Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Winchester Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

Winchester Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

These Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders are 100 percent waterproof. They feature SpanTough on the outside and nylon on the inside.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation62%8 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

Great for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome waders for the price compared to outdoors stores 5mm neoprene is very warm and the boots are greatly warm also. Only problem I can say it the torso is a little short pretty snug in the crotch area considering I'm only 5'7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

Good waders for the price and quality was good too

10/10/2012
By ,
Dunedin,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The waders are good quality. i have had no leaks yet and i have worn them a few times. the only thing bad is there a little tight in the crotch area. other than that i am satisfied with them. shipping was fast i ordered them on a Tuesday night and they arrived Friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

Too Tight

12/18/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these waders for duck hunting, but never even wore them out in the field, because they were simply too tight in the crotch. It was painful to walk and caused lots of discomfort. With the price being so cheap I figured what the heck, I'll give it a shot. Well just like the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. These would be a decent pair of waders if they weren't so tight. They were warm though, just not comfortable, and comfort is a key factor in waterfowling. Also, the boot sizes are slightly larger. I wear a size 10 shoe, and the size 9 was a better fit than the 10, my foot would slip right out even with 2 pairs of socks on when I tried the 10 on. I returned them for a refund, and spent a little more money on some nice ones from Cabelas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

Great product at a great price!!!!

06/24/2013
By ,
Waynesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if Winchester re designed these waders after reading some of the reviews or what but I am 6'1" 215lbs and my waders fit fine with no binding or discomfort. I wore them all year in the pits and in flooded timber with no leaks or problems what so ever. The only thing I will say if ordering these waders is that the boots run a little bit big so order a 1/2 size smaller than you normally wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

Run small and poorly designed

12/02/2013
By ,
Glasgow, Mt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The materials in these waders appear to be of pretty good quality but the wader's are poorly designed. They are short in the crotch and don't allow enough room in the chest area for an adequate coat. I didn't like the velcro closures in the shoulder straps. Buckles would be a better option. What is supposed to be a waist belt to seal out water is located way too low to be effective and would be extremely uncomfortable. Returned the waders for my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4
11/20/2012
By ,
Pineville, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pair of waders for a decent price. They work great and are very warm. The only problems are, not enough room in the crotch area, and the wader belt loops are too low, causing the belt to ride across my butt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

simply a good product

03/31/2014
By ,
little falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for and sometimes you get a little more for your buck . . Thank you Wal-Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

Too tight

02/14/2013
By ,
Nothern MI.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a male 5'7'' tall 145lbs. and wear 30x30 pants. Top half was to small and too tight had to return the waders size 9.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4

Great Deal - Kind of bad fit

12/19/2012
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These would be 100% perfect if the chinese fit model would have been at least 5'10". The crotch area is awful. I bought these to complement my Cabelas 1600 Supermags. I wanted to save the Cabelas for lakes and use the Winchesters for the field and marshes. Overall I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4
12/25/2012
By ,
Clarksville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the site to store and was very pleased! I paid for the item on a Sunday and got a text about 2 days later that my shipment was in. Can't beat that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Winchester Men's SpanTough Chest Waders, Advantage Max-4
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5