Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black

The Mainstays LCD TV Stand comes in a black ebony ash finish and adds both style and functionality to your home. Its space saving design is perfect for smaller living spaces, such as dorms or bedrooms, and the numerous shelves provide ample storage for DVDs and electronic components.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black

Great TV stand for small price

10/06/2012
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this stand for at least 3 years. I'm not sure what was wrong with the other reviews, but this is a great stand for the low price. Very easy to build and I must say, it holds quite the amount of weight. It's for up to 42 inch LCD, but I had such great confidence in using this stand that I bought a 47 inch LCD and still held. I had only gotten rid of it because later down the road I upgraded again to a 60 inch plasma.
I had moved and sold the plasma. With no tv stand... I re-bought this stand. It's just as great as the one I bought in 2009.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black

Nice TV Table

02/16/2012
By ,
Peachtree city, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
- Easy to Setup. Took 15-20 minutes
- Good looks
- Nice and Steady
- good price ( Under fifty bucks )
- Good space for DVD Player, Speakers and some show pieces
Recommended to every one...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black
02/13/2012
By ,
Bellevue
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 40" LED TV and my TV looks great with this table. Exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black
02/26/2012
By ,
cleveland,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product great price easy to put up great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black

Horrible

03/14/2012
By ,
Macomb, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It fell apart while we assembled it! I have a long history of putting together things like this and this is the fist time I have ever had any product just completely die before I was done assembling it.
Don't buy it. Don't even think about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Review 6 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black

Great product, great price

05/31/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start, the price for the Mainstays TV stand was incredible. It was extremely easy to put together and looks great in my living room. Very sturdy, even with my 1 year old trying to climb it all the time. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black

Better than I expected

05/29/2012
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this sight unseen as a temporary solution - however now that it's in place I have decided to keep it permanently. Very pleased with the size and sturdiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black
03/04/2012
By ,
Warren, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome.....this is the second one I purchased. Wanted one for each TV. 25 in" height is perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black
07/01/2012
By ,
Cockeysville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was to difficult for me to put together. It required two people
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays LCD TV Stand, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5