Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Boom Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Baby Boom Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

The Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set comes with a tote-style diaper bag, a smaller diaper bag for shorter trips, a bottle holder, a changing pad and a dirty duds pouch. This set is constructed of 100 percent polyester, which wipes clean easily with a damp cloth. The large baby diaper bag has double top handles and a number of zippered pockets for quick access to everyday essentials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation82%47 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Falls apart

12/03/2012
By ,
Black Hills, South Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this diaper bag set as a gift for my baby shower. It is a nice neutral bag (which is nice for those of us that don't find out what we're having.) The bag has tons of room, though I would prefer more pockets. I don't like everything bouncing around and not staying organized. There is the large main pocket, 2 front pockets, and 2 side pockets. Biggest con: My baby isn't even three months old, and I've had to buy a new bag because this bag is falling apart. The striped section has almost completely separated from the brown part.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Great for the price.

09/22/2012
By ,
Carrollton, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own this bag in brown with pink and green stripes. I have had it for over a year. (I am having a boy so I will be purchasing the same bag but in brown with green and blue stripes).
- Here is my breakdown -
The Large Bag: We use this EVERYDAY, it is always FULL. It is still in great condition. When I made this purchase I just needed something slightly bigger because we had a NICE diaper dude ($50+) they just not roomy enough and this turned into our everyday bag.
The Small bag: This lives in the car with emergency diapers and wipes just in case we forget the diaper bag. Which happens...
The Bottle Holder: I used this in the beginning but didn't need it, because I BF and only used bottles every now and then.
The Clear Accessories Bag or "the Dirty Duds Pouch": It came attached to the inside of the large bag, I ended up cutting it out, I think its around here somewhere. To me it never really served a purpose.
The Changing Pad: I carried it around with us at first but it is really not very big, or soft. I had one already (http://www.walmart.com/ip/The-First-Years-Fold-Go-Diapering-Kit-Green/15581184?findingMethod=rr) So I ended putting in in the bottom of my daughters baby doll "play pen"
I love this bag, that's why I came back to get another one. If the large one was $20.00 alone I would still buy it, but your getting 5 pieces for that price, although two of them are kinda pointless in my opinion. I do suggest getting the First Years Fold & Go Diapering Kit (It comes with a wipe case) and some kind of zipper pouch for small things so they don't get lost in the bottom of the bag (if you need to carry medicine or anything)since there are no internal pockets. The exterior pockets are roomy and I haven't had anything fall out and get lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes
06/21/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a set it's good.I like having different size bags,so i don't always have to carry a bulky one.The only thing i think it lacks is more pockets inside the big bag but overall it's a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Don't Buy

11/14/2012
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this bag as a gift at my baby shower so I didn't start using it right away. But once I started using it within a couple weeks it started tearing at the top of the (large) bag where the stripes are. I loved the set and the small bag is still in great condition but I was very disappointed in the quality of the large bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Love these bags!

09/19/2012
By ,
Hammond, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these bags! The small one is great for a quick trip to the store and the large one is great for those not so quick trips. They are also easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Great deal

11/21/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal. The largest bag had plenty of room for everything, and the smallest bag is great to use in the car as a extra bag. This is the best deal I could find for less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes
08/15/2012
By ,
Cedar Creek, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these bags! I take the small one for grocery trips and the big one for grandmas house! Can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Awesome Diaper Bag

02/26/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, I gave away my old diaper bag after my last child & Walmart doesn't carry it anymore. When I went to look for a new diaper bag for my new baby, I was shocked by how the majority of bags out there for sale were expensive. It seems more people want a designer looking bag more than a bag that is practical. As a mom of many, I can tell you that the best diaper bags are not the ones that just look good. My bags have had things spilled in & on them, have been used to transport poopy and barfy items, and have been covered with all sorts of sticky, grimy things, so I look for a bag that can be easily wiped or hosed off. This one is very easy to clean and more importantly disinfect. It has a lot of great pockets on the outside to use on both bags. Very handy. I love the option of the small bag for short trips (I use this one the most.) and the larger bag for day trips. The large bag isn't so big that it is bulky. It still fits in my stroller basket. These seem to be well made and look like they will last. The only thing I would change is I would add pockets or compartments inside the bags. Not a huge deal, because I tend to put everything in it's own small bag anyway so it's easy to grab just what I need and exchange items between bags. Overall this is an excellent deal for the price. I am really happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Not a heavy-duty bag!!!!

01/31/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited when I saw this set! For a new baby and only ONE baby it would probably be a fine bag but I have a 1 1/2 yr old (with books, a sippy cup and toys) AND a newborn. I started using it when my 2nd baby was born and by 5-6 weeks the pockets started ripping out. He's now 2 months old and I'm forced to look for another bag. Also it needs to have at least one main zippered pocket inside. However, I LOVE the size of the bag with 2 young kids and I love the colors but it needs to be MUCH sturdier!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

The fabric ripped after only 2 months

06/17/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy with this diaper bag at all! All of the fabric is tearing away from the seams. Even the pockets are tearing. The size of the bag is great if only it was of better quality. Guess that's what 20.00 gets you nowadays.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Wore out quickly

02/06/2013
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was given to me as a gift. MY daughter is only 5 months old and it has ripped beyond the ability to be used already. I was very disappointed with this. Save your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Great set to buy, well worth the money

05/13/2013
By ,
Fort Polk, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first, I purchase this set just because of the small bag. It is used on daily basis and for holding diapers, wipes and even 2-3 standard bottles. Otherwise, I also use this one as a small tote to carry around when we are not home. It works amazingly. The big bag is rommy and handy whenever we travel. It's like my baby's luggage stuffing everything from clothes to food and extra diapers. The changing pad and the bottles holder works great as well. As long as you use with care, this set can last longer than you can expect.
The reason I give this 4 stars is that I found it's disturbing when the little plastic bag is envolope design and is stuck to the inside of the large one. It's too narrow to hold anything securely excepts my breast pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes
01/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We absoutely LOVE this bag! It's color palate is neutral so it's great for baby girls and baby boys. Even hubby loves this bag and doesn't feel awkward carrying it (like he did with all the other diaper bags at the store#. Some of the reviews others have left say that the bag is falling apart not even a week after use but we haven had any issues. Over all this is a wonderful deal, heck, $20 for 2 bags and the changing pad alone is a fantastic deal. The bottle case and little pouch we don't really use tho however I'm sure some could put it to good use. The quality is outstanding, however it would have been nice if there was some inner pockets or something so the little stuff doesn't get lost in the bottom of the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

great... if you like stuff that breaks!

04/20/2013
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i purchased this diaper bag prior to the birth of my son. i only used the large bag twice and the handle ripped off. but i use the small bag on a daily basis and its fine. i like the design but now i am stuck with a tiny diaper bag which if you only want a small one would be fine. but i needed both. for twenty bucks i cant really complain but im pretty disappointed in the quality. everything else about this set is amazing. the changing pad is great and the design is amazing and i am pretty rage face that this was the ONLY boy-ish looking diaper bag that didnt sport an animal on it... ugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Large bag is huge.

03/24/2013
By ,
La Monte, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever since I have seen this one in store it has caught my eye. Now that we are expecting #3 I got it I love the price of 5 for $20 (when I bought). I am going to use the little one as a back up bag that does not leave the car because I know we will forget it a time or 2. NO INSIDE POCKETS (which I knew from reviews) Pockets on the outside are nice & hold the usual's. I could not believe how big the inside of the large bag was I have 2 small bags of diapers, clothes and blankets inside. small bag will have some diapers, wipes, a blanket, & a back up outfit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes
06/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased this for a baby shower and when i recieved it, the bag had no green or cute design on it. It was a grey and black bag i would have returned it however the baby shower is this week. NOT WHAT WAS DESCRIBED OR SHOWN IN PICTURE! Very disappointed!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Nice set!!!

09/08/2012
By ,
erie, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this set, I use it everyday when i take my newborn out places. I don't use the bottle holder though, but that's just me. I Love that this set comes with a changing pad, that's super helpful in bathroom or when I'm over someones house. One thing I do wish this set had was a zipper compartment in the inside, I find that that would be beneficial to put little things into. Over all though, i love this set. When she goes over to her dads we use the big bag!! =D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Diaper Bag Set, good price

05/22/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would say this is a good price for what is offered. You get 1 big bag, 1 smaller bag, bottle holder, changing pad, and a clear pouch. The changing pad is extremely cheap compare to what you would purchase separately. Its just a piece of fabric. The two bags are nice size and are waterproof. The colors are exactly as you see in the picture. If you don't want to spend a lot on a diaper bag, this is a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Expensive Shipping

10/16/2012
By ,
Trinidad WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bags were nice but they were shipped in a very big box which increased the amount of money I paid to clear the goods. I was very disapointed I paid more in shipping and duties than the price of the bag. This supplier should take into consideration that international customers shop on line using a sky box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Boom 5-Piece Diaper Bag Set, Stripes

Not what I expected

06/22/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this diaper bag myself for my son. He is now three months old and already the two big outside pocket of the big diaper bag has torn. I am highly upset because I really liked the bag. Oh well, time to start shopping for a diaper bag made of better quality. If you do choose to get this bag, be careful! It rips so easily. $20 down the drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next