Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Step2 Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

This Step2 Fun Jr Fold Picnic Table is designed for use by children ages 2 and up. It is multicolored and can be used for many activities including snack time, coloring or crafts. When not in use, this Step2 picnic table folds up for easy storage. This Picnic Table for Children can seat up to four people with a maximum weight capacity of 200 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%42 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

childs play table

10/20/2012
By ,
Montebello, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My grand kids love it. They eat there and do their drawing and art projects. Even watch tv. I keep it in my living room but carry it outside when they are playing there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

A very sturdy table and safe for kids.

10/16/2012
By ,
Caddo Mills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only suggestion would be that they include a tool to tighten the 2 big screws that hold the legs together on each side of the table. Assembly is not simple but it is worth the effort. We have purchased multiple tables as gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Great picnic table!

07/03/2013
By ,
South San Diego area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this picnic table for my daycare and its perfect. It's a great size for 4 toddlers to comfortably sit, have lunch or do arts and crafts. It's easy to clean and has nice neutral colors. The only thing I don't like about it was how frustrating the assembly was. Also it's a pain to fold up... You have to loosen these big yellow screws on the sides to fold it and its just too much of a pain to try to fold... So I never do. Otherwise it's super cute and nice quality. Very sturdy too! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Table is just what we needed!

11/15/2013
By ,
Boerne, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is fine! My only concern is with the shipping. When the box arrived, it looked like an elephant sat on it. Fortunately, the table is made of plastic...so it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Great for indoors or outside

11/22/2013
By ,
In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for young kids. My granddaughter loves it and I don't have to worry about chairs tipping over and her getting hurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Great picnic table for toddlers

06/13/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this table, it easily fits 4 toddlers (aged 2-3). Not sure about older kids as I haven't tried it with them. My 3 year old and her friends love it! They wanted to play and eat on it. It was slightly difficult to put together, but I did it by myself. I'm considering getting an umbrella for it, I know a couple came with one included, but this one did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

long assembly process and dented table leg corner

08/31/2013
By ,
Magnolia, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
see above - also, holes had to be opened up to be able to put bolts thru - washers were not adequate to secure legs so used extra washers - dent is visible and annoying, but not worth going thru entire process agin - poor quality control
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

A perfect table for the little ones.

11/26/2013
By ,
Hesperia, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together and it's very sturdy. My 23 month old loves sitting there with her meals feeling like a big girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Versatile, durable, and perfect for 2-3 yr olds

08/30/2013
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent table for a toddler play-date or birthday party. We set it up in the kitchen for our 2yr old's birthday party and the table has stayed there - she loves it! Our petite toddler has no trouble getting in and out of the bench seat and it has serves as both a snack table and an activity area. It's light-weight, stores easily, and cleans-up fast. We love this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Perfect for little ones!

08/30/2013
By ,
Richboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this table for our 2 year old grandson who needed a space of his own for artwork,etc. and still be in the kitchen with the rest of the family. It's nice and sturdy, low enough to the ground to be safe. A little challenging to assemble but my husband is pretty handy, took about 15 minutes. Love the color, nice and sturdy. Our grandson was thrilled!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

would be excelent if it'd come with a essemble kit

11/09/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to returned it because It didn't bring anything to put the pieces together :s. What a shame, I was so excited about this product :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Great little table

08/31/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality is very good and cleans up easily. Kids were coloring on it within twenty minutes of opening the box. Easy to put together and instructions were good. Other reviews were to the contrary but I had no issues putting the table together. Great table for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Great product

09/18/2013
By ,
East Meadow, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picnic table was shipped to store very quickly. Text message was sent to alert me when it arrived. NICE! BUT..... Box was in terrible condition, hope that the gift is in good condition when I give it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Fair value for the price we paid

06/01/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 18 month old twins and we are very happy with this product.
They always want to use this picnic table so we decided to keep it in the living room.
Only one recommendation for the assembly, you definitely need power tools and two adults instead of screw driver....it was not that easy as the instruction shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table

Table is too small. I need to return it.

06/29/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected the table to be bigger and is not suitable. I plan to return it to a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step2 Fun Fold Jr Picnic Table
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5