Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Graco Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%120 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Looks more expensive! Great quality!

12/15/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took us about 1 1/2 hours to put together. Directions are clear.
Crib looks sophisticated. No complaints about the finish. Beautiful painted glossy white wood! Mattress easily adjusts to three different heights. It will be easy to convert to a toddler bed when the time comes. A quality grace product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Decent crib but not the best

10/19/2012
By ,
Crescent City, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I initially intended to buy the Lauren crib, but ordered this one in white on accident. I decided to keep it and did the site to store. I picked it up from the store and the box was in good shape and was secured. My husband set it up within an hour and it was not a bad looking crib. So far no defects or paint chips. I like the crib and settle with it, but I felt like the highest mattress setting is still a little low for me where I had to tip toe to put my 1 month old in and to take her out. I'm 5' and I considered myself pretty tall. I like how girly it looks yet it can be a boy crib as well. After a few weeks, I returned it because I didn't feel complete. Maybe it was not the crib that I was looking for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tall
Posted 01/25/2014
5' is tall for a girl?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

great crib!!

01/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great crib, didn't take long to put together and after all was said and done i climbed my heavy pregnant butt in it to see how it was and it didn't move shake or anything.... very sturdy crib!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Budget friendly crib

08/22/2013
By ,
Outerbanks, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Looks more expen$ive than it actually is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Love it!

07/02/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib is so sturdy and very cute. Great price as well!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
las vegas
cute bedding
Posted 11/26/2013
where did you get the bedding décor? its very cute!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

GREAT CRIB!!

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we were looking for something affordable and this crib was perfect, we love itt! using it on our first baby.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Nice for the value

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter for our grandson. Overall a lovely crib. Was not too difficult to assemble. However the parts were labeled incorrectly and my so in law had to take apart a few pieces and reassemble it. It also was delivered with a crack in it. My daughter didn't want to send it back because they didn't want to go through the hassle of taking it apart. Nice for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Decent for price

09/18/2012
By ,
Manitowoc, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This crib is cute and sturdy enough for the price paid. I am a grandmother who babysits several days a week and did not want to spend alot. Two things I do not like: 1. The bolt holes show on the front of the crib and when you convert to a headboard (one of the reasons I purchased this), you will have a bolt hole showing where the crib sides were attached to the crib back which is the piece that becomes a double bed headboard. You can see this on the picture of the double bed. It does make the crib look "unfinished" and it would be nice if there was something included to cover those holes eventually. 2. The bottom support for the mattress is one of those cage-type platforms like the old cribs used. It seems finished fairly well but I think it may rough up the mattress and certainly will eventually scratch the areas where it attaches to the crib. My daughter's much nicer (and more expensive) crib has a wooden slat type platform. All in all, for the money and for something used several days a week, it should function well and it looks cute. I will probably cover the bolt hole with a fabric flower that I will attach with velcro.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

What we expected.

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this crib for our daughter, and it's great!
It was fairly easy to assemble. The whole process took about an hour probably, but the directions were pretty clear. I'm pretty handy, but my wife was actually better at putting it together than I was. The hardest part was attaching the piece that the mattress rests on.
It's simple and sturdy. The paint job could have been better, but it's what I expected for an inexpensive crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Crib passed Federal Inspection for Daycare Center

01/04/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Grandson loves this bed and the Kolcraft Pediatric & Toddler Mattress. Our Grandson stays here every week, and when he had started to grow out of the Jr. crib, I started my search for awhile, and decided on this crib because it turns into a Toddler bed. I was afraid that because it was inexpensive it would not be sturdy enough for our bouncing Grandson. Well what a nice surprise, It is well made, as good as any of the expensive cribs, and very pretty to look at, and our grandson loves it, and he will be using the crib for years to come. There were some complaints about the exposed screws, I went to the hardware store and bought screw numbs that fit over the screws - Graco should provide them with the crib, but at this price it is ok.
My girlfriend who runs a Daycare Center was over to visit at Christmas time, and when she saw the crib she said "You got this at Walmart, didn't you?" She went on to say that they had bought 5 new cribs for the center, and the order didn't go thru, so they went to Walmart and bought this crib and mattress's. She also said the cribs passed Federal inspection that has to be done with all baby furniture at the Daycare Center. She also bought the screw numbs at the hardware store.
I like it when I make a good buy, I feel smart, and it makes me happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Great Buy

08/11/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib with the dresser and mattress for a new grand daughter.
With WalMart's free shipping, I got an excellent value. After it was all put together and placed in the nursery, you couldn't ask for better looking room to welcome home a newborn. Great value and excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Good value - arrived damaged

05/21/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this crib very shortly after we ordered it and were excited to put it together. Unfortunately, as soon as we opened the box we found a cracked piece. Rather than try to contact customer service and attempt to get a replacement piece (who knows how long that would have taken) we used wood glue and clamped it together overnight and that seems to have taken care of it wonderfully. Luckily it was a small crack, only about 2.5 inches and didn't go all the way through the piece) on a piece that faces a wall anyway. The crib went together very easily a and looks great. Overall, a nice crib for the low price, but it would have been nice if it had arrived in perfect condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Great Product!

05/15/2014
By ,
El Centro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted another crib from a different store, but they wanted to charge an oversized shipping fee. I ended up with this, the changing table, and dresser for $80 less than the one I had picked out. Excellent deal and the crib was pretty easy to put together with one person. The hardest part was getting the springs screwed in because I couldn't hold up all four corners at once. I got it though, and it looks great in the nursery. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product and would purchase it again in a second.
My picture won't upload, but the only thing I would change is including 4 screw caps for the front of the crib. It bothers me to see the hardware, but not enough to not purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Perfect crib

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a white crib for the nursery and we ordered this Freeport crib which comes with the free mattress. It came with no scratch, damage on paint etc so we were lucky. It came free shipping within 3-4 days and arrived on time with no problem. (the UPS guy did just leave it out in the front porch when nobody was home because apparently it didnt need a signature. We were lucky nobody took the crib/ mattress while it just sat there in the front porch). The assembly took about 2 hours and it is solidly built. No regret
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Cribs

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the cribs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Crib for Grandchildren

06/03/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have for my grandchildren when they visit. I am in my late 60's and live alone. Had no problem with the assembly of the crib; although I had to be creative a couple of times when I clearly could have used another pair of hands. Excellent value and quality and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White
02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was just what I was looking for. It was purchased for my 15 month old niece. So I have it set on lowest setting for the matteress. I am 5'7 and will be able to get her in the crib when she is sleeping. It was pretty easy to put together. It may take 2 ppl to do it. Very pretty after put together! Now all I need to do is have sleep in it! LOL!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Excellent Value

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value (even without the free promotional mattress). I am a first time granddad and I needed a crib at my home for baby day-care visits. I didn't want to spend a lot so the $150 cost including a free mattresses and free shipping was very appealing. The crib arrived in one day and assembly took about an 1 1/2 hours. This crib exceeded my expectation in overall value, quality and appearance especially when I compare it to the $650 I spent on the baby's at-home crib and mattress. The promotional mattress is just OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Looks Great but HORRIBLE instructions!!

05/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the look and easiness of adjusting the crib but putting it together was a headache!! The parts were missing stickers and the directions were WAY MORE complicated then they needed to be!! Very stupid!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

nice crib just we wanted!

06/01/2014
By ,
Wanaque, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice crib just we wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next