Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for METHOD PRODUCTS INC. CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

METHOD PRODUCTS INC. CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

Practice lifting weights with the CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench. The CAP Weight Bench features a heavy-duty steel tube frame, adjustable bench and leg lift, and can hold up to 350 lbs and can also accommodate standard barbell sets with a 5' to 6' bar. This CAP Strength Bench is designed for bench presses, leg exercises and more. You can adjust the back pad of the bench to the incline position, the flat position and the decline chest press positions. Strengthen your glute muscles, hamstrings and quadriceps with the leg lift. The CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench is recommended for beginners and intermediate weight lifters. You can strengthen and tone your arm and leg muscles by properly using the adjustable CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench regularly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

Good basic bench

07/29/2014
By ,
forney, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price for this weight lifting bench. Only problem I have 32 inch inseam and my feet cannot be planted flat on the floor. I must place a board under my feet 1&1/2 inches thick to accomplish placing my feet flat on the floor. This bench is not for heavy bench pressing. Max weight capacity is 350lbs. I weigh 200lbs so the max I can put on the bar is 150lbs. But over all very well designed bench. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

Bench is as described.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'10 this bench fits me perfectly. In my spare bedroom it is very stable. I use light weights, but I always feel safe that it can support me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

Average Weight Bench

06/11/2014
By ,
Greenwood, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing spectacular about this weight bench. It's about average I guess. On the plus side, all of the parts were there and it was easy to put together. No written directions, but pictures step by step. My husband says it's a little unsteady, not so much that it seems like it's going to fall over, but if the barbell wasn't centered, it could. The feet are not that sturdy, maybe because we have it on a mat. He's thinking about building his own supports for stability. Also the barbell supports are a little close together (still usable), and the bench is a little bit to low which causes your feet to hit the floor when doing leg extensions. All in all my husband says for the money it is still an okay weight bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

great for a shorter person

02/19/2013
By ,
frankenmuth, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the arms are a little low and spaced a little close together, but it is a very sturdy bench, and the safety catch for the benching bar is a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

Does the job

03/30/2013
By ,
Bradenton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The feet are my only concern on this product. The company could have done a better job for stability. It does the job it needs to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

Easy to assemble, not so great for short people

03/14/2014
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I ordered this one because another reviewer stated it is good for short people. Unfortunately,
I am 5 ft so it is still too tall for me and I'll have to get a couple of 4 to 5 inch platforms to touch the floor flat footed. The instructions state you need two people to assemble, but I was able to do it quite easily alone. Feels sturdier than my previous bench.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maine
Update
Posted 03/21/2014
Had this bench a little longer now, and agree with a previous poster that the bars are too narrow and get in the way of proper exercise form, even for my 5 foot self.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

Good for a beginner

05/11/2013
By ,
NEW YORK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was on a budget and needed something affordable,this bench met my expectations...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench

Pretty good bench but a pain to put together.

12/29/2013
By ,
Fair Lawn, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First the positives: You can have the bench flat or on an incline plus you can do leg lifts with it.
The negatives: It takes two people to put this together and a lot of patience. I do wish it came semi-assembled. You can't keeps your hands wide apart when you bench press. I rate this bench 2 1/2 stars. They don't have any half stars to choose above which is why you see only two marked.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CAP Strength Deluxe Standard Bench
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5