Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Get Protected 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Get Protected 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect your item from failures such as drops, spills & cracked screens. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item
05/20/2012
By ,
Iowa State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad i purchased the Walmart 1 year Product Replacement Plan for my Phillips MP3 player in case anything should go wrong with it. So far the MP3 player has been working great but if anything does go wrong i have a replacement plan on it so i can then get another MP3 player from my local Walmart store or Walmart.Com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

Smart purchase for grandchildren's gifts

06/02/2012
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For such a small price, I always purchase replacement plans or extended warranty plans for gifts I give to my grandchildren. I even buy them for items I purchase for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 3 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item
08/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The protection plan was well worth it! My son already broke one of the components to the headphones, and I called Customer service and was helped right away. Shipping label already sent to me within a day of call, and they are sending full credit for replacement. Simple and easy and pleasant customer service reps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 4 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

o.k. for price

06/25/2012
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I WAS EXCITED BY THE REVIEWS THAT THIS WAS A GOOD BUY FOR THE MONEY. WELL YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR MY CHIEF COMPLAINT IS THAT IT USES BATTERIES LIKE CRAZY SO MAKE SURE YOU BUY LITHIUM BATTERIES WITH YOUR ORDER. SOUND QUALITY IS O.K IF YOU ARE IN A QUIET PLACE OTHER WISE YOU MAY AS WELL NOT HAVE THEM ON AT ALL. BUT I CHOSE TO KEEP THEM RATHER THAN REPLACE MY EXPENSIVE HEADPHONES THAT HAD BROKE. BETTER THAN NOTHING I GUESS. THEY ALSO HAVE A LOT OF STATIC IF YOU MOVE. SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR ANY RUN OF THE MILL HEADPHONES THEN BUY THEM. I WANTED TO GIVE AN HONEST REVIEW BECAUSE I APPRECIATE WHEN OTHER PEOPLE TAKE THE TIME TO REVIEW SO I CAN GET MORE INFO ON A PRODUCT BEFORE I BUY IT. O.K. HOPE THIS HELPS
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 5 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

great mp3 player for kids or adults

03/22/2012
By ,
sacramento,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
havent had to use this warranty yet but its nice to have just incase, you need it 4 dollars is a great price for the security you feel knowing if something happens its covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

I made a great choice when purchasing this product

03/13/2012
By ,
MOUNTAIN HOME ID.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was bought for an elderly person and it was easy for that person to be able to use it with no problems. I am so very satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

Great idea

02/15/2012
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you use it then it will break, so why not protect it if you really like it.
Especially if you have children.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item
09/14/2012
By ,
EAST CHICAGO, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOUGHT THE PLAN FOR A LAPTOP. HOPE TO NOT HAVE TO USE IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item
08/02/2012
By ,
sparks,nv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 7 year old granddaughter is verry active !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

Suggest worth buying extended coverage

08/12/2012
By ,
Anaheim Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What a great deal to offer such protection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 11 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item
06/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not like item!!!!!!!Very hard to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 12 for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item

Moderate

04/07/2012
By ,
Savannah,Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loud and clear!!! It takes a while for it charge
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for 1-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable Audio Item
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5