Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stack-On Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Stack-On Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

The Stack-On Gun Storage Safe features a black epoxy paint finish, chrome accents and a silk screen on the door. This cabinet also features a three-point locking system that provides greater security than other safes. It is fully convertible and has adjustable shelves that can be placed on the right or left side of the cabinet. The steel center partition and shelves can be installed or removed to customize the safe to fit your storage needs. The top shelf is positioned in the front of the unit, so long guns can be stored along the back wall. This Stack-On Gun Safe holds 18 firearms up to 54" tall or nine firearms with extra storage. The Stack-On Safe can also be used for storage only. Foam padding is included for all shelves and the bottom of the cabinet to protect your firearms from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%61 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great value to keep the kids out

08/20/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stack-on must have improved the packaging, because there were no dents or damage despite the box being banged up. The corners are protected by foam and it is shipped in an oversized box. Fed Ex never contacted me to coordinate delivery, they just left it upside down next to my garage door. Luckily the box is very discrete, with only Stack-On and the model number appearing in smallish lettering, no pictures. The keys are loose in the box, but they were still present despite holes in the box. I put 1/4" plywood behind it instead of cutting out the baseboard and purchased 1/2" longer lag screws and added some slightly wider washers. I put the shelves in and installed by myself without any difficulty, I borrowed help to get it through the house because of its size. My only gripe is the key and locking mechanism seems to catch/stick sometimes, I haven't tried adding some lubricant to the mechanism and lock yet. It's still a superb deal when you factor in the free delivery to your driveway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Fantastic safety cabinet for the money

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for additional storage capacity for my rifles to the existing Stack-On cabinet that I purchased last year and noted this one on the Walmart site.
As others have pointed out, this is not a safe strictly speaking, and it should be clear that it only provides very basic protection against theft. My aim was simply to keep my equipment out of site and make it more difficult to access, a function that it perfectly fulfills.
For the price, you can't beat this product in my view, particularly when you calculate in free shipping. Despite the fact that the cabinet was very well packed, it arrived with a minor dent at the top end, but this is fortunately not visible, as it's situated on the back of the cabinet. Outside of that, the quality is very good and the nice finish means that it fits nicely in the corner of a room without creating an eyesore. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a basic solution for securing firearms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great value, expectations surpassed.

01/11/2013
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been shopping around for a gun cabinet (actual safes were out of my price range), and landed on this one. I wanted room to expand my gun collection, as well as plenty of space for ammo, holsters, range accessories, etc. I chose this cabinet, though a little bit bigger, for the extra storage. The special rests for scoped rifles work great. I've got 3 rifles on the back wall, 3 shotguns on the side wall, and 3 shelves up the other side. Stack On includes pre-cut foam padding for each shelf, as well as the bottom, which I really appreciated. The key and lock is a little heavier/more quality than I had expected out of a cheap cabinet. It took a little longer than expected to assemble all the shelves, but was not difficult. The gold etching on the outside was a nice touch. I was nervous that the steel would be banged up after reading reviews of other cabinets. I had mine shipped to a local store. It was ready for pick up in less than 24 hours, and it was in great condition. A couple hardly noticeable dings on an edge, but I'm pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Lots of bang for the buck..

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK its not a safe. Understand that. Its sort of a poor mans way to secure your firearms....I did a site to store order. It arrived 2 days before they said it would..Free shipping is a plus on this item. I picked it up at the local store in my town. A Walmart employee helped me load it into my vehicle. Customer service means a lot.
Now the cabinet: It came well packaged, foam on each corner, enclosed in a large plastic bag, and in a heavy duty cardboard box. I unpacked it, it was flawless. No scratches, dents, or dings.....Made in the USA is a big selling point to me....Workmanship seems to be top notch for the money. Painted black, with gold trim. It looks good.
It will hold 18 long guns, if you don't use some of the side shelves that are provided. Holds 9 if you use the shelves. There are all sorts of combinations explained in the directions. All hardware is provided. You will need to install the barrel rests, and shelves if you use them. All you need is a screw driver, and maybe another person to help....FYI: the keys are in a small bag. They are taped to the top of the large shipping bag the cabinet is enclosed
in. Be careful that you don't throw them away..I saw this on a Youtube review and thought I'd pass it on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

A nice safe for the money...

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went with the ship to store option...box didn't look in that bad of shape, so I loaded it up and went home. Safe was packed with corner protectors and wrapped in plastic...keys were taped to the top of the safe in a small zip lock bag.
No scratches on finish...which is hi gloss black...looked very nice...located 1 dent in the lower corner...popped out with a little coaxing...hardly noticeable when done...
Shelving packed in a secure cardboard sleeve...4 different options to set up your interior any way you like..
Overall I am very happy with this safe for the money...although not a super tough, fire resistant safe, it will keep your valuables from prying eyes and wondering visitors around your home..
Would buy another if they weren't sold out already...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great for gun sotrage

09/28/2014
By ,
Southern NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived earlier than stated, great condition, easy to assemble. Exactly what I was looking for. With shelves have plenty of room for rifles, handguns and ammo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great for first safe

09/28/2014
By ,
indianapolis,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it quicker than I though. Will serve to keep whatever I put in it safe from kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Nice security cabinet

08/24/2014
By ,
Chattanooga , TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider it a very good value for the price. Great for storing long guns, handguns and ammo. It had a small dent on one side. Mine came with no keys included, but I called Stack-On and the friendly service person got them put in the mail to me that same day. Overall, the cabinet meets my expecations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Good Basic Safe

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received the first one and it was dented, the second one was good. I am still waiting for them to pick up the dented one, it has been over a week and a half.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Nice cabinet for lght to medium duty storage needs

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice cabinet for keeping firearms and ammo out of the sight and reach of curious children and such. Definitely not a safe in the classic sense of the word, but it meets my needs very well. The three point locking mechanism is secure enough for my application but it can certainly be compromised by a determined intruder with a couple of pry bars.
Again, my purpose for the cabinet is to keep my toys out of the sight and reach of curious little hands and it definitely meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Damaged goods

10/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this item twice. After halfway unboxing the first one ordered I found multiple dents on the front frame, packed it back up and returned it to the store. One of those deep dents with chipped paint, had to have been on the cabinet prior to packing as the carton had no damage. The second shipment had another prepackaged dent also. Great cabinet minus the dents and hassles of returning, Mabey you will get lucky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great basic gun cabinet

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading prior reviews, my concern was for damage during shipping. Cabinet arrived on time. I noted some damage to the box at that time. The center divider had a small dent in it as did a back corner of the unit. Otherwise it was as described. It is important to note that this is a cabinet, not a safe. Functions perfectly for what I was wanting. The shelf assembly instructions are a little vague, but fairly easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

It's what I expected

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good cabinet at an excellent price. I read the reviews before buying it, so I knew that it would likely arrive with damage. It did (ding on the front face left edge). This is my only criticism, but I knew about it ahead of time … no surprises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

It's not the most secure

10/13/2014
By ,
pacific NW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed to add some angle iron and padlocks for the door to keep it more secure. All holes lined up for top shelf and gun holders. Wasn't dinged up like some people had posted. Used concrete anchors to attach it to a concrete floor and it sets on 2x6's that are also anchored. Makes them work to get anything out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Smokin Deal

10/13/2014
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Cabinet. Hate to try to conceal it. Much better quality than anticipated. Great deal for under $150. I got a Sentinel, which says it is made in US.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Worth the money

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice cabinet. Mine came dented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

surprised present

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was delivered when expected. came in excellent shape . jut what he wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great value and options for storage

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a well made gun cabinet. Carefully packaged and shipped for free. The shelving options are unique to this product. Content with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Gun locker

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Good gun cabinet for the price.

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good gun cabinet for the price. It will do just want I need it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next