Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garnier Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Garnier Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Fructis Style Sleek and Shine flat iron perfector mist is a must-have if you use a flat iron for your hair. Made with argan oil and other essential, nourishing ingredients, Garnier Fructis flat iron perfector mist is designed to work with your flat iron to give you a sleek, frizz-free shine that lasts all day. Spray Garnier flat iron perfector on your hair just before straightening it – not only will your hair be protected from the heat, but the heat will shine and smooth your hair for the sleek, healthy look you've always wanted. Flat-ironing is damaging to your hair, so protect and nourish your hair with Garnier Fructis Style Sleek and Shine flat iron perfector mist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation77%40 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Buy!! Buy!! BUY!!!

12/22/2012
By ,
Fort. Lauderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a seventeen year African-American girl. I regularly relax/perm my hair. My hair is frizzy and has endless split ends. First, I used this on my little sister's hair (she has thick "nappy" and extra frizzy hair) and I instantly felt the difference--her was so silky and soft! Afterwards I tried it on my hair and oh wow. Heaven! Even after constant bed hair, it still lasted after one use! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! (Yes, all the exclamation points were necessary)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Amazing Product!

12/07/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I have been looking for a heat protectent that adds shine and this product does both! Usually heat protectents protect my hair but don't add any shine, so my hair looks straight and dull. This products adds the shine that I have been looking for. I have also noticed it helps tames my frizz that I have on the right side of my hair. The only thing I would have to say bad about this product is that the nozzle doesn't spray that well so it takes a little for effort and time to spray your whole head, but it doesn't bother me at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Awesome

03/04/2012
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new heat-protecting spray and I stumbled across this one. I sprayed it on my hand to make sure it wasn't too oily before I bought it (which it wasn't) and it was fine. It smelled so great so I bought it.
I used it for the first time today and wow what a difference! It helped my hair get straighter, shinier and smoother. I loved it. It actually helped with the frizz too!
Only thing I wish was that it had an easier sprayer; one more similar to that of a spraybottle.
Other than that, I love this product.
I will continue to use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine line of products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

does what it says

03/18/2012
By ,
NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this because i occasionally like to straighten my hair (its usually pretty straight on its own) and i dont want to damage it. it has made a noticeable difference for my hair, and adds just a little shine, which i like. for the price i would say its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Wow

03/01/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't even know it was possible to get my hair straighter. I use a flat hair and sometimes a hair dryer. I never even realized my hair wasn't getting all that straight until I splurged on this. It smells amazing. Even before you actually use the heat it does a little bit of straightening itself, smells wonderful and also detangles. I reccomend the entire sleek and shine line. (And my hair has been very picky about what it likes since I'm constantly trying new things, I keep going back to this collection.)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Worked wonderful!

11/16/2012
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used several different products over the years that promised to straighten and protect my hair from heat. This product in one, if not the best I've ever used. It has a wonderful scent and after using the flat iron, left my hair really shiny and soft. And of course, it was really straight. The best part is that this product doesn't leave residue on your hair that might weigh it down and make it look dull.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Magic

04/06/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot live without this product! I can tell that it's popular because it's often out of stock, so when it's finally back in stock, I purchase 2 bottles so that I'll have a backup if I run out. It works excellent! I use it on my African-American daughter's hair, and on mines & it makes our hair silky straight, shiny, and full of body. I love this product so much that I get excited when it's time to flat iron my daughter's hair (that's so lame but true). I know the results will be beautiful and long lasting. I absolutely LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz
06/11/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING! I use it every time I straighten my hair...which is almost daily. It smells awesome and works better than any other straightener stuff that I've used. It makes my hair shiny and protects it amazingly. Plus it lasts forever
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

I knew this product was too good to be true

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fructis style flat iron perfector sleek & Shine Straightening Mist is not so perfect. It made my hair even frizzier, I wouldn't ever use it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

protects from hot styling tools

03/14/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this every time I style my hair ...my hair is soft and it shines. I don't feel guilty using the hot iron on my hair because it feels protected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Wonderful, and Cheap!

09/18/2012
By ,
Leitchfield, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! My hair is VERY curly, and hard to straighten! I just sprayed this all over my hair, and it protected my hair from the heat! (Plus it smells nice!) Also my hair is hard to STAY straight, so once I am done straightening it, I spray this lightly all over my hair, then brush it! Voila! My hair stayed straight all day and it felt SOOO soft! And all of this just for 4 dollars?! A wonderful product 100%!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

EXCELLENT

09/02/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much value for such an economical price. Does just what it's advertized to do. Better than so many high priced products I've tried. Save money and be happy. Try this - you'll like it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Definitely Tamed My Frizzy Hair...

01/18/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is prone to frizz. Having 3C very curly, thick, natural hair, it's the most difficult to straighten. I first applied Fructis Blow Drying Balm throughout my hair and then blow dried my hair (refer to my review on the Fructis Blow Drying Balm). I sectioned my hair into several sections and sprayed this mist on each piece 3 times used the flat iron to straighten my hair. It may sound like your hair is sizzling after you spray this mist and use the flat iron over it, but it's not. It made my hair straight as someone who has a relaxer and the shine was remarkable. My hair tends to frizz before I even finish flat ironing my entire head, but not with this mist- makes my hair straight and very shiny.
I recommend using this product with Fructis Blow Drying Balm and then after you blow dry your hair, use this Mist while you're flat ironing your hair. This mist is a must have in my hair care selection.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz
08/04/2012
By ,
West Union,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes your hair look very shiny. definately helps straighten hair and helps protect from the heat of a flat iron
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

I was not pleased at all!

08/13/2012
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product did nothing for me! I have thick, straight hair, but every once in a while I want to curl it or just straighten it some more. But this product did nothing for me. I got my hair cut and the only heat protectant I used was that one and I would use everytime I would straighten my hair. And within two weeks, my hair had slit ends again. Wow..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Some good things, some bad.

07/11/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'll finish the bottle, but I won't buy another. The good thing is that it heals burnt tips quite good, and it also smells really good, but it doesn't give the "sleek" look it promises. To start, it left my hair kind of puffy (it looked better when I straightened it with nothing), but after a while the puff got worse. By the end of the day my hair looked horrible and puffy. I really wouldn't recommend this.
But some people seem to think it's awesome so I guess it depends on your hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

JUST PLAIN AWFUL

08/08/2012
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SO HIGHLY UPSET WITH THIS PRODUCT! IT IS ENTIRELY TOO WET SO WHEN YOU SPRAY IT ON AND FLAT IRON IT ALL YOUR DOING IS FLAT IRONING DAMP HAIR WHICH IS DEFINITELY NOT THE BEST THING TO DO WITH RELAXED AFRICAN AMERICAN HAIR (SUCH AS MINE)! I WASTED MY MONEY ON IT AND I WOULD NOT BUY IT AGAIN! BUT ITS PERFECT FOR AIR FRESHENER BECAUSE YES IT SMELLS THAT GOOD!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Bleh.

01/19/2013
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When used properly, flat iron sprays can work miracles (used as a light spritz, not spraying your hair until it's damp, and not using your flat iron over 400 degrees). I was hoping so with this stuff - it contains argan oil, which is amazing and works wonders on out-of-control, frizzy hair like I have. I was highly disappointed with this product - it made my hair sticky, crusty, and dull. I really like Garnier's Sleek & Shine products...but this stuff failed to deliver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

Works Great!

01/12/2014
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product actually does what it says. It makes your hair soft and sleek after flat ironing. It also smells good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fructis Style Flat Iron Perfector Sleek & Shine Straightening Mist, 6 oz

burns hair great scent

11/23/2013
By ,
dahlonega Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was looking for something to use on my thick wavy curly hair to protect it on the day(everyday)that i strighten my hair.I read the directions but,It still left my hair damp.I straightened it and it didnt protect it it BURNED MY HAIR!! Im very upset,and i will never get it again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next