Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GigaTent GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

GigaTent GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Enjoy camping in comfort with this GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent. It features a mosquito mesh roof for added protection. This outdoor tent sleeps 1-2 people, and it has a dome design for increased headroom and space. It includes shock-corded poles for a quick and convenient setup at the campsite. The fiberglass poles also provide strength and durability for outdoor conditions. This outdoor tent is made with polyester walls and a polyethylene floor for enhanced weather protection. It also includes a window for improved air circulation. This lightweight item packs to a small size, making it easy to take with you on a camping trip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%17 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Using it in my classroom for a reading space.

08/18/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Children could sleep in this tent but not adults as it's 5' long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Used it last weekend.

08/04/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So we got two of these tents because they are only 2.5 lbs, and our kids can carry them on their own for backpacking. We did a 12 mile loop hike at big basin, and these were fantastic for a lightweight backpacking tent. I have been recommending them to my friends for bug out bags, ultralight backpacking and I even did a video review with my son because everyone should pick up a couple of these tents for emergency use. They go up so easy my son did both of the tents himself in about ten minutes, and fold small enough to easily fit in most packs. They are small, but saved us from being eaten by mosquitoes and only cost $15... Seriously, you can't beat that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Good for dog house

08/05/2014
By ,
Granite Falls, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife & I bought a dog house online for a 80 pound dog & it was WAY TOO SMALL! So my wife looked up cheap tents & saw another review that someone had the same idea she did.So she thought she would try a small 5x5 for our 80 pound Shepherd.It was only gonna be temp to keep him away from the puppy @ 6 months old.Cute little tent & easy to put up.I highly recommend! Jim "01 Dixie Horn"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Great doghouse for over a YEAR!

03/15/2014
By ,
Bethany Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously...we bought this for a doghouse. We have the Worldest Dumbest Dog. He has been afraid of every doghouse we've ever bought him. A year and a half ago he did show a great deal of interest in our daughter's play tent. So I had a "lightbulb moment" and decided to look for a cheap one person tent for the dog. We bought it in Feb '13 and set it up in our backyard. He loves it! It's been set up and STAYED up through all the unpredictable Eastern Shore weather too! The only thing that ever damaged it was a Noreaster late last year. Then the only damage was a broken tent pole. It was easily fixed by sliding the broken part thru some small PVC pipe and duct taping the pipe (cue the banjo music...redneck genius!) If all you need is a tent for the kids or one adult, go for it. Great value and the thing LASTS. I'm here today to buy a new one for this year....not because there's anything wrong with the old one, it just smells like a wet dog ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

You get what you pay for...

06/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tent is supposed to sleep 1-2, and it can, but if you are an adult you will have to curl up into a ball. Having said that, it is a very inexpensive tent and would be great for 1 child to have to him/herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

No waterproof at all !

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product to have a 3nights camping in the mountain. Unfortunately, it was raining and the tent was leaking from inside... So the product is ok for the price, I just don't recommend it if you are going/living to a rainy place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Stelphine

06/22/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandkids love this tent. Great for outdoor play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Fun for little ones (1-4 yrs old). Easy to set up

04/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toddlers have fun playing in this tent indoors or outdoors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Missing items

05/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't come with stakes nor ropes!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2
08/14/2012
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed a small tent for my son to camping with scouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Good tent for little ones.

08/11/2014
By ,
Misssoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I wanted for 3 / 5 year olds to get a camping experience in my living room. They loved it and it was just the right size. The tent was an easy set-up and the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

great tent for the price

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tent. Our Grandchildren (10 years and 6 years old) put this tent together by themselves. Took about 15 minutes. Then they brought it in the house to sleep in it. A nice tent to play in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

great for fun

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent ships so small I was thinking it was a multi package item. It wasnt everything is included in a tiny package. We bought this for our 7,6 and 3 years olds to have fun make believe camping trips. Dont know if I would trust in the real out doors. Everything seems durable enough but the zippers look sketchy. For $15 or so we paid worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Great for kids 10 and under

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent is bigger than expected. My two sons 9 and 6 love it and have plenty of room to sleep or play. Not what I expected for the price I was pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Good for the price

07/15/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for keeping small children occupied. My daughter loves to set it up in our living room and its small enough for her to do it, but big enough to hold her and one friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Value for money

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth for money, decent material & it's morethan my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Good price & product....needs better instructions

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for product....should include better instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Nice little tent.

06/30/2014
By ,
Milan, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It serves its' purpose as a light use indoor campout tent for my son. I can't vouch for its' outdoor use quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

brink

06/28/2014
By ,
wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was there. good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5