Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Cosco Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

The top-rated Cosco – Scenera Convertible Baby Car Seat combines safety and sophisticated style in a versatile front-facing/rear-facing convertible car seat. In a plush brown animal print, your baby will sit comfortably and adorably. This Cosco – Scenera Car Seat model is appointed to meet and exceed federal and ASTM safety standards — it features a sturdy and adjustable five-point harness with four location settings to expand as your child grows. Go from a rear-facing position when your newborn weighs as little as 5 lbs. and orient to a forward-facing position when your toddler reaches a minimum of age 2 or 22 to 35 lbs. The stay-in-car base means convenient re-orienting, anytime. What's more, this rear-facing convertible car seat features a handy, removable cup holder that can be used for sippy cups and snacks. Travel with baby in comfort and in style with the Cosco – Scenera Quigley Convertible Car Seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
73
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%250 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
73
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

This car seat does just the trick!!!

01/30/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband needed a car seat, since my car has the Permanent Britax Car Seat we spent 380.00 on!!! We read all the reviews on this car seat, saw the price, and decided to try it! My husband said it was easy to install after ready the directions - we had bought other car seats that wouldn't fit in his Kia Soul! This fits perfectly! And I love the Giraffe Print! It will be great for Boys or Girls! Very cute! Not a lot of padding - but this is a cheap seat, let's face it! And we are only using it for Daycare and trips around town. Long trips will be in the Britax! Great car seat for the $$$. Very happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Great price, decent seat

11/01/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must keep in mind the cost of this seat when reviewing because that what makes my rating so high. The seat is super light, super easy to install and gives my child a fantastic fit. For only $39 I can overlook the faults. It's definitely a seat I would recommend to anyone who is on a very tight budget. It only rear faces to 35 pounds, there isn't much padding at all and to install rear facing is a bit more tricky than I'd like it to be as far as getting it to sit in the correct position. Overall, when remembering the price, it's a fantastic seat. Not to mention, this print is adorable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley
03/17/2012
By ,
Mattoon, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is phenomenal. My daughter hates car seats but this one she loves. I absolutely love it and I'm a very happy customer and mom!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Love the giraffe seat ;0)

06/30/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 8 mos old and is 20lbs, she outgrew the car seat that came with our travel system and I was looking for something safe and inexpensive for our 2nd vehicle and this was a good choice. The cup holder on the side pops off for more room and it's great to travel with on road trips when we need to fit more people in the car, The restraints are easy to clip together and I like that their are multiple slots to go up to as she grows. Also the flip out bottom piece is a nice feature once she goes into forward facing, but I have not used that yet as she's still rear facing. It does come with 2 sets of attaching hooks for those that have a newer car that have child car seat restraints it's nice but our 2nd car does not so I've had to rubber band them together so they dont flail around and hit something...I'm not sure if I can unhook them from the seat, the manual did not have that info in it, but when I have more time I will look into my options of removing them from the front and back of the seat. It really is a great little seat for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Does the job

03/10/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 of these care seats in my car, one faces front and one is rear facing. These car seats appear to be pretty sturdy and hold up pretty well. I like the fact that you can use them both rear facing and front facing and the price is reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Great Seat, Excellent Value

01/31/2012
By ,
Flat rock, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this seat for grandparents car, but when I got it I liked that it didnt take up as much room and was alot lighter than the evenflo triumph lx we had. So far my son likes it too. It doesnt have all the extras that the evenflo has, but I dont really need them anyways. This car seat is very easy to install and to use. Plus it was on the top of the consumer reports safety list.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Great car seat! Easy to use, nice price.

04/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints, great safety ratings, like the cup holder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Great car seat for the Price

04/02/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Great value for money

03/31/2014
By ,
cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good product for the price. Does not provide a great cushion to baby's bum but that can be added externally. Overall it meets my requirements and provides a safe ride to my duaghter
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Cosco does car seats right.

06/16/2012
By ,
Tavares, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. You can find more expensive car seats and more awkward and heavier ones and even fancier ones, but none better than the Cosco Scenera. I got this one for the design. It is a second car seat for a grandchild, and I love it. I have had 5 kids and I was a foster parent, but after Fisher Price did away with their T-strap model, Cosco has been the best deal going, and price is always phenomenally cheaper than other models. I cannot say that I have been in any accients while using this product or any previous versions, but the child always fits snugly in place and sits well with an easy to adjust chest piece. [Always be sure to put the chest piece level with the armpits.] Take it from me, a woman who loves baby products, this is a great non-cumbersone product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Love it!

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to fit 3 carseats in my SUV. This one fits perfect with my infant carrier and booster seat. Love the pattern and ease of use. Great seat overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Great for rear facing

03/13/2012
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my 6mth old was @ weight limit for carrier and her legs were getting too long... So we got this & it helps her sit up a lil more so she has more growing room rear facing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

you get what u pay for

02/04/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its an Average car seat i would recommend it for others who aren't looking for anything fancy. i like the color and fabric. it gets the work done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

good deal

03/11/2014
By ,
port arthur, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Least $, most versatile, cute

02/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was by far the least expensive, there's lots of colors/patterns to choose from, and it covers a good range of ages.
Not crazy cushioned, but my son sleeps in it like a baby :)
I have 3! One in my car, one in Grandpa's, and one for Auntie who takes the boy one day a week.
If you have too much money to spend-buy one with more cushioning-if not-this IS perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley
03/17/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just LOVE my daughters new car seat. Its not to bulky, which makes it easy for me to carry from my car to the sitters house, but has enough saftey features to where I feel comfortable putting her in it. I do wish it did have a little more padding but she doesnt seem to mind. Overall I am 200% statisfied with her car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley
01/13/2012
By ,
kosciusko, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks even better in person. My daughter loves her "giraffe seat"!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

A great product

03/05/2014
By ,
San Bernardino CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat my son couldn't be happier with it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Love this car seat

02/06/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves this car seat. And for the price I paid I am very happy. I would highly recommend this car seat to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat, Quigley

Love it

03/04/2012
By ,
San Marcos tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 9 months old and I use this carseat rear facing, she loves it, she doesn't cry or kick to get into this carseat unlike the other one for infants.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next