Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Catalina Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Catalina Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%30 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Great item, versatile and cute!

03/21/2012
By ,
Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a swim cover-up, but once it arrived, decided to use it as a dress. It converts to many styles, so it is versatile. You can wear a bra with it too. The style is flattering and doesn't hug your waist or hips. It is comfortable and easy to wear. I had to buy a medium because I am busty - even though I usually wear a 6. This dress packs well too - no ironing required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Review 2 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Cover-up

02/03/2012
By ,
Winchester N.H.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover up is very cute, but also runs small I order the med. it was too small. I normally wear a size 6,so it had to go back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Review 3 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress
04/23/2012
By ,
massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover-up is very stylish. It is so versatile. My only regret is that it did not come with written directions to get all the looks pictured online. Overall, it is a great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/30/2012
Hey if you click on "About this product" at the top, it gives you written directions on how to get all ten :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Good for summer

05/11/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm usually a XS (0-2) but I got this in a S (4-6) because of the previous reviews. It does run small so go a size up. I'm short (5'3) and it hits mid shin, which is no problem. The top part is thick so you can go without a bra, however, the bottom is pretty sheer. Be careful of what time of underwear you have. I'm not using this as a swimsuit cover-up but more of a dress that can go from day to night. The only thing I do not like about it is that it didn't come with instructions on how to wear it differently. So I had to save the image files to computer and figure out how to do them myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 5 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Runs small...X Lge is actually about a Medium

05/13/2012
By ,
Washington DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to return the item due to the sizing issue. Also the dress is not hemmed, I would imagine since it is double knit after a few washings it will "Run" at the edge. Too bad because the premise is cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 6 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Love the dress

04/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this dress! It fits wonderfully and looks very nice on me (XL). The only thing is I can't figure out all 10 of the coversions, but that's okay.
+3points
Review 7 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress
05/20/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went online to print the different ways of wearing the dress as there was nothing in the packaging. It is a great way to make a lot of outfits out of one item. The material and pattern are very nice and I like the idea of how it can be anywhere from casual to dressy. It is true to size and is very flattering to the figure even if you are overweight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

What to do with those two long shashes!

05/23/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the fabric, the fit, the quality. Love how it works as a short dress, long skirt, or a swimsuit coverup. But those two long, black shashes at the sides? I don't know what to do with them.... There needs to be an instruction sheet explaining how to tie those two strips of black fabric! I'm creative, but not this creative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Great Value

05/22/2012
By ,
North Central AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this dress. I haven't figured out all the ways to wear it yet, but I like how it fits and I like how it feels on. Definately would recommend to my friends. Fun and comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

versitility is amazing

04/29/2012
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved, loved, loved it! Wished the directions came with it as to how to get ALL of the looks with the same dress. I am happy that I had copied and pasted the actual images to refer back to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 11 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

great cover up or dress; used it for a cruise

05/16/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no directions came with the product and it is very hard to figure out how to wear it 10 ways...
include them for everyone!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 12 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

great deal

05/26/2012
By ,
fort washington, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about it. Except they need to put a tag in it to show all those ways you can wear
this outfit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Maybe ok if you're a smaller lady.

04/25/2012
By ,
New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this dress for vacation, but will not be wearing it anywhere outside of the house. The fabric pattern is not flattering for any woman with hips, and the straps that tie around are not long enought for the styles shown. I can only do about 3 of them because I have a big chest and shoulders. The strap fabric is flimsy and does not stay flat for the larger shoulder sleeve styles. I am 5'8 w/ big hips and chest and bought an XL. It fits ok but would probably be better on a smaller woman without the curves.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Comfy/looks expensive

06/15/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dress is very comfortable and it looks like it was expensive. I haven't quite mastered all of the different ways you can wear the dress but it is really great. I've received numerous compliments! I've worn it to the race track, out dancing and am wearing it to a relaxed summer wedding this weekend. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress
05/21/2012
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and simple little dress for anything, you can wear it several different ways the fit was great on me and i love the flare and flow of the dress, can wear it just about anywhere, loved it and would get it in other solid colors didn't know if i liked the floral one. But the Black one was great.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Not Hemmed

06/01/2012
By ,
Galt, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This dress is not hemmed at the bottom. It's just the rough edge of the material, no hem at all. It's only been worn once and already had begun to fray. I'm going to have to hem it myself if I want it to last any time at all. This will inevitably shorten the dress. I'm very unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Great Dress for Vacation

05/13/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my sister. The material is nice to the touch. She will probably like wearing this on vacation as she can wear it in many ways. For her frequent flying, this dress is a valuable addition to her checked baggage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress
06/25/2012
By ,
Doylestown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this in 2 different colors. Really like it. Can't figure out how to do the sleeve style, but I'll figure it out one of these days. Got a lot of compliments when I wore it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress

Poor quality

05/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this item because the quality and construction were awful- the skirt was cut 3 inches higher in the back than the front. Even for a swim cover up it was poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Catalina - Women's 10-in-1 Convertible Cover-Up Dress
05/17/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the dress! But it is a little difficult style the dress. The two strap are well made but too long and heavy. Otherwise the dress is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next