this though. I think it has something to do with the phone trying to auto set the date and time to the time zone you could be in. So yes with all of these little things that happen it's still a good phone. Plus it has a 3.5mm headphone jack so you don't need to get a 2.5mm adapter and it comes with a 4GB Micro SD Card for more memory. Just remember as long as you shut your phone down once a day or at least once every other day you shouldn't deal with some of these issues that most of the people complained about. Remember it's a mini-computer it needs to update!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card
12/17/2011
By ,
tucson,az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone for my daughter and within 3 hours the sim card is blocked...now have to wait 5 days for new sim card...took phone back to walmart ....would not exchange because the activation card and instructions was thrown away....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

HORRIBLE

02/13/2012
By ,
Powell, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the WORST phone I've ever had. The touch screen is so incredibly slow, and this phone freezes up in the middle of my texts at least every other day, and will just shut off. And every time I go to use the camera, my phone shuts off. Also BE AWARE this phone, the text messaging will stop working at some point, and will say "INITIALIZING" and it wont stop no matter how many times you turn your phone on and off, and you will have to completely restore your phone, and that means you lose everything. No fun !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Really Slow

12/27/2011
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
- when i first bought this phone it was one of the best phones i have ever had . after 4 months it started cutting off and on by itself . den when it was cutting off one day, i took the charger out(worst mistake ever) .! den wen it cut back on it was sooooo slow . it was slow to the point that my text messages were still initializing when i had the phone on for five minutes . but it took me an hour to realize that it wasnt slow...it just wasnt going to let me back in my inbox . smh .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card
12/28/2011
By ,
Georgetown, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I looked for weeks for a touch screen phone to try out(1st one) and decided on this one because of the price, the SD card and the fact that its a samsung. I have one big disappointment with this phone and that is battery life. I'm charging this phone twice a day and there is no warning that it cuts off. It doesn't last a full eight hrs of non talk time before dying. I have no other major issues with the phone because to me battery life trumps everything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card
01/03/2012
By ,
Mcleod, Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is not worth wat u pay for it. I have had it for a month just barely and it will not let me access my messages r my contacts. Straight talk is overall been pretty good but the phones just dont last for very long at all. and wen u buy a phone u dont no if it works in ur area because dont say on package wat tower the phone runs off. I would not recommend this phone to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card
12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone is trash DO NOT BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Do Not Recommend!!

01/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited about this phone when I first received it, but havent had it long and I quickly started disliking it!! The touch screen keyboard is really aggravating to try to txt on.. Now I am waiting on a replacement phone bc it has locked me out of all of my contacts, txts, voicemail, etc.. Really not a good choice for a phone!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Not worth it...

01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I would have read the reviews before I bought this a couple months ago... I now cant send texts or even access my contacts. Ive tried resetting it and everything. One of my friends bought the same phone and his did this too. I dont recommend this at all. You lose everything when it finally goes out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone with 4GB MicroSD Card

Wouldn't Recommend

01/03/2012
By ,
ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I NEVER write reviews because usually Im satisfied with my purchases. I really shouldve kept my old dinosaur phone atleast I could text and talk. I didn't read the reviews until after purchasing the phone won't happen again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 42 total reviews