Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GigaTent GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

GigaTent GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

The GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent features a fly for an extra layer of protection and sleeps one to two people. Setup is easy with the shock-corded, fiberglass poles that provide strength and durability in outdoor conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Using it in my classroom for a reading space.

08/18/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Children could sleep in this tent but not adults as it's 5' long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Great doghouse for over a YEAR!

03/15/2014
By ,
Bethany Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously...we bought this for a doghouse. We have the Worldest Dumbest Dog. He has been afraid of every doghouse we've ever bought him. A year and a half ago he did show a great deal of interest in our daughter's play tent. So I had a "lightbulb moment" and decided to look for a cheap one person tent for the dog. We bought it in Feb '13 and set it up in our backyard. He loves it! It's been set up and STAYED up through all the unpredictable Eastern Shore weather too! The only thing that ever damaged it was a Noreaster late last year. Then the only damage was a broken tent pole. It was easily fixed by sliding the broken part thru some small PVC pipe and duct taping the pipe (cue the banjo music...redneck genius!) If all you need is a tent for the kids or one adult, go for it. Great value and the thing LASTS. I'm here today to buy a new one for this year....not because there's anything wrong with the old one, it just smells like a wet dog ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

You get what you pay for...

06/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tent is supposed to sleep 1-2, and it can, but if you are an adult you will have to curl up into a ball. Having said that, it is a very inexpensive tent and would be great for 1 child to have to him/herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

No waterproof at all !

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product to have a 3nights camping in the mountain. Unfortunately, it was raining and the tent was leaking from inside... So the product is ok for the price, I just don't recommend it if you are going/living to a rainy place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Stelphine

06/22/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandkids love this tent. Great for outdoor play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

great for fun

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent ships so small I was thinking it was a multi package item. It wasnt everything is included in a tiny package. We bought this for our 7,6 and 3 years olds to have fun make believe camping trips. Dont know if I would trust in the real out doors. Everything seems durable enough but the zippers look sketchy. For $15 or so we paid worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Value for money

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth for money, decent material & it's morethan my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Good for the price

07/15/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for keeping small children occupied. My daughter loves to set it up in our living room and its small enough for her to do it, but big enough to hold her and one friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Fun for little ones (1-4 yrs old). Easy to set up

04/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toddlers have fun playing in this tent indoors or outdoors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Nice little tent.

06/30/2014
By ,
Milan, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It serves its' purpose as a light use indoor campout tent for my son. I can't vouch for its' outdoor use quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Missing items

05/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't come with stakes nor ropes!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

brink

06/28/2014
By ,
wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was there. good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2

Good price & product....needs better instructions

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for product....should include better instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2
08/14/2012
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed a small tent for my son to camping with scouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GigaTent Cooper 1 5' x 5' Dome Tent, Sleeps 1 -2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5