Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tessuto Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tessuto Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

82% nylon / 18% spandex Ruched sides Metal clasp detail at front Crisscross back Lightly padded cups
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

Best swim suit ever!!

03/01/2012
By ,
Fort Gratiot,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because I am plus sized & extremely fair skinned, I don't buy swim suits very often. I saw this one & decided I would finally buy a new one but wasn't looking forward to great results. OMG, was I surprised!! It looks GREAT on! I am ALWAYS skeptical about products that boasts its' ability to 'hide' trouble areas (tummy, butt, etc) but this one really does make my stomach look much slimmer-and wow, does it look GREAT. I am actually excited to get ot the beach this summer!! A MUST HAVE suit for bigger women-you'll LOVE the results!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Question
Posted 04/05/2012
Hi your review really makes me want to order this, I was wondering what size you ordered & did it fit true to that size?
0points
Customer Avatar
TX
Which color?
Posted 03/03/2012
Which swim suit did you purchase? There are 4 different ones shown. Also....would it be good for someone with a larger chest?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

Wonderful!

05/11/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked everywhere (mall, plus size stores, etc.) for a suit that would fit and slim me. This one fits wonderfully and has great tummy control! I got a 1x and usually fit into a size 14 bottoms and 16-18 tops. This suit isn't made for full bust coverage on someone with a bigger cup size. I'm a 40C, and this suit fits perfect, but any bigger in the bust, and I'd be falling out. Great material, and love the animal print medley color! Fits great through the back and really like how the straps cross. Very comfortable. I would totally recommend this suit! When I put it on and my mom saw it, she had to get one too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+7points
Review 3 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

Great!!!!

04/13/2012
By ,
Calhoun, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this but it would been perfect if you have either D or DD's any bigger and it didn't fit there good and I got a 3x but besides that its great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit
03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was fantastic, fit great and very good quality. Although I haven't worn yet in pool or ocean and that will be true test, I was thrilled at the fit! Very flattering, helps hold in waist. It does have a high back but fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 5 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

Excellent swimsuit!

04/07/2012
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so very pleased with my this purchase. The swimsuit fits like a dream of the utmost quality. Beautiful choice of colors and materials. You will not regret this purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

good suit, but small

06/18/2012
By ,
ALABAMA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 4 other swimsuits that came from Walmart, so I thought this one would fit the same, but it didn't. It was cut smaller. I didn't keep the suit because the straps were not comfortable. It was a good value, though, especially for the money. I'm sorry it didn't work out for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit
05/20/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found this to be a bit oversize. Disappointed that the straps had no adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

Good Value

07/16/2012
By ,
Cadiz, Spain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure about the size. I'm 5'6" and wear a 16 womens with curves average bust size. I ended up ordering a 2X. I didn't want to chance having to return due to I leave overseas. The size was good might have been able to get a 1X the bust area a little loose. The style of the swimsuit, material and design are nice. Not sure how long the metal thing will stay that color. The only thing I didn't care to much for was the bra padding. I think this would be okay for a large busted women. It looks like I have larger breast,LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Contour by Tessuto - Women's Plus-Size Slimming Shirred-Front One-Piece Swimsuit

Nice inexpensive swimsuit

06/22/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i ordered this suit originally in 2X and was entirely too tight. Sizing tends to run small. Crisscross back cannot be changed, but this doesn't bother me. This suit is a simple slip-on..no buttons, zippers, or other fasteners. A 3X fit well, if not a tad big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points