Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

The Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, it easily converts over to a forward-facing car seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment that makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit. A removable cup holder provides a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
74
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%257 out of 271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
74
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

This car seat does just the trick!!!

01/30/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband needed a car seat, since my car has the Permanent Britax Car Seat we spent 380.00 on!!! We read all the reviews on this car seat, saw the price, and decided to try it! My husband said it was easy to install after ready the directions - we had bought other car seats that wouldn't fit in his Kia Soul! This fits perfectly! And I love the Giraffe Print! It will be great for Boys or Girls! Very cute! Not a lot of padding - but this is a cheap seat, let's face it! And we are only using it for Daycare and trips around town. Long trips will be in the Britax! Great car seat for the $$$. Very happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Great price, decent seat

11/01/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must keep in mind the cost of this seat when reviewing because that what makes my rating so high. The seat is super light, super easy to install and gives my child a fantastic fit. For only $39 I can overlook the faults. It's definitely a seat I would recommend to anyone who is on a very tight budget. It only rear faces to 35 pounds, there isn't much padding at all and to install rear facing is a bit more tricky than I'd like it to be as far as getting it to sit in the correct position. Overall, when remembering the price, it's a fantastic seat. Not to mention, this print is adorable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley
03/17/2012
By ,
Mattoon, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is phenomenal. My daughter hates car seats but this one she loves. I absolutely love it and I'm a very happy customer and mom!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Love the giraffe seat ;0)

06/30/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 8 mos old and is 20lbs, she outgrew the car seat that came with our travel system and I was looking for something safe and inexpensive for our 2nd vehicle and this was a good choice. The cup holder on the side pops off for more room and it's great to travel with on road trips when we need to fit more people in the car, The restraints are easy to clip together and I like that their are multiple slots to go up to as she grows. Also the flip out bottom piece is a nice feature once she goes into forward facing, but I have not used that yet as she's still rear facing. It does come with 2 sets of attaching hooks for those that have a newer car that have child car seat restraints it's nice but our 2nd car does not so I've had to rubber band them together so they dont flail around and hit something...I'm not sure if I can unhook them from the seat, the manual did not have that info in it, but when I have more time I will look into my options of removing them from the front and back of the seat. It really is a great little seat for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Great Seat, Excellent Value

01/31/2012
By ,
Flat rock, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this seat for grandparents car, but when I got it I liked that it didnt take up as much room and was alot lighter than the evenflo triumph lx we had. So far my son likes it too. It doesnt have all the extras that the evenflo has, but I dont really need them anyways. This car seat is very easy to install and to use. Plus it was on the top of the consumer reports safety list.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Cosco does car seats right.

06/16/2012
By ,
Tavares, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. You can find more expensive car seats and more awkward and heavier ones and even fancier ones, but none better than the Cosco Scenera. I got this one for the design. It is a second car seat for a grandchild, and I love it. I have had 5 kids and I was a foster parent, but after Fisher Price did away with their T-strap model, Cosco has been the best deal going, and price is always phenomenally cheaper than other models. I cannot say that I have been in any accients while using this product or any previous versions, but the child always fits snugly in place and sits well with an easy to adjust chest piece. [Always be sure to put the chest piece level with the armpits.] Take it from me, a woman who loves baby products, this is a great non-cumbersone product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Love it!

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to fit 3 carseats in my SUV. This one fits perfect with my infant carrier and booster seat. Love the pattern and ease of use. Great seat overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Great for rear facing

03/13/2012
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my 6mth old was @ weight limit for carrier and her legs were getting too long... So we got this & it helps her sit up a lil more so she has more growing room rear facing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley
03/17/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just LOVE my daughters new car seat. Its not to bulky, which makes it easy for me to carry from my car to the sitters house, but has enough saftey features to where I feel comfortable putting her in it. I do wish it did have a little more padding but she doesnt seem to mind. Overall I am 200% statisfied with her car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Least $, most versatile, cute

02/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was by far the least expensive, there's lots of colors/patterns to choose from, and it covers a good range of ages.
Not crazy cushioned, but my son sleeps in it like a baby :)
I have 3! One in my car, one in Grandpa's, and one for Auntie who takes the boy one day a week.
If you have too much money to spend-buy one with more cushioning-if not-this IS perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley
01/13/2012
By ,
kosciusko, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks even better in person. My daughter loves her "giraffe seat"!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Love this car seat

02/06/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves this car seat. And for the price I paid I am very happy. I would highly recommend this car seat to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Love it

03/04/2012
By ,
San Marcos tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 9 months old and I use this carseat rear facing, she loves it, she doesn't cry or kick to get into this carseat unlike the other one for infants.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

GREAT CAR SEAT!

02/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first i wasnt to sure about this car seat because i didnt think ot was verry sturdy but when baby was in it ... It was great he likes it i just wish it had a little bit more padding behind his head and the straps had more slots its kinda hard to get them to fit him hes a BIG baby hes verry tall but he loves being rear facing in this car seat hes 13 months old and is still able to be rear facing he hates being forward facing ( he literally screams and crys when hes forward facing ) and this seat he has plenty of leg room in his 1st car seat that was just like this accenditally got broke so we are buying him this seat all over agin because its cheap and the best car seat we have had!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Wouldn't recommend to someone who switches cars.

11/14/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited about this car seat considering the price and the great reviews. We've had it for about 2 or 3 months now... It's definitely adorable and awesome for the price I paid. But we have to move it from car to car every other day and it is a nightmare installing this seat. Also, the straps are always uneven... one is loose and the other is too tight. No matter how many times I fix it... it always messes up. Obviously we are going to have to buy another car seat so that we won't have to take it out anymore. I can't really complain because of the price... but it's so irritating when I'm trying to get somewhere fast. When the straps tighten my son starts whining. Overall it's a good seat for the price. But I definitely would NOT recommend it to someone who has to switch cars and does not have another seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Awesome buy!

07/19/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest car seat to take in and out of my car EVER!! Changing the harness to fit is so simple! It is light weight! I love it! Would recommend for anyone! We have since bought another to put in "daddys" car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

great car seat

02/10/2012
By ,
Nokesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that I can fit 3 in my back seat. Great if you need room for more then one kid in your back seat. Other seats are to big this one is nice and roomy for the child in it, but only uses 1/3 of the back of my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Great for the Grandparents

03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my parents car after an emergency left them stranded without a seat. This fits the bill and is cute which is a bonus. My 10 month old is comfortable in it and the install was easy. For the price I don't know that you're going to get another car seat that is going to last so long.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Good for the price

03/01/2012
By ,
Winston Salem NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this for our 1 year old. Didnt really want to spend a fortune for a new car seat. Looks really nice, and is sturdy and safe. I would have given it 5 stars if it had more comfortable padding
underneath the fabric. Basically just a covering over the hard plastic seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat Quigley

Great Chair for a Great Price

03/14/2012
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This convertible car seat is fantastic for my 12 month old daughter. The fabric is easy to clean. The car seat was simple to install, feels sturdy and easy to adjust.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next