Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GigaTent GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

GigaTent GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

The GigaTent Play Tent has bright colors and two rooms with connecting tunnels that make it a fun space for your child. The play tent tunnel features zippered doors and provides ample ventilation. The GigaTent Play Tent will provide hours of fun and enjoyment and stimulate the imagination. The kids' play tent with tunnel is easy to set up and is made of polyester. The tunnel on the GigaTent Play Tent has a steel spring frame for durability. The GigaTent Play Tent includes two shock-corded fiberglass poles and storage bags for tent and poles. The three pieces of the GigaTent Play Tent can be used alone or attached together.
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation44%7 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

This tent is HUGE!

08/29/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, I have mixed feelings about this. First, I didn't pay attention to the measurements of this play center, nor did I measure the area where I was planning to set it up, so shame on me for that. The good news is that you don't have to set it all up together, as they are 3 separate pieces, which is really, really nice. I have the cube set up in my granddaughter's room, which is the smaller of the 2 tents, and it's huge. It could fit 2 kids (ages 3 and 4) comfortably, along with some toys. I also love that the cube has 2 big round openings and a zipper opening for easy access in and out. Now here's my complaint. When I tried to set the big tent up, I BROKE part of one of the rods. It's very flexible, so maybe I just put too much pressure on it. I felt that it was very difficult to get into place. I'm going to put some duct tape around the broken part and try again and maybe it will hold. Also, the framing for the cube isn't overly sturdy, so I would recommend that you tell your kids ahead of time not to lean too much on it - it will bend. I haven't opened the tunnel yet because I have nowhere to put it at the moment. Overall I would still recommend the product. Even without the other 2 pieces, she loves playing and hiding in the cube.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Happy with the play tent

04/28/2013
By ,
Porter, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the Giga tent for my 2-1/2 and 1 yr. old granddaughters to play in on a camping vacation. Should have waited another yr or two because they didn't show much interest. It may get more use at our house as an indoor play tent. The dome tent and connecting the 3 pieces was easy but putting the cube together for me was a challenge. Did a test set up before we took it camping and I decided to leave the top and bottom framework together until after vacation. Easily fits back into the carrying case which was a real plus. Since we were using it outdoors, we set up the fun center on a tarp to prevent any punctures in the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Broken before set up

12/31/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off, what I received was not what the picture shows. Instead of a red, yellow and blue structure it was bright, more pastel type colors. It looked good but not what I expected. Next the cube part was not a cube but a trapezoid. That would've been fine too if it hadn't have broken. One of the poles got bent when we were trying to get it into the corner pieces (the holes were a tad too small so it was really difficult to get most of the posts in. Once the pole bent it was very weak (it almost broke in two) so I knew the structure wouldn't last. But, since this was my son's big "Santa" gift we went ahead and put it together and left it out for him. It lasted about 2 hours. Frankly, I was surprised it lasted that long.
I gave it a 2 because if you want to use it as a tent outside it's cute and probably just as good as most popup kid tents. Also, if you have a child that will calmly sit and read in it then it would probably be just fine. As long as you are really careful when you put it together.
I did return it to Walmart and they were great about taking it back.
I bought a less expensive spring popup smaller structure and hope it will last a few days. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

tent

01/08/2014
By ,
grayling,mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not very happy with product. my daughters got this for Christmas the next day the plastic broke had to fix it and the metal on the tent part it went through where it is suppose to hold it. very pour design. the only thin that was good was the tube they crawl through that like no problem. but tent part and the other part not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Bad product, bad warranty and bad company response

01/01/2014
By ,
Greenacres, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was supposed to be a Christmas present for grand sons living over 2000 miles away from us. The product was purchased on-line from Walmart on 12/13/13, with an estimated delivery date of 12/24/13, perfect for Christmas. However, here is an excerpt from the e-mail our daughter-in-law sent to the GigaTent manufacturers, "We opened our Christmas present from Grandpa on Christmas Day. We set the tent up. By the evening the next day we noticed that each of the black tent poles had pierced through the black pockets at the bottom of the tent designed to secure them. When I was taking the tent down I also noticed that two of the white tent poles had split under stress." Then, she read the product warranty and discovered that it only has a 14 day warranty, which begins on the day of purchase. In other words, the warranty was only in effect from 12/13 to 12/27 and the product wasn't even delivered until 12/23 and wasn't unwrapped until 12/25. Basically, that's a 3 day warranty from the time the defects were noticed. The Giga Tent manufacturers were contacted on 12/27 and never responded to the questions about tent damage and the warranty. On 1/1/14, I contacted Walmart and with minimal time and NO HASSLES, I was advised that the tent could be returned to a store near our family's home and my money was refunded. The bottom line for us is that the GigaTent manufacturers delivered a cheap, flimsy product with virtually no warranty and refused to communicate when contacted about concerns, whereas Walmart responded promptly and appropriately. We will NOT be purchasing a replacement tent from GigaTent for our grand sons.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Poorly Constructed

01/08/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tent for my twin 2-year-olds. It didn't even last through Christmas morning! The plastic poles on the square box broke almost immediately. The only thing remaining is the tent. I should have just bought a tent instead of wasting my money on this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

not worth it

01/02/2014
By ,
Montgomery, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gave this to a 3 year old, and it was ripped and coming apart within 24 hours. Loved it when we put it together, but once she played and crawled through it several times, it started ripping at the seams. This is a 32 pound child, not playing rough. Definitely not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Bad Quality

12/29/2013
By ,
Kissimmee FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very happy till the corners that hold the tent stick's started opening and the tent statred coming apart. Worst part is having my son asking me wy I wast putting it back in the bag to take it back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Poor quality

12/27/2013
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kids have fun playing in it but the quality of it is very poor. The tent tore after about 1 hour of playing in. It is also not sturdy at all. If I could go back, I would not buy it again. Not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

lots of fun but sub par quality

12/30/2013
By ,
anderson,sc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I connected this to a ball house and my girls played with it non-stop for 2 days. The ends of the poles poked through the fabric and had to be reinforced with duct tape.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Disappointment

12/28/2013
By ,
Beaver, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Much smaller than expected. Cheaply made. Within first two hours tent poles ripped through tent. Waste of money. Do not buy!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

loves the tent

12/27/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for my 4 year old boy. He loves it. Only complaint is the lack of instructions for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Tent

12/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return item within 36hrs of opening.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Great for kids

11/28/2013
By ,
Grain valley mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love it!!!!! & the cat!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent

Toddler Friendly

01/14/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tent for a toddler, keeps them entertained for a long time. Good quality and size. I use it for indoor use as a daily play area for my toddler and he has a great time everyday.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GigaTent Fun Center Play Tent
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5