Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

NET10 NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

The NET10 Samsung T404G prepaid camera phone is a compact phone with a sliding QWERTY keyboard that is designed for texting and taking pictures on the go. Be free from a contract with this Net10 prepaid cell phone, which offers features such as mobile web, Bluetooth wireless technology, MMS picture messaging, text messaging, an MP3 player and much more. This NET10 cell phone is hearing aid compatible. The NET10 Samsung T404G camera phone has a 1,000-entry internal phone book directory and has a slot for a MicroSD memory card for external memory storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Nice little phone

02/12/2012
By ,
North Augusta, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The camera takes a pretty good photo, there's a hot key on the side of the phone that can be set up to open the camera.. No need to dig to find it when you wish to snap a photo. I'll attach two photos made with the cellphone.
My only complaint about the phone is how easily the back comes off..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone
10/15/2012
By ,
Cape Canaveral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a user friendly cell phone. I have a slight loss of hearing in both ears and I am still able to use this phone and hear well. The slide out feature is great. I do not text all the time but when I need to, so easy. The camers does well too. Not high deffinition but still works well. I am pleased with this product and the price on line could not be beat. I do reccomend this phone who is looking for a quality product at this price catagory. The signal strength is higher (more bars) where I live than my past cell phone, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Got this for my daughter

07/01/2012
By ,
Worcester, MA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a Christmas gift, her 1st phone, she was very happy, very very happy.
It worked very well texting, games, camera, etc.
Pay as you go with triple minutes was perfect for her as she ran thru minutes so fast.
.... fastforward 6 months
She accidently drops it into toilet, ... tears, anger, and a last ditch effort involving rice did not bring it back.
But it was a great 1st phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Great little phone

10/10/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone for my mom. she travel's and needs a phone that does not have a plan attached.
this is a great phone for that. it takes and receives good pictures and video's. and if you need to know the weather or news you can view it, she has had to use the phone when the weather was bad. this plan does though eat up a lot of minutes so i got the unlimited plan for her, now she does not have to worry about the minutes being gone before the month is over. she can now use it as her land line. it has just been perfect for what her needs are, a great little phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Great Phone

04/14/2012
By ,
Healdsburg,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked the phones at walmart,came home and went in the Net 10 website,transfered my old minutes and my number from the old phone and everything was taking care in less than 1 hour.
Great value and phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri USA
I have a Question about this phone
Posted 04/26/2012
Does this phone have Data built in ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Very user friendly

11/10/2012
By ,
Hoopeston, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just enough bells and whistles to make it interesting but not so many that I get confused just trying to make a phone call. Easily learned controls that help keep mistakes to a minimum Very hard to text and drive-they should all be that way. Good sound in and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

he loves it!

11/25/2012
By ,
clyde ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my husband, he loves it. He says it's so easy to use,so easy to see. He would reccomend this phone, because of the ease of use and quality of the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Excellent value for a feature phone

12/16/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife is using the Samsung T404G on the StraightTalk network. Phone voice quality is excellent, texting is easy with the slide out keyboard. Much better phone than those with the "full QUERTY" keyboard because of the size of the keys. Don't expect a smartphone but if calling and texting are your primary concerns, this phone will meet your expectations. Battery life has been very good.
One note, this phone uses the proprietary Samsung connector for power and headphone so your micros USB chargers and standard 3.5mm headphonoe will not work with this phone. Fortunately I had several chargers from older R451C that work with this phone. Additional car and wall chargers are still available from several sources at a very fair price so don't let this deter you. Just know that you might need to purchase a compatible accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Horrible reception

03/03/2013
By ,
minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone for over a year. The connection quality is 0, no matter where I am - inside, outside, downtown, in the suburbs. I've even tried holding it with 2 fingers to improve reception. The volume doesn't go up loud enough - the maximum setting is still too low for most situations, like if the refrigerator is running.
What drives me totally nuts is every time you do something on the phone like change a setting it plays this insidious tune - and there's no "don't make any noise" setting.
Oddly enough, it works fine in my vehicle with SYNC, but not in my hand. If I need to make an important call, I sit in my truck, turn on the ignition (but not the engine), put the phone in the cup holder, and then call. I have never had a problem in that situation, except in parking garages and tunnels.
There ought to be a consumer protection agency with the teeth to actually help us....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

i couldnt be happier

05/26/2013
By ,
u s a
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went through a lot of touch phones and decided I had enough spending money on a new touch phone every few months, so I been eyeballing this Samsung phone about a month, I went ahead and ordered this phone, I couldn't port my number net 10 told me after 2 days my status showed still pending I said just take me off and I will change my number, and I did, maybe was inconvenience for others I felt why should it matter to them, it was very simple to activate the phone was ready to use in less than 15 minutes, I was so happy I did this switch, I have nothing to bad to say about the phone, customer service for net 10 was good and very helpful yeah it was alittle hard to understand, I had a good attitude and was patient. yes its worth the money and time and a simple basic phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Slider option is great.

02/08/2013
By ,
Lake Wales, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you go to the net10 website, the phone is actually cheaper. It costs $29.99 if you can get the phone in your area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Bought for tween daughter.

03/05/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just found this on the NET10 site for half the price and ordered it for my tween daughter to give to her w/her birthday gifts.I had her on the prepaid TMobile plan with a great phone but she lost it somewhere and decided to try NET10 for her as my husband has had NET10 for almost 2yrs and is very happy with it and it's a little less than TMobile.This phone got good reviews so hopefully she will be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

Huge Dissapointment

12/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second Net10 phone and I upgraded about 2 years ago. I really loved my first phone and was happy with my service, but I wanted the keyboard to make texting easier.
In the beginning, this phone was a dream, but that quickly turned into a nightmare. The phone has completely stopped working like it should. It is always roaming which means I can't open picture texts unless it switches back to "home." This happens sporadically for no reason. It also sends my texts delayed or not at all. Just the other day, I texted my dad at noon and he got my text the next day at noon, a whole day later!
The biggest problem I'm having, which is why I am going to switch phones, is that I'm constantly having signal trouble! Even when I have full bars, it will have a picture of a phone with a slash through it and I can not send or receive calls/texts. This goes on for 10-20 minutes at a time. I repeatedly have to turn the phone off then back on to try and fix this problem. This has become quite problematic in situations where I really need my phone but for some reason I am unable to use my phone. Also, my phone stops working and will give me a error message of "network busy" or "network error." At this point, nothing I can do fixes this problem. The last time this happened, I couldn't use my phone for several hours.
Besides the absolute annoyance of these problems, I can't trust this phone to work when I need it. If you're going to go through Net10 (which I like and my parents both happily use with no complaints) DO NOT get this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone

not straight talk

02/19/2013
By ,
Fort Smith AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i type in the search bar for only straight talk and got net 10
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NET10 Samsung T404G Prepaid Camera Phone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5