Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stack-On Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Stack-On Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

The Stack-On Gun Storage Safe features a black epoxy paint finish, chrome accents and a silk screen on the door. This cabinet also features a three-point locking system that provides greater security than other safes. It is fully convertible and has adjustable shelves that can be placed on the right or left side of the cabinet. The steel center partition and shelves can be installed or removed to customize the safe to fit your storage needs. The top shelf is positioned in the front of the unit, so long guns can be stored along the back wall. This Stack-On Gun Safe holds 18 firearms up to 54" tall or nine firearms with extra storage. The Stack-On Safe can also be used for storage only. Foam padding is included for all shelves and the bottom of the cabinet to protect your firearms from scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%71 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Item damaged

11/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The safe was as expected. Unfortunately the safe was a ship to store item that was still in the protective cardboard box when I picked it up at my local store. Once I got it home and moved down a set of stairs to it final location I un packaged it. I was disappointed to see that the top left corner of the safe was damaged. As this safe is a rather ackward and difficult item to move I elected not to return it to the store. The safe itself is what I expected and works well for my needs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great value to keep the kids out

08/20/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stack-on must have improved the packaging, because there were no dents or damage despite the box being banged up. The corners are protected by foam and it is shipped in an oversized box. Fed Ex never contacted me to coordinate delivery, they just left it upside down next to my garage door. Luckily the box is very discrete, with only Stack-On and the model number appearing in smallish lettering, no pictures. The keys are loose in the box, but they were still present despite holes in the box. I put 1/4" plywood behind it instead of cutting out the baseboard and purchased 1/2" longer lag screws and added some slightly wider washers. I put the shelves in and installed by myself without any difficulty, I borrowed help to get it through the house because of its size. My only gripe is the key and locking mechanism seems to catch/stick sometimes, I haven't tried adding some lubricant to the mechanism and lock yet. It's still a superb deal when you factor in the free delivery to your driveway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Fantastic safety cabinet for the money

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for additional storage capacity for my rifles to the existing Stack-On cabinet that I purchased last year and noted this one on the Walmart site.
As others have pointed out, this is not a safe strictly speaking, and it should be clear that it only provides very basic protection against theft. My aim was simply to keep my equipment out of site and make it more difficult to access, a function that it perfectly fulfills.
For the price, you can't beat this product in my view, particularly when you calculate in free shipping. Despite the fact that the cabinet was very well packed, it arrived with a minor dent at the top end, but this is fortunately not visible, as it's situated on the back of the cabinet. Outside of that, the quality is very good and the nice finish means that it fits nicely in the corner of a room without creating an eyesore. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a basic solution for securing firearms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great value, expectations surpassed.

01/11/2013
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been shopping around for a gun cabinet (actual safes were out of my price range), and landed on this one. I wanted room to expand my gun collection, as well as plenty of space for ammo, holsters, range accessories, etc. I chose this cabinet, though a little bit bigger, for the extra storage. The special rests for scoped rifles work great. I've got 3 rifles on the back wall, 3 shotguns on the side wall, and 3 shelves up the other side. Stack On includes pre-cut foam padding for each shelf, as well as the bottom, which I really appreciated. The key and lock is a little heavier/more quality than I had expected out of a cheap cabinet. It took a little longer than expected to assemble all the shelves, but was not difficult. The gold etching on the outside was a nice touch. I was nervous that the steel would be banged up after reading reviews of other cabinets. I had mine shipped to a local store. It was ready for pick up in less than 24 hours, and it was in great condition. A couple hardly noticeable dings on an edge, but I'm pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

18 guns security cabinet

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and construction seems very good - Very happy with the purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Lots of bang for the buck..

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK its not a safe. Understand that. Its sort of a poor mans way to secure your firearms....I did a site to store order. It arrived 2 days before they said it would..Free shipping is a plus on this item. I picked it up at the local store in my town. A Walmart employee helped me load it into my vehicle. Customer service means a lot.
Now the cabinet: It came well packaged, foam on each corner, enclosed in a large plastic bag, and in a heavy duty cardboard box. I unpacked it, it was flawless. No scratches, dents, or dings.....Made in the USA is a big selling point to me....Workmanship seems to be top notch for the money. Painted black, with gold trim. It looks good.
It will hold 18 long guns, if you don't use some of the side shelves that are provided. Holds 9 if you use the shelves. There are all sorts of combinations explained in the directions. All hardware is provided. You will need to install the barrel rests, and shelves if you use them. All you need is a screw driver, and maybe another person to help....FYI: the keys are in a small bag. They are taped to the top of the large shipping bag the cabinet is enclosed
in. Be careful that you don't throw them away..I saw this on a Youtube review and thought I'd pass it on.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

A nice safe for the money...

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went with the ship to store option...box didn't look in that bad of shape, so I loaded it up and went home. Safe was packed with corner protectors and wrapped in plastic...keys were taped to the top of the safe in a small zip lock bag.
No scratches on finish...which is hi gloss black...looked very nice...located 1 dent in the lower corner...popped out with a little coaxing...hardly noticeable when done...
Shelving packed in a secure cardboard sleeve...4 different options to set up your interior any way you like..
Overall I am very happy with this safe for the money...although not a super tough, fire resistant safe, it will keep your valuables from prying eyes and wondering visitors around your home..
Would buy another if they weren't sold out already...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

to high

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice cabinet barrel rests a little to high for some rifles
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Perfect for me

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super fast shipping and solid packaging. It will suit my needs perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Good value

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got lucky as the gun cabinet arrived without dings, dent or scratches. The keys were at the bottom of the box-I was lucky they didn't fall out the bottom. There is a small plastic bag taped to the large bag around the cabinet that the keys started out in. They need to tape the keys to the side of the cabinet. I built a simple shelf system inside. The security cabinet will keep out your kids but probably not a thief with a crowbar and some time. Good cheap storage overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Stack-On 18-Gun Cabinet

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery was quick, and the cabinet arrived with no shipping damage. It shipped pre-assembled, and only required mounting the shelves and barrel rests (by attaching to the walls through factory made holes) in the cabinet Very good quality, attractively painted steel surfaces, pre-cut foam shelf inserts. No re-drilling was needed as all of the holes on the walls and shelves matched up correctly. I'm well pleased with my purchase, and would recommend to others as a good value locking storage cabinet at a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Good value

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I would change is the top shelf needs to go all of the way to the back on half of it as you lose space. Also, adjustable shelves would work better than fixed.
The brackets that you lay the guns against should be able to be set lower.
Other than that, I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Second order was a charm...........

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After my order was supposedly shipped, and I never received; I called customer support and the reordered. I received the unit near 10 days after I was supposed to! When I did receive their was a small dent on the side of the cabinet, but after all I had to go through; Im just going to deal with the dent. The cabinet does what I want, although I wish it had a handle on the outside of the door install of pulling on the key to open.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great for gun sotrage

09/28/2014
By ,
Southern NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived earlier than stated, great condition, easy to assemble. Exactly what I was looking for. With shelves have plenty of room for rifles, handguns and ammo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Does the job

10/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Came dented. Straight forward install. Keeps the guns secured from kids
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

does a good job of securing firearms

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy and looks good. I would recommend for low cost security.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great for first safe

09/28/2014
By ,
indianapolis,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it quicker than I though. Will serve to keep whatever I put in it safe from kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Nice cabinet for lght to medium duty storage needs

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice cabinet for keeping firearms and ammo out of the sight and reach of curious children and such. Definitely not a safe in the classic sense of the word, but it meets my needs very well. The three point locking mechanism is secure enough for my application but it can certainly be compromised by a determined intruder with a couple of pry bars.
Again, my purpose for the cabinet is to keep my toys out of the sight and reach of curious little hands and it definitely meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Great basic gun cabinet

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading prior reviews, my concern was for damage during shipping. Cabinet arrived on time. I noted some damage to the box at that time. The center divider had a small dent in it as did a back corner of the unit. Otherwise it was as described. It is important to note that this is a cabinet, not a safe. Functions perfectly for what I was wanting. The shelf assembly instructions are a little vague, but fairly easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stack-On Products Sentinel 18-Gun Fully Convertible Steel Security Cabinet

Damaged goods

10/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this item twice. After halfway unboxing the first one ordered I found multiple dents on the front frame, packed it back up and returned it to the store. One of those deep dents with chipped paint, had to have been on the cabinet prior to packing as the carton had no damage. The second shipment had another prepackaged dent also. Great cabinet minus the dents and hassles of returning, Mabey you will get lucky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next