Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

The Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone is a smartphone that does not tie you down to a contract. The QVGA color display is sharp and clear, allowing for a clear view of text, photos, and other menu settings. With a 1.3MP camera, capture beautiful moments of your life for posterity. The Straight Talk prepaid cell phone allows for entertainment on the move with the built-in MP3 player. The QWERTY keyboard cell phone makes texting a breeze. Keep in touch with friends and family with the Mobile web facility in addition to the SMS/MMS. With a microSD slot that is compatible with up to 16GB cards, storage space will not be a problem. The Straight Talk Samsung phone lets you store up to 1000 entries in the phonebook for ready contact reference. With a talk time of up to 5.5 hours and standby time of up to 16.6 days, the phone has a solid battery life that you can depend upon. Hearing aid compatibility makes it a great choice for every one.
Average Customer Rating:
3.827 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation81%147 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Excellent phone for the money.

02/11/2013
By ,
Pickens, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone has all the features you would expect. It's easy to use and works great. It's an excellent phone for the money. If you want a phone with the basic features I recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Garbage!

02/07/2013
By ,
Erie, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Keypad way too small, unless you're a hamster. Can't receive pictures or ringtones unless you BUY them from Straight Talk. Just all around a trash phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Good phone if you're not ready for a smartphone

01/28/2013
By ,
Malvern, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent phone. I'm getting used to the small keys and my large fingers. Music app is decent. I 've loaded a bunch of music. The camera app is ok, no zoom and loading pictures to review and send is a little slow. Can send directly to facebook if you know your "secret" mobile email. Call quality and reception is very good. Bluetooth connectivity is good, although there doesn't appear to be a way to sync the calendar with the one on my computer. Backing up my contacts to the computer is like my last phone, 1 address at a time via bluetooth, which is a bit of a pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

BUTTONS ARE SMALL BUT CAN NAVIGATE

01/18/2013
By ,
MINNESOTA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A LOT OF OPTION FOR THE PRICE. CAMERA WORKS REALLY GOOD. HAVE TO GET USED TO THE BUTTONS BUT IT WORKS FOR US.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great phone! Great price!

01/12/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this phone for my wife after reading positive reviews for it. It is on the Veizon Network which is a great sell for us. We owned Huawei M865C phones before this. They only lasted 4 months and left us very frustrated. This phone is sold at a very reasonable price and works fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Anyone can learn to use it

01/12/2013
By ,
Clinton, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone. I am elderly and not so electronically up-to-date, but this phone is easy to use. I haven't tried the camera yet, but the texting slide-out keyboard is very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great phone....easy...

01/10/2013
By ,
My old Kentucky Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this phone.....I had the same type phone with AT&T so I was already used to it....I gave Straightalk a 3 month trial before I actually switched....so much cheaper...and service was perfect..took it to Cincinnati, Chicago, Philadelphia, Syracuse and a very small rural town in upstate NY....no problems calling /texting......A surprise feature is that before the phone rings...a voice says, "phone call from........" (the name you put in your contact list)......funny.....camera works great......The only thing I couldn't do was assign a special ring tone to various contacts......that's ok.....I'm enjoying it....compact and not heavy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great phone for the 30.00 plan

01/09/2013
By ,
Hamlet,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no trouble porting my number to straight talk.Bluetooth setup easy but read manual.Great signal on Verizon towers.I had no signal at my place of work on Virgin Mobile,with this phone I have full bars.I don't have any issues with texting.Am going to buy another for hubby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Samsung R375C Prepaid Phone

01/08/2013
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an additional phone for myself and a gift for a family member. This product was affordable for the existing options; it was easy to setup, work with settings, navigate and activate. Great buy--good product!! Just wish other options, other than $30 and $45 refillable options, were available from StraightTalk!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Indestructable

01/06/2013
By ,
benton,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone about two years ago. It's a great phone I had No problems with it at all.
It runs off Verizon towers so I always had good reception. I have put this phone through a lot. It has been stepped on, thrown, dropped, beaten and Dropped in water three times. My one year old has slobbered all over it and in it and it still works! I had it for about a year before it actually messed up from being dropped so much, a small side of the sreen got a little crack on the side but its so small i forget it's there. After being dropped a little more it messed up the speaker a little making it hard for callers to hear me ( sounded like i was in a tunnel ) but it still worked. After a few more months it was dropped in the bath tub twice I took it out and blow dryed everything and it still worked. After the third time it finally messed up, I can't press the space bar or type 0 or get online anymore but i can still make and recieve calls and txt. I must say out of everything this phone has been through it is still functioning and I am able to use it. I will be replacing it very soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone
01/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To get this straight since everyone is getting the wrong idea. Codes with the "C" is AT&T phones and codes with a "G" is Verizon. No code is a Sprint Straight talk phone. I love AT&T service which is why I enjoy this phone since it gets good reception where I am at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Phone !!!!

12/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a samsung touch it was a junk..I rather stick with a phone that has a keyboard. The reason I decided to get this phone was because I had and older old similiar to this one and I was in love with it..ever since my phone was broken in accident I have had trouble finding on similiar to it until now...I really recommend this phone...it has all the features you would want..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

only great if calling and nice buttins for texting

12/15/2012
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well this phone as gave me alot of problems with sending pictures it freeze and it doesnt hold enough pictures also when useing internet on it its very slow and messes up alot.
I have this phone right now but its screwing up. After awhile it started vibrating and wouldnt stop tell i shut it off!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone
12/13/2012
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the phone! I live in a small town, and have good reception, unlike a contract I had. :) Only thing is I wish the pictures were larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

This is a good starter cell to build up to a good1

12/08/2012
By ,
Mount Orab, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good Cell Phone to anyone who would like a cheaper version of the black berry.
Im going to list some likes and dis-likes about this.
Likes---
1. Nice size
2. Cool design
3. Speech to talk
4. Nice price
5. Camera works good
6. Purfictly Durable. (I dropped myn out of the car while goind down the highway doing 55 and it still worked!)
7. Quick access to my messeges
8. Lists my constacts easly
9. Is nice an loud when I want to listen to music
10. Its samsung so I enjoy their products and trust them.
11. The phones charge last me up too 2 days.
12. The phones charging take only a few hours.
13. It alerts you at 90% when its about to get full.
Dis-Likes----
1.) When talking on the phone I have to scream to get the other person to hear me and they have to scream back.
2.) When I first got the phone the stupid guess your word thing was on. I was slamming my fingers on the keys just to type a word. Having to double space to get one space in my texts. (My friend figured out how to get it off.)
3.) Speek to talk you have to be persice and the voice on there is soo weird and hard to hear.
4.) The messege alert doesn't tell you who it is or I just havnt found out how to put that on there. So its a guess who it is when they messege you.
5.# Only holds so much music without a Mini #REALLY MINI# SD card. But its worth buying one to hold even more pictures.
6.# This cell also only holds only 100 messeges . #My other cell held around 200 I think.#
7.) Buyign a cell case or a cover case if a good idea #I suggest buying from amazon.) My sister drops her phone way to much so I bought her one who knows how many times it ahs saved that thing from dying.
8.) When its in your pocket and you move around it constantly beeps! #Get a strap on case holder its worth it!)
9.) The internet when yo turn it off takes a while to turn off....
This is everything I have to complain and completment about the phone. A few things suggested are really worth buying after you save up some cash or the accessories needed...really you need these and Amazon really does have what you need for an amazing price.
This is a good started phone for someone who wants sometihng like a generic black berry. Just have a little pacients for somethings and you'll be the happiest person like me :D
I have had the phone now for 2 months will be 3 in 11 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Camera is dissapointing. Easy to use. Very basic.

12/07/2012
By ,
Altoona,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't activated it yet. Waiting for current contract phone to expire. In playing with it i found the camera to be pretty bad. Everything must be totally still which is hard to do with a phone. It's very basic. I'm used to having better phones because we did the verizon two year contracts and got them free. Only paid $50 for this one so i guess you get what you pay for. It's seems fairly simple to use and will be fine for now. I miss the extras my old phone has but won't miss the huge bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Would Not Recommend.

12/05/2012
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DO not buy this phone if you plan to use the internet/data at all. The service for it is entirely too slow, and it is not my connection. The browser that the phone runs off is incredibly slow and not efficient to use, requiring several clicks, and not even holding the previous session in place when closing and re-opening. If you are planning to buy a phone for texting and calling only, I would suggest a cheaper phone as the data plan is pointless and a large waste of money. The keypad is very small but after a while does become easier to use. The "games" section of the phone is a complete joke. Offering two games with "trials" that last no more than 30 seconds. And finally, when opening the browser it often suggests, or forces you to go to websites which the phone does not support. (Ex. *clicks search and is offered google* Phone wont load Google. *clicks news and is offered yahoo* Phone wont open yahoo).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

This phone was easy to learn how to use.

12/03/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality phone. Made sure it would work in the area we live in and also the area's we would be traveling to for vacations ect (nice feature that Straight talk offers before you actually buy one of their phones - just enter your zip code). Numbers and letters are small and hard to see if you have a hard time seeing. Would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone

Can't ask more for the price

12/02/2012
By ,
Steubenville, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Runs on the largest network (Verizon)
Keyboard
Basic Camera
Cons:
Multimedia Message download/upload slow (1x)
No Video recording/playback
Limited App selection from Straight Talk
Other Thoughts:
Keyboard is pretty tight. T9 feature is a little odd. When accepting a word, you have to hit the spacebar and hit the spacebar again to put a space between the next word. If your able to type well on it, T9 could be disabled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim Prepaid Cell Phone
4.2 out of 5(1,163)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung R375C Prepaid Camera Phone
11/27/2012
By ,
WNY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We switched to Straight Talk to save money on our wireless bill every month. Overall, this is a nice phone. I can hear clearly, and have a signal most everywhere I go. I find it a little tough to navigate the browser, and haven't got used to the text messaging. I am sure I will like it more once I get used to it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next